Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak S Curve Solid 18 Inch Lightweight Utility Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comortable when using it.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks and feels good, colors look the same, comfortable when using the bag!

    Read More
    ramakanth February 21, 2012
  • Cheap zippers break easily
    Verified Purchase

    Above comments suffice. This back-pack would last about two minutes with one of my grandsons using it. Zipper quality is very poor. Makes a good paper weight.

    Read More
    fernrod October 4, 2011
  • Not for younger children
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 11 year old son. He never complained but EVERYTIME i tried to open or close- the zipper got stuck! Eventually i could get it unstuck. this is not good in morining hours rushing to get to school!

    Read More
    twinsisters1 September 20, 2011
  • Great Bookbag
    Verified Purchase

    Handles a large amount of items, including a laptop.

    Read More
    chickeycee September 15, 2011
  • Good for a 2nd Grader
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the pink one for my 2nd grader. The color is pretty and the bag seems roomy enough for what she will carry. The organization pocket has a lot of nice pockets for pens, etc.

    Read More
    gkkindle August 11, 2011
  • POSITIVE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT 2 OF THESE FOR THE BACK TO SCHOOL BACK PACK GIVE AWAY FOR MY CHURCH.

    Read More
    catlover1960 August 10, 2011
  • made well my grandson puts everything in it.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the blue my Grandson said it was the perfect blue, it fit all his supplies plus a little extra room.It a peer to be well made in time we will see.

    Read More
    newomer August 9, 2011
  • Lightweight backpack perfect for a small hike
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product, lightweight, good design. My teenage son loved using it for his hikes in the French alps and for daytrips. Easy to pack and use for whenever you may need an extra bag.

    Read More
    mediamom8 August 2, 2011
  • Deep Red is too pinkish
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the "Deep Red" color for my son and was very disappointed when it arrived and the color was more of a "Deep Rose Pink". It's a nice color for a girl, but too feminine for a boy. Fortunately, Overstock.com customer support helped me return the item for a refund. Aside from the color being off, the rest of the backpack was just ok. The stitching looks like it would rip easily at the seems under stress of carrying heavy items. As an overnight back for a pre-teen girl -- this would be a good deal. As a school backpack for a boy carry heavy books -- pass on this one -- especially in "Deep Red".

    Read More
    jwest5729 July 27, 2011
  • backpack
    Verified Purchase

    zipper broke within one month of use. Went on Overstock returns and it says "not returnable" so it will go into the trash!

    Read More
    janpav June 9, 2011
  • Not Water Resistant
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter is in Europe and it rained on her one day all day. When she got back to the hotel everything in it was wet. Other than not being water resistant she likes it.

    Read More
    sooners48 June 7, 2011
  • Good Value, Didn't Disappoint
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this backpack to use as a travel bag and diaper bag for a 2 hour flight and vacation. It was very roomy and worked well as my carry-on "entertainment" center for my 4.5 year old and bottle/diaper bag for my 5 month old. Magazines, a changing pad and extra clothes for both kids fit in the main part and the front pocket was sufficient for iPod Touch, phone, and wallet. Side mesh pockets were nice for carrying bottles. My biggest drawback was the color I received. I ordered Wasabi Green, which looked like a bright, light green and received a bag clearly labeled "Olive". It was definitely drab, browny olive and not wasabi. Not a big enough deal to complain or return it, since I needed it for our trip, but it still bugs me.

    Read More
    mitonc June 1, 2011
  • It looks nice.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice, but is very lightweight, I'm not sure it's going to last very long. I'd really need to use it for a while to know if it's a good backpack.

    Read More
    bostonchip May 11, 2011
  • Cool!
    Verified Purchase

    Just took it on vaction to the Bahamas and it worked perfect as an extra carry on instead of a purse! Great for going to the beach! Great Quality! Great Price, too!

    Read More
    konnielf10 May 4, 2011
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    LOTS OF SPACE FOR A SMALL BACKPACK,great material.

    Read More
    ivana1 May 3, 2011
  • BACKPACK
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my grandkids who are 12 & 9. You're never quite sure whether they'll like what you buy or not, but they loved them. The 12 year old used hers as an overnite bag!

    Read More
    cngarrity May 3, 2011
  • calpack backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with the weight of the product and the durability of the material. I also like the fact that it has the padding on the back and the straps as I will be using it on a trip to Europe this summer

    Read More
    lphoover April 6, 2011
  • Day Pack
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what we were looking for. Light with airflow on the back and two good sized places for water bottles. If you are looking for a pack to carry on excursions on a cruise or other day pack trips, this bag is PERFECT! The right size and weight! Great price too as well as a brand that you can trust.

    Read More
    patsysue March 7, 2011
  • Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bag, great color and very durable. Very comfortable on the back.

    Read More
    bambam5 March 3, 2011
  • Fantastic product !
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the orange backpack, fast delivery! High quality backpack, we use it as a daypack or weekend pack (we pack light). extremely well built and great price. can't find this kind of quality and price even at discount stores. THANKS again OVERSTOCK. very happy as usual with this purchase!

    Read More
    domokun March 2, 2011
Sponsored Links