Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for J World 'Twinkle' Rolling Backpack with Lightning Wheels

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great backpack - a little heavy though...

    I did the investigating and narrowed my picks down to a few for my 8 year old son to choose from, and because he chose it himself, it made it even more fun as we opened the box when it arrived :).The bag is of great quality, and the rubber bottom is very practical, and kid friendly, ready for the abuse it's going to take. The color in the picture is accurate, it's a teal blue with gray. The handle is sturdy and the light up wheels are super cool, the faster you move the bag, the more it lights. The material looks very durable and the bag is set up in a practical way to get the most space used.However, I have only 2 issues with the bag (and hopefully Overstock will change the listing after reading this review):1. It's weighs about 5 or so lbs. The weight isn't included in the description on overstock and it would be super helpful if it was. My concern is that when his books are in there, he might have a hard time carrying it up the bus steps.2. The back straps don't have anything to conceal them and hang when you drag the bag. I'm concerned that they might get ruined or wet when transporting it and then make the option of using them out of the question.Overall, it's a wonderful backpack. We'll see how it holds up - the pricing was very fair as well. If there was a choice to give it 4 1/2 stars I would've.Thanks!The only issue

    Read More
    limomof2 August 16, 2009
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best school backpack. The size is great with lots of pockets plus the wheels light up when it rolls. My son loves this backpack.

    Read More
    criste5 June 28, 2011
  • Tough Bag!

    My three boys are extremly tough on school bags! I researched bags for several hours and finally found this one. This school bag lasted my son all year and never broke, tore or even has a scratch on it! The kids love it because the wheels light up! I am purchasing three more of these for next school year!

    Read More
    kbc79 June 5, 2011
  • Beats the Rest...

    My son hasn't used his backpack yet because I purchased it for this 2009-2010 school year and school hasn't started yet...but I think that it beats the rest of the wheeled backpacks out there because the whole bottom is rubberized!! The usual wheeled backpacks start to scuff and rip midway through the school year.The handle glides up very smoothly and it has a GREAT color and my son thought it was the "coolest" that the wheels light up.

    Read More
    aquilesalves July 23, 2009
  • rolling back pack
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality wheels break so fast

    Read More
    DULCE O. November 15, 2016
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Broke within weeks. Poorly made.

    Read More
    seabeesweetie November 2, 2015
  • Great rolling backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my son for school. It's a great roller.

    Read More
    Lily W. April 21, 2015
  • This backpack rocks!
    Verified Purchase

    This back pack is super. It is roomy and lightweight. I bought it for my 8 year old and he loves it. The wheels roll smoothly and even light up for more visibility. There is a large room compartment and a front compartment with some spots for different items. I like that feature because if you have too many compartments it makes finding things a chore. The inside fabric is very nice as well. The handle has multiple levels and is easy to use for adults and children We have another high quality brand rolling bag and it is heavy and cumbersome even with out items packed in it. I recommend this one and am glad I got it. Oh and the straps are nice as well, they tuck away for when you are rolling it. There is also a handle on to to carry it by hand. There are other features as well. Love it!

    Read More
    donnareview September 12, 2014
  • Comfortable backpack for a young kid

    My daughter loving this backpack to use for school everyday. I got the pink color. The only drawback is the bottle holder pouch is small in width. Our regular bottles don't fit in. An extra sleeve inside the main pocket would really help to organize.

    Read More
    skann October 10, 2013
  • Backpack is great.

    Ok so my son is brutal to rolling backpacks. It took him at least 8 months to ruin this one thanks to the rubber front bottom. Usually he ruins them in 3 months. He runs it up and down stairs and it rubs the fabric off the bottom front of most packs. The rubber on this one helped greatly. The lights on the wheels still worked at 8 months old. My son loved this pack but he ruined it dragging it around. If your kid is harsh on stuff, this isn't the pack for you. It's perfect size that my son could carry all his books. It's like a suitcase in size. Has great pocket organization inside. The handle still worked when I donated it to charity. Not sure they can use a holey backpack though. I've gone through 5 backpacks in 4 years with my boy. Now that he's in high school he doesn't want one that rolls so maybe this new one will last a lot longer since it's not on the ground so much. I'd definitely buy this cute one again if I have the need for a rolling backpack. The wheels lighting up was awesome! Kids always asked him where he got it from.

    Read More
    cgoodloe September 29, 2012
  • Not so sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen many reviews concerning the quality and how parts fell off easily. So far I've had no problems with the wheels falling off. The lights on both wheels have been working well and my son loves the backpack. Its been through 1 and 1/2 school years. I don't think if my younger more "adventurous" son would have used it it would have lasted so long though.

    Read More
    viva15 September 28, 2012
  • Daughter Loves It

    Great back pack but the lights dont work. Over all though great buy.

    Read More
    jencheco April 17, 2012
  • Very Nice

    I bought two of these for my twin girls. One was purple and the other was pink. They are so excited about showing them off. They look to be very durable and they love the light up wheels. All of their classmates loved them. The material looks to be great quality. The pull handles are very nice and sturdy. The protective rubber covering on parts of the bag is very good. I would purchase these again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    kevshan April 11, 2012
  • J World 'Twinkle' 18-in Pink Rolling Backpack with

    One of the light on the backpack did not work. O-stock gave me partial credit. Then the handle did not go down all the way after 9 mos of use. The bag was used by my 6 y/o so it did not carry a lot of books. Like the backpack but was not too durable by O-stock standard.

    Read More
    benjamin12 April 3, 2012
  • Decent backpack

    We had to return the first order, because one of the wheels was not lighted. The customer service was good, the replacement was sent fairly quick. My 9 year-old daughter is very happy with the wheels and the color is great. It's been one week of the use, and so far no problems with the wheels. The handle doesn't feel sturdy enoguh, but overall, I think the product is good.

    Read More
    cctam March 24, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought 2 backpacks . My kids love it, it is very steady and holding on .It has enough pockets and spaces.The bag itself is not heavy.I hope i can use it for 2 school years.

    Read More
    veena1 March 21, 2012
  • Strong backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with the backpack. This is the second one we have had, after one return. Still, one wheel does not light up. However, the high quality contruction makes up for it.

    Read More
    amyh0307 February 18, 2012
  • Great bag

    My daughter loves this backpack. All her friends moms are asking where I got it. Love the lights on the wheels for those dark early morning bus stops.

    Read More
    abeta74 February 9, 2012
  • Grandaughters rollerbag

    Grandaughter loved it. She is 4 yrs old and really loved the lightning wheels. the pouch in front is perfect for her dolly.

    Read More
    jubeebird October 19, 2011
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't seen this but I ordered it for my little cousin and my mom said he loved it. Apparently, when you pull it, the wheel lights up too!

    Read More
    jo2lam October 18, 2011
Sponsored Links