Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $157.99

MSRP: $400.00

Save $242.01 (61%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for McKlein Harrison Black 17-inch Partners Laptop Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent Bag with Catastrophic Shoulder Strap Hooks
    Verified Purchase

    The shoulder strap hooks are so poorly designed that on several occasions my bag dropped to the floor without warning. If for any reason the strap becomes twisted, the hook will open by itself and cause the bag to fall. I had to replace the strap with one from another bag. I've owned 4 of these bags and they last about 2 years before they wear out and don't look professional anymore. My current bag's handle is loose, stitching came apart, faux leather flaking off. Quality is lacking. However it's nice looking, carries and protects a 17 inch laptop, iPad, and documents. Lots of room for all your papers and gadgets.

    Read More
    Richard O. January 24, 2016
  • Difficult to open
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good looking item. It is just overly complex to unfasten and open.

    Read More
    lawguy78 September 28, 2015
  • Acceptable
    Verified Purchase

    Decent quality; however, looks as though it was made of vinyl.

    Read More
    cigardoctor November 1, 2013
  • Very functional, Light. Easy to use.
    Verified Purchase

    Best Briefcase I've ever owned. Just the right size. Good looking and easy to use. I love it. I would buy it again. !Great price! Similar bags cost at least about $30.00 more.

    Read More
    danielvera December 29, 2012
  • Briedcase
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned many briefcases over the years, and the McKlein Harrison model has been by far the best, specially for the price. I am truly enjoying it. I strongly recommend it: big enough, light weight, and practical. It has an elegant, professional & modern look, plus the right feel.

    Read More
    jcn2000 December 18, 2012
  • This briefcase not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this briefcase with the expectation that when I opened it to remove files, etc. it would be capable of remaining in a fully open position so as to be able to place and remove files, etc. without having to use two hands (one to hold it open, one to remove the file). The functionality of this briefcase is very poor. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    overseer01 October 3, 2012
  • Not what I had hoped it would be.
    Verified Purchase

    I got this because my Bosca bag (which is in many functional ways similar) was getting abused by constant use in the New York City subway system. Contrary to what other reviewers have said, the bag I received did stay open. Other good things about this bag are that it is large, has lots of places to keep things organized and the handle is very comfortable. I returned this item because of the quality of the leather though. I was very surprised to find that the (black) leather was stiff like a cereal box and seemed even thinner. Instead of bending like fabric, it would pucker when moved. This would never survive the punishment it was likely to get from the elements on my way to the NYC subway, and in the subway system itself, no matter how well I treated the leather. I also did not like the awkward placement of the key clip in the bag but that is a minor quibble. If you are just getting from a car to an office and you happen to like the leather that is typically found on a $35 pair of shoes, this could very well be the bag for you. I returned this bag to Overstock and ordered another one that was a bit more expensive but very much nicer, much closer in quality to my Bosca bag in many ways.

    Read More
    johnnyallen November 23, 2011
  • SOPHISTICATED
    Verified Purchase

    EXCELLENT QUALITY, GREAT LOOKING. I PURCHASE THIS ITEM FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE LOVES IT.

    Read More
    rdhv May 12, 2011
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of this bag. I got the bag in black, but I have seen it in brown and it is good too. Small scuff on the back but hardly noticeable. Good room for papers, binders, or books. It is a nice bag for anyone who is on the go but needs a professional bag to handle their stuff. I do not really use the strap much but it is a nice option.

    Read More
    viperowen88 December 14, 2010
  • just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as an anniversary gift for my husband. It was a big hit, he loves it! The price was cheaper then any other place. I could not be any happier with this product. The leather is so nice and the size perfect. You can see that it will last a long time. I feel that the breifcase looks like I payed about $300 or more for it. But the cost was under $****. If you are thinking about getting this for your self or as a gift you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    caramorris November 19, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Derrick C. April 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    L essie B. March 19, 2017
Sponsored Links