Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Rickster 20-inch Rolling 17-inch Laptop Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    A little too much for business, I want it for more vacation travel, but very well made.

    Read More
    Michael C. March 13, 2017
  • Great except...
    Verified Purchase

    I travel a lot and this is perfect. Just make sure laptop is less than 15.6" mine fits but pretty tight. I would've put pockets on the side. But overall excellent!

    Read More
    Janette D. October 13, 2016
  • Not big enough for 17" laptop
    Verified Purchase

    Don't bother trying this item to see if your 17" laptop fits. It won't. Too bad the description is incorrect. It could save folks lots of time and effort. The search is still on.

    Read More
    CArol D. July 7, 2015
  • Satisfy service of overstock.com
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this Rolling Backpack for middle school kid, it use less then 3 days the holding handle is fail off, & contact overstock customer service for a replacement, their service are great, they email us the UPS return label, & ship them the new replacement one in 2nd days air, all else the backpack look great wheel are running smooth, recommend to buy this.

    Read More
    Ging Q. January 10, 2015
  • Awesome backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Very versatile, well-made and converts from roller to backpack easily

    Read More
    crgmd57 December 17, 2014
  • Can't wait to use it
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my CalPak rolling backpack and am very happy. It looks really nice and rolls very smoothly. I like the tire design and the comfort grip handle on the top. I chose the blue plaid color and it's super cute. This pack has a lot of room but does not have a specific water bottle space. The front pocket however works well for this. I think this pack will work nicely for me. If I have any complications after using it for real I'll rewrite my review, but for now I think I'm set for the new school year.

    Read More
    awl19 July 30, 2014
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Let's start with the good. The bag fits a surprising amount of stuff. The backpack straps are comfortable and the rolling handle is easy to use. The fabric that folds down to reveal the straps also protects your back from any crud that may be on the wheels. The bag is pretty lightweight, and looks good. Unfortunately, it is not well made. The zippers are finnicky. The extendable handle for rolling feels loose right out of the box. After a week of heavy use, the fabric is fraying, especially the backpack straps. I'll keep using it until it falls apart, but I don't expect that to take very long.

    Read More
    hmj13 July 29, 2014
  • walk away
    Verified Purchase

    The worst! Be warned and walk away now! The whole handle fell apart after two months. I purchased 4 Calpak rolling backpacks, 2 of the 4 were defective and this one broke. I waiting for the 4th to break. If I could I would give it ZERO stars.

    Read More
    my3boysmom December 8, 2009
  • Great backpack.
    Verified Purchase

    My backpack was delivered within 3 or 4 days of purchase. The backpack was everything I was hoping for. I am currently a nursing student who was in desperate need for a good, sturdy rolling backpack to carry all of my textbooks. The side laptop compartment has been handy. I don't bring my laptop to class, but I'll use the compartment to store a binder or a textbook when I need to. Overall, my back is thankful for the purchase. One note: the beige color turned out to be a darker khaki color on the design which is fine because the darker color doesn't get soiled as easily. Great purchase.

    Read More
    tedaannt October 3, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The size and layout of this bag has proved efficient and sturdy. I can fit multiple sized and shaped items (books, binders, etc). The laptop compartment is well padded while not taking away much storage space within the backpack. The wheels are well made and set far enough apart to keep the bag from tipping to the side when rolling over uneven ground. This item also arrived quickly and safely. I would purchase another if I had reason.

    Read More
    missmomrn September 21, 2009
  • overall it is a good bag
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is constructed well and it does fit a large laptop. However, after the laptop is inserted there is not much room for books, binders, or other various supplies. Good for middle school, highschool, or overnight, but not great for college loads.

    Read More
    elizabeek September 12, 2009
  • Great, but would be even better if...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this backpack for my 5th grader and it is well-made and fairly roomy. However, he doesn't always carry a laptop so it would be nice (and roomier) if the padded laptop compartment were removeable (ie. attached with velcro). Otherwise, it is a wonderful bag.

    Read More
    txmom59 August 30, 2009
  • Easy & Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I got this backpack to transport my books and laptop for my graduate degree program. It's great for hauling my heavy gear all over campus without straining my back. It comfortably stores my laptop and keeps it separated from my textbooks so I can access it quickly. The three storage compartments store my books, snacks, and personal items that I use throughout the day. There's even a ring that I can hook my keys onto so I don't have to search around for them when I need them. My favorite feature is the handle, which expands and retracts easily & quickly and is strong and sturdy. The wheels roll smoothly over carpeting, asphalt, and even the sidewalk as I walk around campus. There's also a thick, reinforced strap on the top of the bag that I can just grab when I need to lift it up over a curb or some steps. And it even converts to a backpack with padded, adjustable straps. I don't often wear it on my back because the wheels are so convenient, but it works great for when it's raining and I want the pack to stay under my umbrella so my computer won't get wet. When you're not using the straps they zip into their own compartment so they don't get in the way. I love this backpack, and I'm really glad I bought it. It's perfect for any student who's got a lot to carry.

    Read More
    nicolee1980 August 24, 2009
Sponsored Links