Today $122.49

MSRP: $350.00

Save $227.51 (65%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for McKlein Black Halsted Double Compartment Leather 15.4-inch Laptop Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Little Hard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for a graduate and it is very nice to look at. It is also a little on the large side and kind of hard. It would be good for a carry on but I would hate to see it damaged in checked baggage. Lots of spacious compartments and very professional looking.

    Read More
    lori5752 August 17, 2017
  • Looks good, quality is suspect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this a few years ago to carry a minimal number of books for a masters program. After a few months one of the buckles broke off. The other is holding on, but if that one breaks the bag will be useless..

    Read More
    LJ June 16, 2017
  • MCKLEIN DOUBLE COMPARTMENT BRIEFCASE
    Verified Purchase

    VERY NICE QUALITY, I WOULD SAY I WAS SUPRISED.

    Read More
    lindalou1963 September 4, 2016
  • Great Birthday Gift
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend wanted a brief case, but wanted something that wasn't too boring. This offered the perfect element of fashion, while still looking masculine. It has held up great over the last year and he absolutely loves it. The leather is really nice and the details are well done.

    Read More
    Eleanor D. June 3, 2016
  • Big but nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for laptop but end up giving it to my son as an early birthday present because it looks manly. It's pretty large but perfect for a professional male.

    Read More
    S K March 18, 2016
  • Satisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift. Was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the bag.

    Read More
    Katherine O. February 18, 2016
  • get to work
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. We did return it, because my husband did not like the way the bag closed. It is a great looking bag and good quality.

    Read More
    shannonewing00 January 19, 2016
  • EXQUISITLY PRETTY
    Verified Purchase

    WAS DELIVERED RIGHT ON TIME AND EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED.

    Read More
    Godwin N. January 5, 2016
  • Elaine B.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a gift for my husband's birthday- he LOVED it!! Lots of room for his laptop and assorted gadgets.....and looks extremely professional.

    Read More
    Elaine B. November 12, 2015
  • Edvardo, Boynton Beach,FL.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this bag looked good from the picture online and mainly because it was Leather: I'm thinking, "this is good" so I got it for my nephew who just got his Law Degree and is studying for the "Bar" for him to use on his "everyday trek" to & from school. Folks,, I was 'stunned', 'shocked' to see what this bag really looked like when it arrived; it is IMPRESSIVE,, made from genuine leather and beautifully detailed (inside & out). It really is an Elegant bag and any person carrying this will truly be proud. My nephew absolutely LOVES IT.

    Read More
    EDVARDO,BOYNTON BEACH, FL. September 9, 2015
  • Pretty nice-looking item, but defective and stiff.
    Verified Purchase

    This briefcase is definitely made of heavy, decent leather and is generally quite good looking. However, its heaviness and stiff construction renders it a bit too masculine for my taste...but I can imagine others might like it very much. The one I received had a defective front buckle, so I'm returning it to Overstock.

    Read More
    anneswc July 25, 2015
  • Sweetheart
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for a very busy PsyD. Perfect for the board meetings and other formal gatherings he attends. Easily hangs on the 6'4" shoulder to leave hands free.

    Read More
    Helen May 6, 2015
  • john samonas
    Verified Purchase

    both buckles have completely broken I wish I had never bought it

    Read More
    OstkUser27747 April 21, 2015
  • Very Nice Bag
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is nice and has room for the essentials. The only con that I have is that the handle is a little too stiff for my taste. I also wish that the handle had a little more length so that the curve of it were more. This would make it more comfortable for carrying.

    Read More
    George K. March 23, 2015
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag, heavy duty will last for years!

    Read More
    dpetit37 March 19, 2015
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful leather briefcase. My boyfriend loves it.

    Read More
    Colleen E. February 13, 2015
  • Beautiful leather case!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this briefcase as a Christmas gift for my son, whose previous similar briefcase was stolen out of his car. This particular case was one of several on his wish list. After researching many cases on this sight and others, I decided to purchase this one for him. The leather seems to be of high quality and it is really beautiful to look at. He seemed very happy with this briefcase and told me he felt it was a very professional looking product. This case is sturdy, multi-pocketed, and has a high quality cushioned section for his larger laptop. He travels extensively while also teaching as a professor at a major college. He was using a beat up old case and getting a lot of ribbing for it. He is now very pleased - and more professional looking - as he carries the Halstead briefcase instead!

    Read More
    ballroom14 January 10, 2013
  • Purchased as gift
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as gift for college age son. It looks sturdy enough and the stiff leather seems to be of a decent quality . Time will tell if it will be able to hold up. The leather strap attachment is on the top of the case rather than the side, so not sure if this will cause breakage down the road, but my son did seem pleased with the case. It definately is roomy..

    Read More
    shakerbird January 9, 2013
  • Leather Briefcase Review
    Verified Purchase

    The breifcase is handsome, sturdy and light. It has ample storage, a comfortable shouder strap and good pockets for work related items. So far so good.

    Read More
    shmerv November 15, 2012
  • Professional and Classy - the perfect choice!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a briefcase that will last, is professional in style, and durable for travel, this is your pick. I have been through many briefcases in the past year, leaving me unsatisfied, until now. Highly recommend -

    Read More
    lisaraejuby November 5, 2012