Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Clear Soft Silicone Keyboard Shield for Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as clear, but sufficient
    Verified Purchase

    The shield fits perfectly with no bulges or deformations. Since I use a backlit keyboard, the silicon cover doesn't allow the backlighting to show as well as a truly clear cover, but, hey, it's silicon. It's what I would expect from silicon.

    Read More
    Robert Z. November 11, 2015
  • Key pad cover
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, just what I expected. Great price & I received package arrived as scheduled.

    Read More
    tobsine2762 December 10, 2013
  • Excellent product. Looks and feels nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this piece. It stays on the computer very well. I can remove it and put it back on easily. It lines up on the laptop perfectly. Love it.

    Read More
    apple13sara March 24, 2013
  • keypad guard
    Verified Purchase

    Need as The slightest spill can burn out a laptop, and this products from an accidental spill effect.

    Read More
    happyis January 6, 2013
  • bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    does not fit macpro 13 snuggly . It is crumpled and loose. It looks sountidy on the macpro. very dissapointing

    Read More
    shrug December 28, 2012
  • Clear Silicone Keyboard Shield for Apple MacBook
    Verified Purchase

    I do not like this because the labeling of "clear" is not true. It is frosted, and people walk up and say "what happened to your Mac Book?" before they see it is a shield. It is tacky looking actually.

    Read More
    ch02 December 1, 2012
  • Good delivery good shape!
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks! This is a nice way to protect the keyboard from liquids, etc,...but when you close the lid of the laptop you can feel that is pushing over the shield...and I dont like that...so I remove the shield when I don't use the computer.

    Read More
    ximet September 28, 2012
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I am going to Africa for 8 months and I wanted something cheap to keep the dust out of my keys. Its a good product for the price, but is defiantly not the best out there. I have a dog, and its been a struggle to keep the dog hairs/dust from sticking to the "sticky side". ( its stays on the keys nicely, but the part of my MacBook, that I place my wrist to type comes up often... and traps the dog hairs, etc) I like things clean and looking nice, so this is kinda annoying for me.. other wise, I'm happy with the product.

    Read More
    traveling8 April 17, 2012
  • Decent product for the money...
    Verified Purchase

    This shield is flexible, but peels up easily. I have cats and somehow cat hair gets underneath the cover! I spend a lot of time cleaning it, but for the most part, the product is good.

    Read More
    jjudy79 April 3, 2012
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad for what you get. Sometimes, the skin lifts up around the track pad, I am assuming from rubbing my wrists against it. Also, when I open my macbook, the skin gets stuck to the screen and lifts up with the screen as it opens. Other than that, it protects my macbook keyboard as it should and I like that I can see the backlight to my keyboard, which was a problem with other keyboard covers I have had in the past. Overall, does what it should at a decent price.

    Read More
    risa0715 January 15, 2012
  • GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this product. I bought my first macbook pro several months ago and one of the things that bugged me the most was that my watch would scratch and scrap along the aluminum case while I worked. I was always taking my watch off and forgetting it where I left it. I tried putting stickers and tape over the area beneath the keyboard to minimize the annoying scrapping. This worked but my new computer looked like Joe Strummers guitar! While a punk rockers guitar can carry off stickers and decals with coolness, a macbook pro similarly decorated just looks ridiculous. Then I stumbled across this keyboard shield, and Viola! it works! Fits the keyboard and mouse pad perfectly. It doesn't interfere with typing or closing and it's hardly visible. Now, I can wear my watch and even snack with no worries. I think this might be my most favorite Overstock purchase ever.

    Read More
    sally33 November 4, 2011
Sponsored Links