Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Spider 18-inch Backpack with Front Buckled Pocket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dora would approve
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bag. The fabric devider ripped at the top of the large pouch after regular use for like 3 months which is why it's 4 stars instead of 5. Cheers.

    Read More
    Sean K. June 12, 2016
  • can remember
    Verified Purchase

    OK for the price. Cheap product fair durability

    Read More
    guad April 25, 2016
  • Awful!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack was awful! It came and looked nice but when my son started using it for school it ripped and only lasted us for 1 month. I would never buy this again

    Read More
    Judy S. February 24, 2016
  • Not living up to expectation.
    Verified Purchase

    Ripped up the side after 2 month use.

    Read More
    Lee543 December 15, 2015
  • Great backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Lot's of room and great pocket space. Light and stylish.

    Read More
    OstkUser32280 August 26, 2015
  • CalPak Spider 18-inch Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    My 11 year old son needed a new backpack for school since his old one was falling apart and he couldn't fit everything in it that he needed, starting 6th grade, middle school. I was looking for quality without breaking the bank and I haven't regret ordering this backpack. It's room for a heavy binder, lunch pack and a few extra items like an extra sweatshirt if needed and the quality is great for the price. I'm pleased to say that this backpack will probably last for at least a couple of years of daily use.

    Read More
    Lena L. March 18, 2015
  • My Second Purchase

    I first starting using the “CALPAK Spider” backpack as a handy down from my son; off course he needed a new backpack for every school year. I have used it now for four years on my 100 mile per day motorcycle ride to work and back. I ripped the side after getting it caught on an object in my garage, and after looking at many other styles to replace it with, I finally decided to go ahead and repurchase the same bag. It is light weight, durable, and the compartments have met my needs very well. The number one seller for me, because of my motorcycle use, was the airflow technology and the padding it provides while resting on my back. A great purchase for the price, and I believe if you want better, you will need to spend twice as much.

    Read More
    rff1967 March 1, 2014
  • The product came as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    The product was reasonably priced. There is value for the money. Similar product even in discounted stores would cost more. I know. I shopped for a backpack in stores before I went online. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is that I just bought it. I am going to bring it for a trip abroad. If the zipper holds out and for how long I can give a more accurate assessment on the quality.

    Read More
    bonaflo April 23, 2013
  • Best Backpack I had in a long time
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is my favorite backpack I ever had. My tablet fits in the second pocket perfectly and thats all I really care about my cellphone fits in the pocket too but I dont think it will fit an iphone or a blackberry.It does not fit alot of big binders but once again its perfect for me cuz I only carry notebooks and folders. I dont like how there is no place to put a drink. One of my favorite things is the CalPack Spider's sleek design. I got mine in my favorite color red and I am loving it. This pack is also great for sleepovers and does not wear out quickly. (Mine did not wear out yet). This Backpack can even handle the crazy terrain of Africa and Hawaii. I HIGHLY recommemd the CalPack Spider.

    Read More
    pepsinext August 24, 2012
  • Nice backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this backpack to replace one that was falling apart for a PhD student. The backpack is good quality and meets all expectations. It doesn't fit giant three ring binders, but I don't think any backpack would.

    Read More
    mishka33 August 20, 2011
  • cal pack backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Great backpack. Rugged, durable. Top handle is flexible. Zippers are strong and not breaking. Holds a lot, but is light so does not get too heavy. Padding for a child's back is wonderful. More padding than had on any other backpack.

    Read More
    butterfly124 November 20, 2010
  • Great backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I just got my backpack a few days ago and I love it! It has a lot of room....I used it the other day to stay over at a friends and it held all my clothes, hair and make-up supplies plus a small throw pillow and a pretty good sized throw blanket.....I didn't expect it to hold that much but it did! I know this backpack is going to come in handy when I go to college in the fall. I would reccomend this to anyone who is looking for a great backpack for a descent price.

    Read More
    scoobygrl17 April 19, 2010
  • almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love the backpack - carries 4 heavy nursing textbooks no problem. but i wish the front small pockets were not so prone to letting things fall out of them. Overall - one of the best packs I've used!

    Read More
    danielleduji January 25, 2010
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality, spacious and full of pockets that allow you to get stuff in and our very easily! Perfect size for the airline 'personal item' allowed besides the carry-on.

    Read More
    coccinella December 25, 2009
  • CalPak Spider Backpack with Front Buckled Pocket
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves the backpack. It fits everything she needs for 8th grade, including the heavy books.It sits well on her back so that she doesn't have back strain. Great Product for the price!!!

    Read More
    pearlgirl49 September 12, 2009
  • Spider Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Good, sturdy backpack. Arrived in a reasonable amount of time. Daughter & son are very pleased with their new backpacks. Lots of room for their supplies.

    Read More
    auntbobbi September 6, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    christopher c. August 8, 2016