Read All Reviews for McKlein Black Willowbrook Detachable-Wheeled Laptop Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great for travel ... so far ...
    Verified Purchase

    While I haven't had this long enough to truly tell you whether the wheels will hold up to the amount of travelling I do for work ... I can tell you that it's roomy enough for my 17" laptop, my 15" laptop, my Surface Pro, the power cords, and a couple notebooks (and pens, sticky pads, etc). It's been great for my travel needs thus far. The leather is a bit stiff, and I am concerned about the quality of the wheels -- but, only time will tell. :)

    Read More
    Camilla H. November 24, 2015
  • Bad experience with overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Product is good but had a bad experience with losses of 150 euros with additional taxes, although Overstock states that "Our site will always display your order total in the currency you select, including any shipping rates or fees. There are no additional charges or duties when the product arrives at your door." This is not true!! I feel like I've been fooled and Overstock does not assume responsibilities. I do not recommend buying on Overstock!

    Read More
    Marcos A. M. September 16, 2015
  • Sleek & Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This tastefully simple black leather briefcase is a real winner in my book. Just the right number of compartments and it fits my 17" Macbook Pro perfectly. It was really hard to find a professional feeling case in that size. Most of the options are messenger bag style and that is not the look I am going for. I love it!

    Read More
    carolinn08204 May 21, 2014
  • Willowbrook detachable laptop case
    Verified Purchase

    This laptop case with detachment was just what I was looking for. The quality, size and shape is great. The inside compartments are very useful and keeps your items organized. It is easy to roll and easy to detach when I just want to carry as a bag. In comparison to cost of other leather briefcases, this one is above and beyond.

    Read More
    mdquinn April 2, 2014
  • All I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I use a rolling bag every day for my work. I have a lot of things to carry and it is very hard on my back to use a standard bag. I love this bag!! I have had several others in the past and they don't usually last very long because of the way the wheels connect with the bag itself. Because this bag has the wheels as a separate plastic casing, I think it will not have the typical problems I have run into. Many of my co-workers have asked me where I got it because they are interested as well.

    Read More
    awalz April 16, 2013
  • accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a matte finish not a shiny finish. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    cherylc9 February 28, 2013
  • Not the bag shown in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    The bag shown online was not the one I received. I received an older model that was not as nice and did not have the features I wanted.

    Read More
    netl1 February 29, 2012
  • Good Bag
    Verified Purchase

    It fit my 17'' laptop. However, it did not give a lot of room for other files and folders. Not as big as I thought or needed.

    Read More
    mo1111 January 4, 2012
  • Terrific Bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This McKlein bag is lovely and perfect for any business professional. It is light, yet sturdy, durable, and high quality. My last wheeled laptop bag was a Brighton. I have a new favorite!

    Read More
    pdtexas December 30, 2011
  • Would recommend
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag and very stylish. Although definitely not for a 17 inch laptop like it says in the description. The built in padded laptop compartment in no way would fit a 17inch because the opening is only about 15 inches. If you have a smaller laptop then I would definitely recommend this bag, I was so bummed that I had to return it.

    Read More
    mamas510 August 23, 2009
  • Terrific bag
    Verified Purchase

    This was a hit as a graduation present for a young woman headed into professional life. The removable wheeled base is a very clever idea, making the bag twice as useful. It's roomy enough for a good-sized laptop, stylish with its little bits of red trim, and equipped with the pouches and pen holders you need. The quality of construction looks good. I can't attest to durability since the purchase is so recent. I couldn't have found a better-received gift if I had wandered the malls for days. A great find!

    Read More
    mspoppy June 8, 2009
Sponsored Links