Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $58.99

MSRP: $80.00

Save $21.01 (26%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for J World 'Twinkle' Rolling Backpack with Lightning Wheels

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This is built to last!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one like this that I have purchased. My kids are hard on school bags and I decided to give this one a try. I am amazed at how well built this bag is! My boys really put it through the ringer but it is still going strong. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    kbc79 October 12, 2011
  • Heavy but daughter loves it

    I knew from other reviews that the light up wheels wouldn't last and sure enough they stopped working after two weeks. My daughter loves it though and it has enought room for all her books and her lunch.

    Read More
    tennis1233 September 14, 2011
  • Highly recommend.

    Great backpack! My now ten-yr-old is very hard on backpacks and had to get a new one last year before Christmas. She is now using the same backpack as she enters the fifth grade. It has held up wonderfully. It gets packed to the point of busting most days and has been wheeled to/from school since Christmastime 2010. Wheels work perfectly and the retractable handle is still extremely smooth. We have it in pink and still looks very clean (spot clean). Looks as good as the new backpacks the other kids got for school this year.

    Read More
    kh9tim September 13, 2011
  • Don't waste your money

    I bought this rolling backpack for my 7 1/2 year old son for his first day of school. He is not particularly hard on things. While the main bag seems sturdy enough the wheels (the whole point of purchasing this item) are sub-par and snapped off after only 5 days of use. He was rolling it on smooth school floors to and from class and just a few feet from the car to the bus on the road. He did not overload it with stuff. He did not sit on it or have any friends sit on it. He did not do wheelies on it or use it as a club to hit his friends or sister or brother. He just used it normally -- as a rolling backpack. The light up wheels were cool and he was very excited to have this bag. Now he is very disappointed. He has had to go back to using his sister's old rolling suitcase until I get him a new rolling backpack. I might have understood if the wheels broke after several months of use (although I still would not be thrilled). However it is totally unacceptable for them to break after only 5 days of use. You can be sure I will not be buying anything made by J world again. Save yourself time and money and hassle and do not buy this item.

    Read More
    suegm September 12, 2011
  • Built to last.

    7 Year old grandson loved it. I sent it to school the first few weeks then switched to a light weight one due to the weight of the bag and his contents each day. Will save it for traveling. LOVE the rolling aspect. Backpack straps now have a place to fold away. Locally had his initials put on. Great product for the price.

    Read More
    phay August 29, 2011
  • great backpack

    My daughter loves it! School hasn't started yet but many of her friends had the same backpack & they recommended it.

    Read More
    finister August 3, 2011
  • Loved this backpack.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this backpack for my son. We didn't know the wheels light up but that was an extra bonus.

    Read More
    kimlithil June 17, 2011
  • Looks good. Have yet to use. Saving for school.
    Verified Purchase

    The bag looks and feels great. My son will use it for school next year. I like the re-inforced bottom. My son likes that the wheels light up!

    Read More
    wrightmom June 14, 2011
  • Not durable, not good value for price.

    This cute little backpack arrived dirty twice (after returning it due to that problem, another was sent out with the same dust spots as the previous). After deciding to clean it ourselves, since it was what my daughter had chosen, the backpack lasted only the half the school year. By January, only one of the wheels was lighting up and the top of the bag (where an accessory handle is located) had ripped, leaving only the back straps for carrying. I was truly dissatisfied with this product, especially because my daughter is typically not hard on any of her toys, back packs, books or anything else. Not good vale for the price.

    Read More
    kenj71 May 13, 2011
  • Pretty Good!

    The bookbag is great - except the wheels stick from time to time. If the bookbag isn't weighted down, the wheels will not turn therefore, there is no lighting. The lighting was a very important feature for my 7 year old!!

    Read More
    jenguinn April 25, 2011
  • Good looking and sturdy rolling backpack

    It is a bright sky blue color as shown in the picture, very handsome for my 9 year old boy. It has been almost a month since I got him the backpack and he is loving it. It is pretty roomy to hold all his school supplies and a few extra toys he like to bring to school. It has been standing up well against the rough handling, rolling on sidewalk, rolling up and down stairs. As the bottom is rubber, I think it will last a long time. Will highly recommend to school kids.

    Read More
    jessicany April 14, 2011
  • My daughter loves it!

    I purchased this for my daughter as a gift for her 9th b-day, she loves it. It is easy for her to transport her books back & forth from school to home. The front pockets are wide enough she can place her cell phone and wallet in it without stuggling. She loved the light up wheels.

    Read More
    ladyred999 March 9, 2011
  • Nice bag

    I bought this for my daughter and she LOVED it. The bag is lighter that expected and color is as it looks on the pic. Will recommend to other moms. :)

    Read More
    2kms March 4, 2011
  • Surprise wheels
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my son (5th grader) . To our surprise the wheels had lights in them that lit up when it rolled. I guess I missed this in the description that stated "lightening wheels." I thought the lightening meant smooth and fast not actual lights. My son refused to use it because it reminded him of light up tennis shoes that he wore when he was little. However, my daughter (4th grader) loved it so she'll be using it:)

    Read More
    deniseblmnt February 27, 2011
  • so far so good

    This backpack has held up so far, but it's fairly new. It is heavier than i had hoped, so a little difficult to lug up the school stairs. but my 9 year old is happy with it.

    Read More
    momtomir January 8, 2011
  • Great backpack!

    This backpack is fantastic. My 6-year old daughter got a number of Christmas presents, but this was by far her favorite. The backpack is extremely well made and should stand up to the abuse of an elementary school kid. The multi-colored lighting wheels are really cool and sets it apart from other backpacks. The handle adjusts to multiple heights which makes it easy for both me and my daughter to pull. As somebody else mentioned, the water-bottle holders are too small to take a standard bottle, but I view this as a trivial thing. There is plenty of room in the backpack to put the water bottle inside, and there are a number of loops on the back to attach a bottle with a hook.

    Read More
    welsh22 January 4, 2011
  • It was good

    The bookbag was of great quality. It was very sturdy. I bought this for my 3rd grader b/c she had tons of books to transport to and from school. But it is so well made, that it makes it a lot heavier than the average rolling bookbag. My daugher could not even lift the bookbag once it was filled with all of her books. However, she loved it and we were able to make arrangements to leave some books at school. And as many of the other reviews stated, one of light up wheels stopped working after a couple of weeks.

    Read More
    shytiff December 18, 2010
  • Good Value, worth the money!

    I purchased this for my 10 year old to replace one she had w/out wheels. She originally didn't like the way the color looked when I showed it to her online. I couldn't pass up the price and the quality, so I used my better judgment and purchased it anyway, as these kind of backpacks on other sites where running in the 80.00 range!! My daughter LOVED the backpack when it arrived and liked the color in person, the light up wheels where a real bonus to her! Her friends more expensive backpacks didn't even have that! It looks and feels like good quality. Looks just as nice as the more expensive lines. We are very happy with this purchase. Mom was right again on this one. I love that with Overstock we can all save on tax and shipping costs! That really adds up over multiple purchases and makes me a happy shopper :)

    Read More
    posh4tisch November 23, 2010
  • Rolling BCKPck

    My 7 year old daughter loves this. The wheels light up and it is very sturdy. It is heavy but she said she doesn't mind.

    Read More
    isuzu00 November 19, 2010
  • Nice packpack

    I bought this backpack for my 10 year old daughter, as her backpack was too heavy to carry. She loves it. She thought she might get teased over the light up wheels, however, other kids have complimented her on them. Its a nice packpack.

    Read More
    jenmig November 13, 2010
Sponsored Links