Starting at: $32.99

Save $11.00 (25%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EcoGear Big Horn II 18.5-inch Recycled Backpack with Mesh Back

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great design but not for a laptop
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my husband, who was having a hard time finding a backpack that didn't look like he'd stolen it from a 4th grader (he's 6'3") and could handle a lot of daily abuse. He's a student at the conservatory, so typically lugs his 17" laptop, books, notebooks, percussion mallets, metronome, lunch, water bottle, etc. around campus, so needs a bag with lots of storage. This backpack fits him very well, has high quality zippers and fabric, lots of organizer pockets, padded shoulder straps and is built to take a beating. And he really likes the color, the reflective piping and it's comfortable to wear when fully loaded. One downside--his laptop does not fit in the largest sections of the backpack. Now, to be fair, this bag isn't designed with a laptop compartment, but since the bag measures 18.5" long, I thought the laptop could fit in there as it measures 17.3" long. Still a great bag--but going to have to exchange it to find something that works.

    Read More
    retromodernista October 15, 2012
  • Great backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great backpack! I am going back to grad school and wanted something big enough to carry a laptop, iPad, and my books- it does this no problem. It holds what I need without being cumbersome and the three main compartments make it easy to get to what I need. Very comfortable to carry as well. Much getter quality than some expensive packs I've carried over the years.

    Read More
    awill78 September 7, 2012
  • I love this backpack!

    I love this backpack! I work full time and am a full time graduate student, and I need a backpack that will allow me to carry my laptop, books, all 3 meals, and pretty much my LIFE; this backpack makes the cut! I've been carrying it around stuffed to the brim for weeks now, and it's still in the same shape it was in when I bought it. Hopefully, it lasts as long as my previous backpack (about 5 years!). This backpack is a great product, and a steal!

    Read More
    kiara15 June 20, 2012
  • Great backpack / keeps cold/cold.
    Verified Purchase

    We froze Capri Suns and Cokes in the freezer the night before, placed them in the back pack in the insulated part at 5:30 a.m. at 6:00 p.m. the drinks still had ice in them. Really kept cold/cold. The backpack has many pockets, appropriately sized, and all zippers can be closed on either side or the top, for your convience. I really love the back pack. But let me just say, so as not to mislead anyone. The Backpack was in the trunk of the car from 5:30 a.m. until 9:00 a.m., then on the train from 9:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m., then my husband carried it around outside from 11:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m., then back on the train and stayed there until 6:00 p.m. This was in N. FL and S. GA in April. Still, I was impressed.

    Read More
    stepin April 19, 2012
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bag for my daughter and she loved it. it's perfect in size and meets all fer needs. Additionally the bag is well constructed and just the right weight without books. Great product at a great price. Thank you.

    Read More
    frugal77 August 24, 2012
  • RB
    Verified Purchase

    Good pack for the price, well made and put together

    Read More
    Richard B. September 13, 2016
  • EcoGear Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this backpack for several trips to Disney World and it has not let us down. Top notch !!!

    Read More
    Courtland L. August 17, 2016
  • This bag is actually quite durable!
    Verified Purchase

    And functions well with all those compartments and pockets!

    Read More
    Sievon July 21, 2016
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bag. Lots of storage; holds all of my belongings.

    Read More
    kelly M. May 20, 2016
  • light and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Have quite a few pockets great for light stuff and hold school supplies..

    Read More
    OstkUser22135 March 14, 2016
  • Nice backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I like this back pack. It holds alot of stuff and has multiple pockets to store stuff in. The only problem with the one I recieved is the piping on the front came loose.

    Read More
    Cynthia P. March 13, 2016
  • JGeorge
    Verified Purchase

    I Love this backpack! I love the color, the compartments, it's durable. I will use this backpack for years to come!

    Read More
    Virgo79 February 14, 2016
  • Nice for hiking, not great for books.
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a great backpack for heavy books because the inside lining rips out. I sewed it and now only use it for day hikes.

    Read More
    Michelle F. January 6, 2016
  • love jewelry
    Verified Purchase

    well made,but, smaller than I expected.

    Read More
    love jewelry December 10, 2015
  • backpak
    Verified Purchase

    excellent craftsmanship. Sturdy

    Read More
    sheri h. November 23, 2015
  • Nice backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I would`t recommend this backpack , for people who carry a lot of heaving things , because the straps are not well cushioned.

    Read More
    snaya October 13, 2015
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had a chance to beat it up, but it's attractive and appears well made. It's about the right size for what I need.

    Read More
    Scott A. October 5, 2015
  • Not a bad backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    Very lightweight and comfortable. Breathes nicely while wearing, Has good storage, sturdy and looks great. Wouldn't hesitate to purchase another as a surf bag.

    Read More
    exceldetail August 28, 2015
  • Functional without frills-
    Verified Purchase

    Great backpack but I must warn you that the grey is definitely of a lilac hue. It's not that big of a deal but it was certainly a surprise!

    Read More
    Dennis R. August 8, 2015
  • Real Human Review
    Verified Purchase

    Hey everyone, I'm always super skepti of reviews on this site, esp. 5-stars, but I was thinking about buying a new backpack today (it's on sale) and thought...why? I have a good one already — it's this one — and felt compelled to write a review. I've had this backpack for nearly two years and use it almost every day. Sometimes it's just my laptop. Sometimes it's stuffed with climbing gear or going on a multi-day bike tour. Sometimes it's raining. Sometimes it's adorned with bike lights or GPS trackers. It's never broken (well, I smashed the buckle on the chest-strap, but it's not big enough to ever be heavy enough to require it, so no biggie), it's never ripped or torn, and it always seems to have that extra couple inches of volume that fits that one last thing I probably won't need. It's a great backpack and I encourage you to buy it if you care about those things. It's not the most stylish thing I own (hence the thought about the new backpack), but you know what? It's a backpack. I never see it while I'm using it anyways.

    Read More
    heybutthead August 3, 2015
Sponsored Links