Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Heys eCase Hard Shell Rolling Laptop Case

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stylish and durable
    Verified Purchase

    I used this for two years and was very happy with the performance.

    Read More
    jasann June 29, 2017
  • sturdy, stylish
    Verified Purchase

    get lots of compliments on this case!

    Read More
    Amy K. June 23, 2015
  • Best Brief case EVER
    Verified Purchase

    This case not only looks great it reflects quality and maneuverability. It is the best piece of luggage I have ever owned and it holds my office stuff - hmmmm.

    Read More
    ssazz May 14, 2015
  • Good product.
    Verified Purchase

    I was suffering from laptop case envy after a friend got one of these on Overstock. Was delighted when I found this one on sale. I love it! Holds everything I need for a day in the classroom, rolls easily, sturdy.

    Read More
    gwaihir August 25, 2012
  • Great for travel
    Verified Purchase

    I travel at least twice a month for work and this case was a great investment. Initially I brought the case to use only when I travel, but it’s so great I use it everyday. The amount of space the case provides is incredible.

    Read More
    latressa February 15, 2012
  • Not what I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product off the reviews of others that had given it great reviews. The product is nice, however it is not what I expected at all. This case is a pain to open, because you have to unzip the case completely. This case does not fit under the seat in the plane, unless you are in the middle or window seat and don't want leg room. I would return this product if I could.

    Read More
    taztoy71 January 4, 2012
  • The reviews had it right
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a rolling laptop case, after a friend said she got one on Overstock.com. This was relatively inexpensive, so I read the reviews. They were totally accurate and described just what I was looking for, especially the fact that it will sit open so I can get at my files easily without falling over. Is there anything wrong with it? No, just things that I would like differently now I have it. Like, the accordian file insert wuld be nice if it could be snapped closed so I could get at the pens etc that are on it. Also, I would have liked an outside pocket of some sort to slip things in quickly. Lastly, I would have lked a latch as well as the zipper so I could close it quickly for a short time. None of these are major problems, but would be on my wish list for the next time. Really is the best buy in a long time, and everyone at work asks about it.

    Read More
    chicagoschoolpsych December 22, 2011
  • Great case!
    Verified Purchase

    Nursing Student, tons of books, great bag for lousy weather, rolls nicely, handle nice and tall. Only thing i don't like is because the accordian part unsnaps, there are 2 small gaps if you unzip all the way where you can lose pencils and stuff.,but if your careful about that, its perfect.

    Read More
    giaz October 28, 2011
  • WAD (Works as Designed)
    Verified Purchase

    Reading previous reviews I was a little hesitant. I did have to send back because of wrong color. I've had it now three weeks and I don't notice any smell. Excellent quality!

    Read More
    darlene201 October 11, 2011
  • Smells bad
    Verified Purchase

    I would not buy this if you are sensitive to chemicals or odors as it's off gassing plastic chemical smells. Can't get rid of them even though it's faded somewhat.

    Read More
    sebeckley July 20, 2011
  • Cool case
    Verified Purchase

    well - let me start by saying that this is a very cool lap/file carrying case. I ordered it in orange & it is a great color. I now have to travel for work so these wheels are getting some miles. the wheels are large and roll well. the case is roomy & I adore it. though, this case did come with a few dings. the first one had a crease-like dent on the bottom so I requested another and that one also came in with defects - this time, a handful of little dings. I ended up keeping the first one because @ this point I needed to start using a case and I really like the design, color and quality. I do not understand why this case came with the minor defects - packaging could be better maybe? I like this product so much though that I would order another one - Overstock was very helpful during the whole shipping back & sending another process.

    Read More
    creativejojo July 19, 2011
  • excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, great valuel, lots of pockets and great for my laptop

    Read More
    bobbinrobyn April 30, 2011
  • Cute and reliable

    I received the purple (Burgandy) one as a gift. I travel a lot for work and wanted something other than a boring black laptop case. It is very sturdy, despite the flimsy feel of the retractable handle. The "all-the-way-around" zipper was expected to be a bit of a pain when going through security, but I have a good system down down now. Case first, laptop in bin after. Lift case open, zip and go.. I get lots of compliments on it - Have easily fit 2 laptops in it plus a large binder. It is also useful for quick overnight trip when combined with a large tote purse.

    Read More
    valerie5425 April 24, 2011
  • Heys Hard-Shell Laptop Case
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great case! I get comments on it every time I travel. I carry two laptops and a lot of accessories and there is room for everything! I actually consider this case as an investment...

    Read More
    dongallo November 24, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this case. I've gotten lots of compliments and it holds a lot more than it looks like it would. It rolls really smoothly. My only concern is that the actual handle (not the one that you use to roll it around) seems like it might be flimsy. It's worked great so far, but I wonder if it will last since I pick it up to go up and down stairs when I've got it loaded down with lots of heavy stuff. Besides that (which isn't an issue at this point) I can't recommend this product enough.

    Read More
    dnalwor November 14, 2010
  • Rolling laptop case
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this case to carry a number of Bibles and reference materials with me. It is perfect for my needs. It keeps everything organized and neat. Even with four Bibles and several reference books there is still room for my laptop.

    Read More
    neverold October 20, 2010
  • Light and easy
    Verified Purchase

    This small "business" case serves me as a light carry-on. I like the hard sided protection, but need something light enough to lift to the overhead compartment multiple times during long trips. This case, with removable interior protective sleeves can take me anywhere for one week (two if I have the opportunity to do laundry.)

    Read More
    lookyl00 October 20, 2010
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to transport my laptop and school books to/from campus. I have had it for a few weeks now and am enjoying it immensely. It is a great back-saver!

    Read More
    rkmguy80 October 16, 2010
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using my turquoise case for two weeks now. It is perfect and was exactly what I thought it would be. I'm not based in one office but I have to have various documents and manuals with me throughout the week. This is just what I need. It means I can be organised and, importantly, I have no aching back, neck or shoulders. What a relief! It is also the loveliest and coolest case that I could find. I have to say that wherever I take it, it attracts all the right attention. I would recommend it as a perfect solution if you also need a mobile office. Now, I just want one in another colour!

    Read More
    fluttergirl26 October 13, 2010
  • not what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    I am a frequent business traveller and I bought this Heys computer case because I have been very, very pleased with my Heys xCase luggage. But this case just is not well designed for computers. There's no way to take out the computer (for luggage inspection) without unzipping and opening the whole case. I expected there to be room to pack a few things for a weekend, and the computer as well, but the "insert" that holds papers and files is designed so it has to attach to BOTH sides of the case - thus making it impossible to use the available storage space for anything else. I think i'll use this as a nice small weekend travel case - as a computer case it is a fail.

    Read More
    memorman October 12, 2010
Sponsored Links