Read All Reviews for CalPak S Curve Solid 18 Inch Lightweight Utility Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Held up for almost the entire school year before ripping out.

    Read More
    katrinsey July 11, 2016
  • Roomy
    Verified Purchase

    This was great for work. Light weight with lots of storage. Well made - would purchase again!

    Read More
    Christine I. January 3, 2016
  • use it every day
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack has held up to a year of constant use.

    Read More
    Rachel F. September 2, 2015
  • School backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these for high school graduates getting ready to go off to college. Well worth the price of about twenty dollars each. Good backpacks are expensive!

    Read More
    OstkUser32985 May 26, 2015
  • nice addition to the bike I use for groceries
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for small grocery items I pick up for the house when walking or biking to the stores.

    Read More
    marinjoe April 7, 2015
  • Utility Backpack.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased item as gift. Needed more pockets. Recipient used as garment bag.

    Read More
    noogies February 16, 2013
  • Love this - now been using for months
    Verified Purchase

    Love this backpack. I've been regularly using it for months. Love the orange color (true to picture). Its sizable and had many storage areas. Its comfortable with light or heavy loads. It cleans well too.

    Read More
    kerryfan1 December 1, 2012
  • More room than expected
    Verified Purchase

    My 5th grade daughter loves the green! I loved the price, but even more so, upon arrival, I loved the quality! Zippers are strong and sturdy! The bag expands for added room, which my daughter loves that her lunch bag fits in her backpack this year! And her water bottle actually fits in the side pocket! She used a sling bag last year and complained of shoulder pain from time to time. The padding on these straps are very comfortable and allow her to adjust it for proper placement on her back! Great purchase!!

    Read More
    annielu71 September 19, 2012
  • backpack
    Verified Purchase

    The price was right. Unfortunately the zipper came undone after 2 weeks of use by a 6th grader. We had to rework the zipper at home to make the backpack continue to work.

    Read More
    lighttravels September 11, 2012
  • No good
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter as she started 8th grade. It lasted less than 2 weeks and 2 zippers broke and we had to throw it away. After reading the reviews, I thought I was buying a quality product. I guess you never know what you are going to get. Unfortunately, I did not keep my receipt.

    Read More
    chprobst1 August 1, 2012
  • Great BUY!!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great buy. Very lightweight and durable. I use it for college.

    Read More
    jessdolphin29 June 26, 2012
  • Great backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    Great backpack! Very spacious, more than i had expected. Good quality product. I used it for a Warrior Dash competition & it was perfect for the job. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    jessicamarcela June 6, 2012
  • Lightweight Utility Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack was perfect for my son who is on crutches. He needed something lightweight and easy to use for his school books. While it doesn't have all the pockets he would have liked, it works for the intended purpose.

    Read More
    maureen01 April 21, 2012
  • Not even 2 months old & zipper broke
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it was a pretty good backpack until my daughter came home and showed me how the zippers had come off their tracks. She hadn't even been using it for 2 months! I still have two Jansport backpacks that are several years old that are in excellent condition--my daughter is now using one of those, despite her dislike of the color! ;-)

    Read More
    leslie60 March 12, 2012
  • great bagpack
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for my niece, love it durable and great product

    Read More
    trinidadmom February 23, 2012
  • Comortable when using it.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks and feels good, colors look the same, comfortable when using the bag!

    Read More
    ramakanth February 21, 2012
  • Size Matters
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 17" laptop and ordered this 18" bag. It has a "compartment" for laptop but it is not long enough. The material is indeed lightweight, is good for books and such, but not for a valuable laptop.

    Read More
    sportykat6673 November 16, 2011
  • utility backpack
    Verified Purchase

    it would be a great back pack for a more responsible organized child but my son shoves everything ant where so zippers broke not fault of the manufacturer

    Read More
    usand2ts October 28, 2011
  • Cheap zippers break easily
    Verified Purchase

    Above comments suffice. This back-pack would last about two minutes with one of my grandsons using it. Zipper quality is very poor. Makes a good paper weight.

    Read More
    fernrod October 4, 2011
  • Not for younger children
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 11 year old son. He never complained but EVERYTIME i tried to open or close- the zipper got stuck! Eventually i could get it unstuck. this is not good in morining hours rushing to get to school!

    Read More
    twinsisters1 September 20, 2011
Sponsored Links