Today: $92.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Heys 4WD 20-inch 4-wheel Carry-on

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good but not too impressed

    We travel quite a bit and needed a new carry-on. Our last one gave up after a major overload with foreign goodies. We only had few requirements for our new carry-on: spinner, lightweight, second bag/personal item must be able to ride on top, easily fits into overhead compartments. We’ve tested it on three recent trips and came to the following conclusions: PROS: 1. It is most definitely lightweight. It is great for people like us, who use carry-on allowance to the max. 2. It’s quite spacious. Switching from a nylon 22” to hardshell 20”, I was concerned I will lose a lot of space. We were pleasantly surprised to have been able to pack almost as much into this bag as we did in our old one. One feature I am still not use to is, unlike non-hardshell bags, this one has two almost equal halves to fill (vs stuffing everything into one side and simply covering it with the top). However, it does have straps to keep everything in place. 3. It rolls nicely on asphalt, airport tiles and linoleum (more difficult on carpets, especially, when full). It rolls over metal joints in floors and jet bridges or any uneven surfaces very well 4. A second bag easily sits on top of it 5. Expands nicely! 6. Fits perfectly into overhead compartments. In business elite, it’s a breeze, but even in coach on most birds, such as MD88s, it’s quite easy to stuff it into the bin CONS: 1. Wheels are small and have harder time rolling on carpet that some airports have. Sometimes it keeps pulling to one side, trying to twist to its front facing forward. 2. In fact, this is my major complaint about this item: handle is extremely flimsy. In fact it’s one of the reasons I am on a fence about recommending it. When fully loaded (40lb or so), poor handle actually twists a bit. If second bag is not riding on top, one could use a second height positing to push, but then the quality of handle is not great either and it pushes itself all the way in. 3. No handle on the side to help put it in and take it out of bins. It’s not that big of a deal for me but I wanted to mention it.

    Read More
    skymiles August 21, 2011
  • Overall great
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned four different sets of this luggage over the last few years and they by far stand up to the rigors of extensive International travel that I put them through. It's amazing how much stuff you can fit into even the carry-on size, and how easy it is to come in under weight at the airport. The two places these luggage pieces suffer are as follows: 1. The handles eventually won't collapse properly and often fail completely over time. Generally this took months of abuse, but my newest piece was difficult to close right out of the box. 2. There's a section where the zipper to close the luggage overlaps, and part of it is covered by a piece of fabric. On almost evey piece I own, the fabric came undone from one side. On one set, I could see into the luggage and ended up having to glue the fabric back in place. Just to put these areas of improvement into perspective, I do keep buying the same sets of luggage from Heys because they're just so light and otherwise durable. A sticking handle and loose flap of fabric is nothing compared to sections of the exterior cracking and falling apart that I experienced with several competitors. While many people still seem to love them, fabric suitcases are just too impractical for my use. Between rain, snow, rough baggage handlers, etc. nothing stands up to international travel like hard side luggage.

    Read More
    mdwingsfan February 12, 2010
  • Saves your back!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the BEST luggage if you're also carrying on a computer bag. The computer fits right over the handle and you can push both with one finger thru the airport...no tilting..no back pain!!IIt was a pleasant surprise when all I had to do was turn it sideways (with the computer bag still over the handle) and it glided right down the airplane center aisle!!!....Having a bad back was my reason for purchasing this bag and it was worth EVERY penny!!!!Be aware, the Heys bag on Overstock for a lesser price only has 2 wheels...go for the 4 wheels ..you'll love

    Read More
    Jo Ann M. February 26, 2009
  • Carry On
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to getting this carry-on and putting it into use. When it came I was very excited but when I pulled the handel up and then tried to put it back down it was very difficult. I tried and tried and tried but it would not go down. I finally succeeded but when I tried it again it was just as difficult. I can not use this carry on and will send it back.

    Read More
    judyh3 July 3, 2010
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This product works great for my son traveling back and forth from college. He doesn't have to check it, yet it holds enough clothes for his visit.

    Read More
    whatonearthfor August 7, 2011
  • Heys 4WD
    Verified Purchase

    We were super happy with this purchase. It's a great sized carry-on and very functional.

    Read More
    jkandrc July 6, 2010
  • Great Bag for Short Trips
    Verified Purchase

    I have taken this bag on business trips - 8 planes and 2 trains in the past 60 days, and it has performed beautifully. I trust the material to hold up - it did get checked several times when I flew on smaller planes, since the overhead compartments were only suitable for stowing a lunchbox or perhaps a family of ferrets. (TINY!) There were a couple marks on the surface of the bag, but hey, it works, it

    Read More
    August 26, 2008
  • Birthday gift
    Verified Purchase

    She loves it and still used it

    Read More
    Beatriz Soco O. November 17, 2016
  • Wifes likes It
    Verified Purchase

    She a carry-on bag that with wheels.

    Read More
    Thomas M. December 29, 2015
  • Quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    Has stood the test of time & then some! Love the spinner wheels and so easy for quick weekend trips. Still amazed at how much I can fit in this suitcase.

    Read More
    suzanne h. July 12, 2015
  • suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    just right. a little slow on delivery, but product was as expected my daughter loves her birthday present and it was all very easy. thank you for your service, and price was excellent as well. I have nothing else to add!

    Read More
    trudigreenwood January 23, 2013
  • Great quality and price
    Verified Purchase

    A good price on a brand of luggage I have used before and a good selection of colors

    Read More
    le4117 June 28, 2012
  • Great little wheeler
    Verified Purchase

    Great little suitcase, perfect for short trips to take on airline, very easy to wheel, love it!

    Read More
    killala April 12, 2012
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for my wife as she travels fro business a lot. Since see has raved about it so much that all of her friends have purchased one too.

    Read More
    timtench February 20, 2012
  • Perfect Carryon
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect carryon piece. Rolls easily and holds all my stuff.

    Read More
    bell2012 November 18, 2011
  • Seems a bit flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    The test will come when I fly. It is very lightweight and does hold a lot.I used it for a 5 day car trip with room to spare. However, I think it would be crushed if anything were placed on top of it. Not sure how long the handle will last. I have two seven day flying trips coming up. We'll see how it holds up.

    Read More
    farmersdtr November 5, 2011
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    Very light but also not sturdy....I didnt like the inside. See comment above.

    Read More
    elisabeth60 November 2, 2011
  • queengenie
    Verified Purchase

    This is a the perfect size and fits within the strict airline parameters for carry on luggage (45 inches total). It is hard shell on the outside but will bend and flex if you push it down with your hand. You may not want to check it if you are worried about dings. The handle does not slide up and down as smoothly as I would like. It is very light, easy too maneuver and looks great. Perfect for weekend trips or carry on only. It is one of the best for its size, style and price out there. Other similar styles were twice the price. I would buy another one.

    Read More
    queengenie March 26, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great little bag at a great value. Functional, holds a lot for it's size. Ever so easy to roll. I'm lovin' it.

    Read More
    sunnylight February 24, 2010
  • Great Carry-on
    Verified Purchase

    I already have a 26" Heys 4wd and I used it on a week cruise and had plenty of room. So I wanted something a little smaller with the same features and quality and this Carry-on has it. So light and I got the orange and the 4wd is the best. Pull it behind or have it at your side and just push it or it's so light you can pick it up. I'm a travel agent and this fits the bill for a short trip anywhere. Well worth the price.

    Read More
    drtigger February 4, 2010
Sponsored Links