Read All Reviews for CalPak Pompeii 18-inch Deluxe Laptop Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • very rugged in a good way
    Verified Purchase

    thsi bag has served me well, and is still serving me well

    Read More
    hadijat m. June 12, 2015
  • Not what I was hoping for
    Verified Purchase

    It was lightweight. The zipper was broken. It was not the backpack I thought I was ordering. I ended up returning it for a refund. I was disappointed in the craftsmanship. There was no attention to detail.

    Read More
    mandytack April 1, 2014
  • backback does not seem to hold up.
    Verified Purchase

    very excited when I received the backpack. However the backpack is already tearing. This was after 5 days of use. needless to say we are not happy with this product. Really thought that I would have received a better product.

    Read More
    hblcohen December 12, 2013
  • CalPak Range Deluxe Laptop Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect 18 inch size. Laptop is well protected. Order arrived very quickly and the material feels and looks high quality. Highly recommend. Excellent price range

    Read More
    dee1748 November 6, 2013
  • Not what it seems
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is much smaller than my previous backpack that was defined as 18". I am not sure where 18" comes from, since this backpack could barely fit my standard 15" laptop without much spare space for charger etc. It has very little padding, and overall cheaply made from what appear to be low cost and appropriate quality materials. Not recommended.

    Read More
    xmarks June 26, 2012
  • Just a subpar backpack
    Verified Purchase

    You get your money's worth, but it's just really ... average. Not really intended to be a college backpack I suppose. My laptop is 15.4", and it just fits. Like barely.

    Read More
    sailorsun777 March 22, 2012
  • Too Small!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this based on the dimensions provided after measuring my husband's 17" screen laptop and all things considered...it should have worked. It did not. The backpack is smaller than what is represented in the written dimensions. Be careful.

    Read More
    greendress December 29, 2011
  • Deluxe Laptop Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my grandson for a Christmas gift. I was very happiy when it arrived as the quality looks great.

    Read More
    peakboutique December 22, 2011
  • Great laptop backpack.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my wife. She loves it. Fits her laptop perfectly. Also contains enough compartments for notebooks and other school stuff. (pens, pencils, erasers, etc. She loves the purple color, too

    Read More
    shophoppy2 December 3, 2011
  • Best bag I have ever purchased
    Verified Purchase

    when I got this bag, I was using a baf I had order that was suppose to fit with my computer and it didn't. this bag however is fantastic and fits everything I could ever need to take with me. I love it.

    Read More
    gibbs915 November 23, 2011
  • Great backpack in all respects!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a backpack with specific features for several weeks and was thrilled with this one. It had plenty of pockets, particularly 2 zippered side pockets, and the material appears to be durable. I was also very happy the zippers work smoothly, with the choice of colors, and the price was terrific.

    Read More
    n28057 September 16, 2011
  • Material on strap tearing after one week of use!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the look of the backpack. It is roomy with the perfect amount of pockets and sections. The problem is that after a week of minimal use, the material started to tear on one of the straps. I only use the backpack for my laptop and a few folders, so I know I wasn't adding too much weight or volume. I was very disappointed and would have otherwise given it 5 stars.

    Read More
    js200 September 16, 2011
  • dont forget screen is 17.3 inch only

    hello everyone i am just here to make aware the fact that although we believe that the 18 inch part might be misleading it is very much true it will accommodate a 18 inch laptop. As laptop owners we are forgetting that 17.3 inches is not the entire laptop size it is the cross section length of the laptop screen. We must remember the other portion of the computer, the outer part which appers on my laptop to be maybe half inch more on each corner. well after measuring you might find your laptop complete cross section to be more closer to 18 inch bye

    Read More
    manuelkid92 September 8, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son in college. He is very happy with it. It is nice looking and very useful with the water bottle holder, etc.

    Read More
    kfraccio August 30, 2011
  • Looks good has a few flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking backpack. Lots of pockets and huge storage area. I searched for a backpact to carry my 17" laptop on a trip to Germany and the description said it would, although one of the reviews said it was tight. The laptop fit, but caused the stitching at the top between the handle to split about 2". I took my laptop out and just used the backpack for a sweater, airplane pillow and books. Will keep looking for a 17" carrying case.

    Read More
    cmacbee August 22, 2011
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Received the shipment really fast - thanks Overstock!! The only thing I didn't like was that the front zipper pouch zips from one side only but that's my issue.

    Read More
    vivify June 22, 2011
  • Laptop backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I would only suggest this backpack if you have a 16 in or under laptop. It did not fit up to am 18 in as stated.

    Read More
    prd2bab June 16, 2011
  • Perfect color and features
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack was well made, and were perfect 'necessary' school colors for any K State grad! It had an excellent assortment of zippered pockets, w/the zippers strong and not flimsy so it will last a long time.

    Read More
    bjpc May 26, 2011
  • CalPak Ranger Review
    Verified Purchase

    I love this backpack. It stores my 17.3 inch laptop a little snugly, but it fits in there just right. It's very comfortable on my shoulders, and it can hold a lot of books. I'm really glad I bought this backpack. I gave it four stars instead of five, only because I was expecting to have more space for my laptop, but I love it.

    Read More
    teddpuf August 31, 2010
Sponsored Links