| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak 'Suitor' Rolling Carry On 16-inch Laptop Overnighter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great carry on bag
    Verified Purchase

    this over-nighter bag is just the right size to carry on; it is easy to lift into the overhead bins (except commuter aircraft).

    Read More
    mary3559 August 20, 2017
  • Sturdy and Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    This is just the right size for an overnight. Or I've carried it on a plane trip. Quite sturdy.

    Read More
    diane37 July 6, 2017
  • Lasted 10 months
    Verified Purchase

    After about 10 months of daily use--books, laptop and loaded; the handle broke. Also the telescoping handle has gotten tough to operate. If you are doing light duty--maybe a trip now and then, it might be fine. But it is NOT a workhorse.

    Read More
    Michael L. December 12, 2016
  • cool size
    Verified Purchase

    I like the size, and the idea. It is mostly functional. The insides seem a bit "cheap". Flimsy I guess... still happy for the purchase.

    Read More
    Steele A. May 21, 2016
  • doesn' last long

    After about 7 months of use, the handle broke and then the wheels bowed out. No way to fix the handle. i received this as a gift from my daughter and am disappointed it didn't last even a year. I've had much cheaper ones last longer!

    Read More
    Maggie O. May 2, 2016
  • Poorly Constructed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this small carry-on for quick trips and the ease of storing in the overhead bins on crowded flights. Less than a year after purchase, the handle broke off. This suitcase is now in the landfill.

    Read More
    Patrick L. April 3, 2016
  • Perfect rolling work bag
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a while to post a review on this as I wanted to see how well it would hold up. I am SUPER picky about my work bags regarding number,, size, and functionality of compartments, and tend to go through them fairly quickly as I use my work bag daily, in all kinds of weather, up and down curbs, etc. So far, this bag has really impressed me. It has larger wheels than my last bag which helps keep everything dry when rolling through puddles and snow. The extendable handle is sturdier than most, another plus as one of my prior bags handle had twisted, and remained bent. The compartments are generously sized. My 17" Dell lap top, an older heavier model 2011, fits well, with no signs of the padded compartment ripping/tearing with use. I can easily fit an 7" stack of files (vertically) in the roomy back compartment along with my lunch/dinner, power cord, & mouse. I suppose other people use that for clothes as an overnighter. I work 12 hrs/4 days/wk so I pack a lunch/dinner. The front compartments easily hold all of the other stuff, keys, cell phone wallet etc. This bag has not let me down in regard to durability or in it's ability to handle all of the stuff I need to work everyday. The price was fairly reasonable too. I had bought a rolling work bag from Staples for $100 and it was garbage in no time, so this was obviously a much better deal.

    Read More
    4nanalynn March 26, 2016
  • Judybug
    Verified Purchase

    So nice for travel, keeps all your electronics together. Sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    Judy L. March 16, 2016
  • Serves it's purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Handle broke within 1 month of receiving it. Glued it on with liquid cement and it's been fine since. Wheels are getting a little wobbley, expect them to fall off any time now. Nice fabric but mediocre mechanics.

    Read More
    suzette w. January 16, 2016
  • Loved it until handle broke
    Verified Purchase

    Only used twice and the handle broke. It doesn't fit to roll down isle of airplane and if I can't carry it due to broken handle; its useless

    Read More
    Deanna B. January 3, 2016
  • The case is awesome if you have a 14 inch Laptop..
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 15.5 toshiba it makes it hard to find a case...this case is perfect large wheels tons of storage for cords and paper work....It would be helpful if the pocket size was stated not just bag size...so sad it doesn't fit my laptop so I had to return the case.

    Read More
    Rhonda C. December 31, 2015
  • myr
    Verified Purchase

    It is just what I needed to carry my laptop on planes, rolls easy and has good extra room for overnight trips. The telescoping handle is a little sticky and maybe not as sturdy as I would like...

    Read More
    myr December 11, 2015
  • Business Travler
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent overnighter I travel for work and this is just the right size for my laptop, accessories do plenty of room for 2-3 days of clothing. Love this bag . This bag is so light that even when packed its light enough to lift into over Storage on the plane. Easy rolling sturdy handle the case is padded well for laptop.

    Read More
    Kathleen D. November 2, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This was what I had hoped for and perhaps is even better. I especially like the larger, sturdy wheels that should outlast those of my last rolling computer bag.

    Read More
    Barbara A. October 22, 2015
  • Everything fits!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rolling computer bag with enough room to take only this bag for overnight travel or it holds a 4" binder size space in the back compartment. I'm very happy with the product.

    Read More
    Lucy K. May 20, 2015
  • GIFT FOR SOMEONE GOING TO COLLEGE
    Verified Purchase

    I GAVE THIS AS A GIFT FOR SOMEONE GOING OFF TO COLLEGE AND A NEW CAREER.......SHE WAS THRILLED WITH IT !!!

    Read More
    sandsandy May 6, 2015
  • Didn't love it
    Verified Purchase

    The handle sticks going down and the front compartments are not very roomy. The back section is just a box so I can't just throw books or papers in because they flop around. Disappointed.

    Read More
    Sheryl R. April 21, 2015
  • lilliantheodor
    Verified Purchase

    More than I expected. Large easy rolling wheels, compartments for incidentals like phones and pens and such. Also big enough to use as an over night bag in it's own area. I would buy it again and recommend it to any one looking for such baggage.

    Read More
    Lillian T. April 21, 2015
  • Rolling Bag
    Verified Purchase

    The bag arrived on time and in good condition. The first time I took it on a trip, the handle came off. There appears to have been a missing screw, so it was easy to repair as the interior unzips to allow access. Works well for my consulting needs.

    Read More
    Vickie C. April 4, 2015
  • durable
    Verified Purchase

    I carry a lot because I work in the field. This is the perfect accessory

    Read More
    Maggie D. April 4, 2015
Sponsored Links