Starting at: $35.15

Save $19.02 (35%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for J World Hickory Sling Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Back to school
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 6th grade child to take to school. Very good backpack and love the zipper, a bit small though for someone at his grade level. Would be better for a child in elementary

    Read More
    Susanne F. August 24, 2016
  • not strong
    Verified Purchase

    Strap broke on it on the top and bottom won't buy again

    Read More
    victor Y. January 3, 2016
  • L k
    Verified Purchase

    It sucked, too big and bulky. It's designed so u can only throw it across your entire body . It won't just stay on one shoulder

    Read More
    Loretta K. May 8, 2015
  • son liked
    Verified Purchase

    just didn't hold up very lomg

    Read More
    fifig60 May 7, 2015
  • C.C.
    Verified Purchase

    The bag itself is awesome and perfect, but the designs on it weren't up to my expectations because i thought it was completely black but it had a couple of small circles that were different colors, which wasnt shown on the picture when u go to purchase it.

    Read More
    C. C. March 27, 2015
  • Nice sling bag
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed and stitched. I do like how it's well balanced. It does take a bit to decide where to put your most accessible items.

    Read More
    mukazzi February 16, 2014
  • Comfortable backpack, perfect for biking
    Verified Purchase

    It has all the straps to keep pack in place while I ride my bicycle. It hold lots of stuff, however, do not overstuff, you will experience zipper problems, but I guess that is a given. It is a very comfortable padded backpack, and adjustable everywhere to fit you spicifically. I will enjoy this backpack for a long time.

    Read More
    anjaheidi August 6, 2013
  • Generally happy.
    Verified Purchase

    Not ideal for my situation. I should have read the specs more closely. Three pockets will do, but I really need more. It's a good bag, though.

    Read More
    david78749 May 16, 2012
  • Nice casual-use backpack

    I bought this backpack to use as my "man purse" in addition to my carry-on on an upcoming vacation. I will use it to hold sunglasses, passport, plane tickets, camera, maps, etc.... I do NOT plan to use it as a heavy-duty backpack. That being said, I am very pleased with the quality, size, comfortable fit of the strap, etc... Also, this trip is an "incentive" trip my staff and I earned from work, so I bought several and had our company logo stitched onto it. The fabric worked well with the stitching (which has been a problem in the past with some fabrics). I am not a fan of the "waist strap", but I will just keep it tight and out of the way, so it should not be a problem. Also, the "cell phone" pocket on the strap is only larg enough for a "basic phone", not a smart phone/iPhone/Droid. But it is a good spot for a pack of gum, chap stick, etc...

    Read More
    overstockscreenname5 February 25, 2012
  • looks nicer in the photo than in person

    In the photo this looks fashionable and the hardware looks chunky. In person, it looks like ...a sling bag. My 20 year old daughter (who I bought it for) had me return it since she thought it was unattractive. It was the only time I ever returned something to Overstock-never realized before that the customer has to pay the return shipping fee, which was disappointing as well since other web based retailers have 2 way free shipping.

    Read More
    9sharon9 January 3, 2012
  • gym bag

    When it is full the big zipper sticks and I have to work it loose. It is comfortable to wear but I don`t load it down with anything heavy.

    Read More
    pinchingpennies7 October 28, 2011
  • A bag for all occasions

    Use the bag for the gym, its a great bag - just the right size would recommend to all that need a bag of this size.

    Read More
    jwd954 September 12, 2011
  • Great backpack

    Decent size, durable, easy, easy open & close because of the huge zipper Comfortable to wear. Definitely worth it.

    Read More
    gotawatch July 19, 2011
  • Very handy bag!

    Great bag! Decent size, fits nicely, many pockets, lightweight. Triple A product!

    Read More
    alexiv July 19, 2011
  • It was a gift.
    Verified Purchase

    Quick shipping. I purchased this bag for my husband as a gift. He seemed to think it was ok. Would have liked more compartments. But my son who has a similar pack was impressed and liked it better than his. The waist strap is definately a plus. The zipper is big and seems a little sticky. Could write a better review after use.

    Read More
    rcrittenden January 15, 2011
  • STURDY MATERIAL AND LIFETIME WARRANTY

    How many people can say they have purchased a backpack that has a lifetime warranty? This bag is very sturdy and yet very stylish. I was looking for a stylish backpack that I could tote thru the airport terminal with plenty of pockets to put gadgets like cell phones, a secret compartment for a wallet, bottle water, and etc. It has a waist strap that is a must sometimes for big city travel or when you are riding your bike with your bag. I love the vibrant red color and the beautiful industrial zipper detail. I plan to use this backpack for travel, "light book load" classes, and the gym.

    Read More
    shopper2be October 26, 2010
  • Usefull
    Verified Purchase

    Due to my disabilities I found this bag to be extremely useful and would recommend it to anyone in need of transporting personal items. I would recommend the waist strap be longer to prevent bag bouncing. Would like to have seen more color offerings. Overall a good bag

    Read More
    slammer15 August 29, 2010
  • It Broke Day 1!!
    Verified Purchase

    My 3rd grader wanted a single-strap backpack more than anything in the world. She couldn't wait to bring this one to school, but on her first day back from February break, something got stuck on the zipper inside, and she couldn't open the bag. Neither could her teacher. Finally the janitor had to come and pry off the zipper and force it open. Backpack ruined. 3rd grader goes from "I'm so cool" to "My new backpack stinks." Of course, it is all mom's fault. Bottom line = this thing can't survive a day in the 3rd grade.

    Read More
    mamarunner March 4, 2010
  • Good product great price

    This bag was a good product at an amazing price. Bought as a gift the recipient loved it.

    Read More
    mcasparius December 26, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tamy A. June 3, 2016
Sponsored Links