| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $208.99

MSRP: $400.00

Save $191.01 (48%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for McKlein Black Clinton 17in. Detachable-Wheeled Laptop Case

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very well made
    Verified Purchase

    Still in good shape after several years

    Read More
    Christine G. May 30, 2016
  • Regional Sales
    Verified Purchase

    Seems pretty nice so far. A little noisy when you pull on hard ground. The shoulder strap was not included with mine. ?? While it is leather, some of the components appear to be plastic. I am still learning to organize myself with it but so far the space seems good.

    Read More
    Keith M. March 4, 2015
  • Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    What a disappointing Christmas morning for my friend when she opened her gift. She nneded a new case to travel between offices so I bought her this one. The disappointment in her eye when she opened it was enough to kill any remaining Christmas spirit I had. This is cheap imitation leather, the handle is weak and wobbly and the number of steps you have to go through to detach the wheels is unbeliveable. Of course she won't let me return it. She said she was just use it as a carrying case instead of using the wheels. DO NOT buy this type of product sight-unseen. But one in a local store and spend a little more to get what you and she really wants and needs rather than buy cheap merchandise from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    ual49067 December 25, 2011
  • Best Choice for the Best Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second of these bags I have purchased. The handle is now stronger and better designed (that is what broke after a couple of years on the last one). This is a fantastic buy for the money and it looks great!!! I can fit my computer, my makeup, my work folders, pens and pencils AND my purse into this bag. And when I put the shoulder strap on the bag, it is fairly easy to carry.

    Read More
    cjbarrett1 August 2, 2011
  • Nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this to anyone. I like how sturdy the case. The only thing I would say is that if you have a 17" laptop, it will be a bit of a tight squeeze. However, its works.

    Read More
    anita02144 July 21, 2011
  • Nice bag. Good quality and features for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine rolling case. It is just as advertised. I am using it daily for business. Fits under seat in commercial aircraft. Rolls better and handle works better than previous version of this case that I owned. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    biznissman July 3, 2011
  • McKlein Black Clinton 17in. Detachable-Wheeled Lap
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this so I could carry both my paperwork, books for school and my laptop. It has been a great solution to getting all my stuff in one place and organizing it. The pockets are large and hold lots of stuff. I do wish it was just a bit bigger to hold a little more but I really don't need to put more in it. The roller takes up a lot of space but it is in its own compartment so none of my papers or laptop have to touch it and it still works very great. The components like the handle and wheels are all very good quality. I've had other rolling back packs and laptop cases in the past and this one is the best quality. I've looked at others in the stores that I thought about over this one originally and I am very glad I got this one because the others just don't have the space. The others were Solo, Siamod, Franklin, and various others at Overstock and other popular on line shops. I am glad I chose this one.

    Read More
    lisamt1108 November 26, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in the quality of the leather. It looks fake. Not enough room in the computer compartment to put the charger and cables.

    Read More
    dml43 November 24, 2010
  • A Real Back Saver!
    Verified Purchase

    When I purchased my 17" laptop, I didn't realize how bulky and heavy it would be to travel with. Well, this case has been the answer to my prayers. Because it has wheels, it is very easy and convenient to take my laptap whenever I want. Also, there is enough room for all the accessories that go along with the laptop, i.e. cords, mouse, etc. The case also has an extra zippered space which you can put enough clothes in if your are traveling ovenight and don't want to take this case and another large suitcase. Another nice feature is that the wheels detach and you can either carry the case or use the shoulder strap. I can honestly sat that this item hs been a real back saver!

    Read More
    kbeau October 19, 2010
  • Laptop doesn't fit
    Verified Purchase

    My Dell Studio 17 doesn't fit this case even though the measurements online indicated that it would. So since I cannot return the bag (unlike me, you should read the fine print on returns) I am stuck with another wheeled suitcase and still waiting to receive one from ebags that should fit my laptop. Other than it being useless to me I am not that impressed with the design of this case. The zipper detachment is not very efficient if you are in a hurry to take the wheel mechanism off of the bag. It seems like a good idea but in practice does not work that well. I also think the quality of the workmanship lacks for the price.

    Read More
    zeeartist February 18, 2010
  • Cheap look leather
    Verified Purchase

    The bag its self is nice, but the leather looks very cheap. I thought this was suppost to be a high end product. If the leather was better looking I would highly recommend this.

    Read More
    murphy1979 January 6, 2010
  • 17in. Detachable-Wheeled Laptop Case
    Verified Purchase

    I received my McKlein computer bag and I am very pleased with it. It is very well made and it has enough space for all of my computer accessories (even my cooling pad) plus my notepads, cell phone and several other things that I need to carry with me. It is very easy to attach and unattach to the wheeled cart when I need to.I would definitely recommend it if you need the versatility of a carry case or the ease of a wheeled one. I think it is well worth the price.

    Read More
    linsti October 16, 2009
  • No brand
    Verified Purchase

    The case seems to be okay, but I didn't use it yet. My 17" laptop almost didn't fit! I was expecting McKleinUSA brand logo on the case, but there is nothing. So, I hope its genuine product as it was so expensive.

    Read More
    tomuk August 12, 2009