Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Quantum 17-inch Premium Rolling Laptop Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really good ;)
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for months. I looked at everything. Then this, and the price is fantastic--as I am a returning college student. My lappy fits snug with the extra padding (17 inch screen), and the everywhere padding is awesome. I was so pleased that this went above my expectations. I got the olive, which is a really nice green. It's not a drab olive, but a pleasant happy medium green. Just right for a girl ;) So happy to have found this and again the "O" has a great price for something that they could be charging double for--I really looked around. :)

    Read More
    vlq3 May 27, 2010
  • like it a lot
    Verified Purchase

    This rolling pack is very roomy, appears well-constructed, and has the inside pockets I like, so I have places for CDs and the other stuff I carry with me. My only complaint is that when the extendable handle is fully retracted it takes a little work to dig around/beneath the short handle to get to the extendable handle. I really like the inside removable 8 and 1/2 X 11" document holder that allows me to separate out the most important papers I'm carrying. That way I have quick access, so that they can easily be pulled out of the briefcase when, for instance, I'm boarding a plane.

    Read More
    wendyhovey September 7, 2010
  • for light use only
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure this product will last me through one whole schoolyear. The wheels areplastic and very small. One already has a flattened side just from rolling up and down curbs and stairs in 3 weeks of use. The clearance from wheels to bag is small so the fabric scrapes on curbs/stairs and is already starting to rip and fray across the seams on the bottom. The handle is very wobbly and cannot support other bags being mounted or hung on top of the briefcase so I end up carrying all of my bags separately. While the bag itself is very nice and more than adequate, I can see that I will ultimately need to purchase another bag with a more sturdy wheel base and handle. Probably should have invested the money upfront rather than try for the bargain.

    Read More
    diagia September 29, 2011
  • Positive Review Title--the name says it all.
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this bag. I am a graduate student and am able to pack up all my books for the day as well as my laptop. The only thing I wish is had was a place for a water bottle.

    Read More
    ivory14450 September 13, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item last week and wanted to mention i received it 3 business days later! The briefcase itself is small enough to easily bring on my constant business flights but also large enough to fit 2 laptops (business and personal), a binder, several folders of paperwork, and power cords into this bag. The bag rolls smooth and feels very light, even with 2 laptops in it. The laptop compartment has extra padding for your laptop. The front pocket I use for my power cords and pens, business cards, cell phone charger, and an extra laptop battery. I gave 4 stars because the pull out handle seems a little flimsy so we'll see how it holds up, but for the price...you really can't complain all that much.

    Read More
    jbn329 July 13, 2010
  • neutral
    Verified Purchase

    liked the material and the color. didnt fit all my books + laptop. when I had it loaded down the middle kinda buckled under the weight of my books. ended up returning it.

    Read More
    jessicaspickle November 12, 2012
  • Well designed but did not stand the test of time
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy when I recieved this product: it looks nice, is a great size, etc. However, it did not last more than a couple of month of daily use, which included going through daily security screenings (airport style). It began to fray rather quickly and the wheels stopped turning at all within 90 days. It looks nice and would probably be good for occassional use, but did not have the durability to meet my needs.

    Read More
    jessicapd July 26, 2012
  • great rolling laptop case, and good price
    Verified Purchase

    The handle works very smoothly, and goes up and down with ease. The case is roomy and there is extra padding for the laptop. I am very happy with the quality and value of this rolling laptop case. The only thing that could be improved is the reinforced fabric that is between the wheels, on the back of the case. From the picture, I thought this part of the case was covered in black plastic, but it is not. It is fabric (kind of like seat belt fabric). If you are pulling the case up any steps (as I am through a parking lot), just be careful not to drag the back of the case because the fabric will wear out quickly. I would definately purchase a CalPak laptop case again.

    Read More
    iluvspring October 2, 2011
  • CalPak Quantum Rolling Laptop Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    This Rolling Laptop Briefcase is well made, sturdy, and has room for everything I need. I had a different rolling briefcase but there wasn't enought room for my paperwork, which is why I bought this one. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    juvat8788 June 29, 2009
  • Great rollbag for teachers
    Verified Purchase

    As a teacher, I use this bag daily to and from school. I am impressed with the durability and space. I finally found a bag that has plenty of room for all of my school stuff.

    Read More
    teacher3rd September 13, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my needs. Well made and durable. Should last a long time.

    Read More
    maggiebama January 1, 2014
  • Tons of Compartments!
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for traveling. There are plenty of compartments to keep all your things organized. Love this!!!

    Read More
    laylarae October 31, 2013
  • Not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    The black bag was just completely black. There is no light blue trim as shown. Disappointing as I did not want a plain black bag.

    Read More
    eviemf April 26, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is helping me get all my crap for work to and from without hurting my back by lugging a large backpack.

    Read More
    dhmathews1 November 20, 2011
  • Not pleased with workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item to use for school as I need to carry my laptop and books and wanted something with wheels. I was disappointed with the lack of room when it arrived but when the fabric around the handle started ripping within 2 weeks, I am not very unhappy. I thought this was a sturdy bag considering the price, it is not worth it. Now trying to get it repaired/replaced thru CalPak but not looking promising as stitching is considered normal wear and tear! I am an adult and did not abuse this bag in any way, and have only used it for a 2 night a week class for 3 weeks! Stay away from a company that does not stand behind its products.

    Read More
    hawkmeadow September 21, 2011
  • Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    Briefcase is really nice for the price. I travel every week and it fits nicely in the plane overheads and under the seat. The only item i would change is would add one more small pocket in the front of the bag. It does hold a lot of items but you always can use more pockets. I would recommend to anyone to purchase it for the price you cant beat it.

    Read More
    jptpa September 9, 2011
  • Utilitarian bag
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I loved this bag so much I bought it twice. I used to travel for work both locally and long distance and this bag was my mobile office. It held up to being stacked, stuffed, and slammed around. I still have the second one I bought...lasting a longer time since I use it less. It has lots of sections and pockets to keep things organized.

    Read More
    happyinglendale June 25, 2017
  • Not even 5 months

    I purchased to use in a college setting carrying instructor books the wheels actually split and even "tread" of some sort fell off........

    Read More
    OstkUser971043 February 19, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for work or for traveling. lots of pouches for plenty of storage and to separate items out.

    Read More
    camellia s. July 4, 2016
  • Student
    Verified Purchase

    I have not had this item even 6 months and my wheels completely broke, very disappointed.

    Read More
    Michelle C. April 7, 2016
Sponsored Links