Starting at $24.39

Save $19.56 (45%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Everest 20-inch Lightweight Oversized Deluxe Polyester Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Versatile and functional all in one.
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I needed in a backpack. It is of strong durable material, has 7 compartments for storage ranging from 2 smaller side pockets to the middle and larger ones in the back. Also there are handy inner organizing pockets including a key hook for smaller items. Inside padding in the large compartment allows for protection for all types of items. Simply put it has everything and is still lightweight and does not feel burdensome to haul around. You also have the feature of a click together waist strap to make heavy loads feel lighter and distribute the weight more evenly. On top of that it has a solid carring handle as well as great padded shoulder straps, all items on this adjust very easily. It also has a great understated handsome visual look about it. (I purchased the navy blue) I have been using this on numerous occasions for well over a month now and that to me is the most honest way to evalute anything. This item works for me!

    Read More
    taro21 September 30, 2014
  • Great backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this in black for my 13 year old son. He usually goes through two backpacks a school year. This one still looks new at the end of first semester ! It has kept its shape despite the amount of items stuffed into it and dirt brushes off leaving the bag looking as clean as I have ever seen. The straps, pockets and mesh areas are fine without any extra give or weaknesses to date. Maybe we will make it through the entire year with this one. It will be a first!

    Read More
    sarahsmilesalot2 January 8, 2012
  • Nice features!
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack has lots of pockets so you can organize your storage. Not too big or too small, lightweight and well-constructed. The side-clips are a nice feature that provide reinforcement against the weight of the contents. It's a great bag for the price.

    Read More
    love4books February 19, 2016
  • Especially college...
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this backpack entirely; helps me carry my textbooks and my 15-inch laptop. It is worth getting this!

    Read More
    busdr1v3r March 13, 2014
  • This bag is very spacious
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for my nephew who carries a great deal of books. He has gone thru two book bags in less than a year. This bag is very spacious and has already outlasted the other two. Excellent buy.

    Read More
    nad1701 February 7, 2012
  • VERY PLEASED
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a sturdy backpack to carry groceries home from the market, so I really did not need anything too dramatic for these 'close to home' purposes. I stumbled upon these Everest Backpacks from Overstock, and decided to order one, which I received promptly. I have been extremely pleased, not only with the ordering process, from billing to receipt of the product, but also with the price, value and the actual product itself, which is a durable and lightweight, yet roomy pack, with extendable straps and sturdy buckles. I would highly recommend these backpacks for your daily needs.

    Read More
    cmc1177 December 15, 2013
  • Everest Oversized 20 inch backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with the product. Use it mostly to carry my 17 inch computer as well as other pertinent paperwork. I also carry my lunch and at least two bottles of water. I would recomment to a friend.

    Read More
    enootma July 14, 2012
  • Great Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is roomy enough to use for a weekend trip. Comfortable to wear. Very well constructed. I have put this backpack through a lot and it has lasted 5 years of heavy daily use including carrying heavy items such as several bags worth of groceries. If you need a workhorse of a backpack, this is it.

    Read More
    Kristi H. December 7, 2017
  • Sturdy and Huge
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is larger than I expected, fits a 20" laptop easy. 5 smaller pockets total, 3 front and 2 on the sides. Carries everything from books, extra clothing, toiletries and a laptop. I travel allot for work and there is a nice inside pocket for my passport and other identification. Straps are comfortable.

    Read More
    natashamaria February 25, 2012
  • Nice.
    Verified Purchase

    This pack has a nice roomy main compartment; and well padded straps that are comfortable.

    Read More
    mjmacd March 1, 2016
  • Good size, looking nice, light weight (i.e. thin)
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for something durable, this is not for you. I bought the red one. Color is true, as seen online. Lots of pockets. Lightweight as appeared in the name of the product. I think for the price, this is what I expected.

    Read More
    habui007 September 5, 2014
  • great backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great backpack, especially for the price. It is slightly larger than the typical backpack but not so much bigger that it seems oversized. My 16 year old son loves bags with lots of compartments for his pencils and other supplies and he is very happy with the storage on this bag.

    Read More
    amyfvw March 20, 2012
  • cliothecat2
    Verified Purchase

    Large backpack for a 12 year old at an excellent price. Dark green color is masculine enoughh yet distinctive in a pile of backpacks.

    Read More
    cliothecat2 August 4, 2014
  • Nice size, but not best quality
    Verified Purchase

    Good size backpack, but every zipper gets stuck where there is a curve in the design. I would not purchase this again.

    Read More
    lee49002 November 29, 2011
  • Bought for gift. He loves it
    Verified Purchase

    After looking for sometime for a backpack for a very cost conscious husband, he found this one in the dark green color. Very impressed with quality, size, price and how comfortable pack is for him to carry. His lots of pockets and clip on spots for gadgets and gizmos and keys etc. Just ordered similar style of same brand for myself. Would buy another to have a backup for him for if and when this pack ever wears out.

    Read More
    kschae11 February 13, 2014
  • Great backpack
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased two of these backpacks for a trip to Burma and used them again this year for a three week trip to Africa. No other luggage except a small bag each. They are lightweight and sturdy and can hold enough clothing and toiletries and even a jacket with no problem. We were able to carry them onto the airplane and avoid having to check luggage. The outside pockets are convenient for separating items. My only problem was the top pocket which has netting instead of cloth. The netting tears easily so you cannot put much in the top pocket. Other than that we are very happy with them.

    Read More
    orvieto123 February 15, 2014
  • Great Value in Backpacks
    Verified Purchase

    Every year our church participates with the County drive to provide quality backpacks to students whose parents cannot afford the upper line/quality/long wearing backpacks. I have worked with the drive for the last 4 years so in doing, I research extensively to find the best quality for the least money on order to have the opportunity to provide more backpacks with the funds we collect. This year, these backpacks won, hands down, as the "best buy". Thank you Overstock for selling this quality merchandise at a very affordable price.

    Read More
    SMMinSC July 25, 2012
  • Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Like backpack but not be that strong just keep that in mind

    Read More
    spr408 September 22, 2011
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Oversized for my son's many books. It does a very good job, holds up well.

    Read More
    Kersten M. September 9, 2016
  • Excellent Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    My son is harsh on products like this and this thing hasn't been beat up yet. It has tons of pockets and is deep enough for my son to carry almost all his books. I imagine it gets heavy for him though but he doesn't like using lockers at school. The color is vibrant! It appears to be well constructed. It's adjustable so we were able to set the straps perfectly for my son's body shape.

    Read More
    cgoodloe September 29, 2012