Today: $210.00

MSRP: $420.00

Save $210.00 (50%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for McKlein Red Willowbrook Detachable-Wheeled Laptop Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great. I love this briefcase and it has lasted
    Verified Purchase

    Great. I love this briefcase and it has lasted forever!!

    Read More
    RMstuder January 15, 2017
  • Amazing Briefcase!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this briefcase for a couple of years now and I still get compliments on it. It is sturdy and versatile. The case can be removed from the wheel section. It is made from beautiful quality materials.

    Read More
    need2read2u December 29, 2015
  • Nice brief case APPLE RED
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the "burgundy" color because I thought it was a dark red. The picture is NOT true to color the bag is RED and that is the only reason I am consider sending the bag back for the salmon pink color. I may keep it but I can't stop dreading the fact that the bag is RED! LOL. I can't see anything else. However I did notice the handle is not super strong but sufficient for books and the laptop. It can fit a text book, my 15" inch laptop and a small binder. Overall I am happy with my purchase because this will relieve the wait of a bag on my shoulder and it is stylish, I just don't like RED!

    Read More
    Noimot B. July 20, 2015
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for work and am constantly receiving compliments! It is classic, easy to use, and has eliminated significant shoulder strain. Excellent buy!

    Read More
    Sara M. May 31, 2015
  • Lots of Compliments on this Versatile Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to attach/detach the wheeled piece (frankly I rarely use the wheeled piece because it does make a bit heavy for stairs...which is typical). However, it is wonderful to use during travel (definitely attach the wheels and pull handle). And this fits a lot of files, plus laptop, plus cord (when needed), plus great pockets for other items like business cards, phone, etc. The only drawback is that you cannot fit legal size files or longer organizers. I do get a lot of compliments on this briefcase....great color and has stood up very well over time (I've had it 3 years, without a scatch). Hope I didn't just jinx myself! :-)

    Read More
    jendi179 April 9, 2014
  • Nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this bag and cart. The bag is roomy and stylish. I like that it disconnects from the cart and can be used separately. Love the color and the rain covering!

    Read More
    tammyl62 August 2, 2013
  • Was not the best
    Verified Purchase

    The briefcase is a deep beautiful red - gorgeous bag. Wished there was more pockets. The main problem were the wheels - they stick out too far from the briefcase. While travelling through airports, the wheels would catch on corners and at times, people walking by tripped on them. Also, since the wheels stick out, higher than the bag when laid down, it was difficult to slide it under an airplane seat. I ended up buying another briefcase - another McKlein as their bags seem very durable. The new bag is also detachable (via zippers) but the wheels are position behind the bag and not on the side.

    Read More
    traveller10 February 27, 2013
  • Well made, beautiful leather
    Verified Purchase

    This was a well made briefcase that looked to function properly and had an abundance of room for folders and papers. The only problem is our 17" laptops did not fit so we had to return it. If you use a 15" laptop or notebook this case would work well.

    Read More
    dknobby40 January 28, 2013
  • Great briefcase"
    Verified Purchase

    I love this briefcase! It's very versatile and even comes with it's own raincoat! Spacious enough for most of what I need. The leather is beautiful and it comes off the wheelie frame easily.

    Read More
    53ddbroussard April 22, 2012
  • Great looking briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a lot of comments since using this briefcase, it definitely attracts positive attention and is very stylish. It fits my 15" laptop perfectly, I could not see using it for a laptop any larger. The bag fits everything I need. I still cannot get used to the release button for the handle being on the bottom of the handle, when everything else I own that rolls, the release button is on the top, it just feels like an unnatural position, but I'm sure I will get used to it eventually. The handle did seem like it was not very sturdy at first, but I haven't exactly been gentle with it, and it has held up fine. The detachable wheel case works excellent, great design on that. The bag is very stiff and difficult to get things into at first, but I think I am breaking it in, or just getting used to how to handle it better.

    Read More
    review1967 March 20, 2012
  • Beautiful bag but did not fit my 17" laptop
    Verified Purchase

    The bag looks great. I love the concept. But it does not fit my 17" laptop. I re-measured on the diagonal and I definitely have a 17" laptop. But there is no way it fits. I was disappointed that this didn't work out. Otherwise the bag is very nice and love the wheel set-up.

    Read More
    seh4bg March 15, 2012
  • Best briefcase on the market !
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this wheeled briefcase for my daughter. She travels a lot and was complaining that the weight of her old laptop briefcase was causing shoulder pains. With her new McKlein Wheeled Laptop Briefcase she can travel with ease looking really sharp in the process !!

    Read More
    fromjf February 23, 2012
  • Wheeled Laptop Breifcase.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful case, but a very tight squeeze getting my 17in. laptop into it. I think a 16in would be a better fit. The entire case attached to the wheely is a bit heavy to load and unload into the car. But it works well once on the ground.

    Read More
    2000cadi February 8, 2012
  • Handle poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this back because the handle seemed poorly made. I needed something durable to travel on the college campus with heavy books and a laptop. I wanted something that looked more feminine, but I could not find anything that is also large and strong enough to handle the load. I ended up buying a Swiss Gear rolling laptop case.

    Read More
    idku October 5, 2011
  • Very nice case.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really attractive laptop case. It is better than the same old black case. I was disappointed that the laptop was just a little too big to fit. They should make more sizes available for this product.

    Read More
    bethanytblewett September 7, 2011
  • Nice case
    Verified Purchase

    The briefcase is quite heavy when on wheels, so when you need to lift it (e.g. staircase) be careful, the all-weather cover is handy, but requires removal of briefcase from the wheelbase (not easy during the rain, eh?). The telescopic handle has small lift, but it comes in and expands out in a good way. Apart from that - the quality is quite high, materials robust and I got everyhting what was described. The size of the case is surprisingly big - it can fit in lots of staff. For exmaple you can cram in 4 A4 books (around 500 pages each) in first half of the case, and a 15.6" laptop into the second half, but it is not looking bulky after all. Delivery time was good and package wasn't damaged. So I am happy with the case.

    Read More
    oleg4australia August 23, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bag! It's very pretty and feminine but also does the job!

    Read More
    wichita2 July 21, 2011
  • This Laptop Briefcase is purfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased a new computer and my old bag would not fit it as it is a 17" computer. I looked all over for a bag that would hold a 17" computer and it was very hard to find one. This one had come up when I searched for a bag to hold a 17" computer. I received it just before a trip that we were going to take. It was so wonderful with the wheels and we could slip it over the handle of the other suitcase. It holds all of my papers, pens, phone and anything else I would like to carry. It is not large for any clothing but it is great for a briefcase. I like the fact that I can take the wheels off if I would like to and use it with the shoulder strap. The cover for it to keep it out of the rain or use it to keep the dust off when not in use is a wonderful feature since we live in a rainy area of our state.

    Read More
    chansford May 28, 2011
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag! Nice qualilty and detail from the stitching to the lining. It is slightly small inside but I am able to fit my power cord and mouse in the space where you detach the bag from the wheeled portion. I can fit my laptop and a few files and notebooks in the interior compartment. Enough space for the essentials.

    Read More
    srh2012 May 28, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is awesome! Its a perfect size for my laptop and documents. The cover that comes with it for rain is so useful and everyone commented on how great it looks! Even the immigration guy at the airport who was scanning the bags at security!

    Read More
    jenwebb February 9, 2011
Sponsored Links