Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Persuader2 17-inch Deluxe Rolling Laptop Soft Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Patsy
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using my laptop briefcase for about 10 years and it is still in excellent condition even though it has a lot of travel miles on it.

    Read More
    Patricia B. October 25, 2016
  • good and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I carry 3 laptops and IPad and IPod when I travel including cords. The briefcase expanded to hold everything along with my work. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    darlene201 May 10, 2015
  • Great find!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to our daughter who had just graduated. She will be teaching and needed her computer and class plans. This was just perfect since she has to walk to get to class. She loves it!

    Read More
    33woody May 27, 2014
  • Excellent product!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely great rolling backpack/briefcase! Just enough pockets - front one holds cables, etc., one full-width holds files, & the other holds padded laptop sleeve. 15.4 inch laptop (MadBookPro) fits well (17-inch would not fit). Rolls easily. Handles on top make lifting into vehicle easy. Material is durable & doesn't show every little scuff. I am very pleased with the product.

    Read More
    bjc295 July 9, 2013
  • Good but not too durable
    Verified Purchase

    This is/was a good product for the short term, I live in an area where weather is a factor and although there have been no leaks, it stains and is weather worn.

    Read More
    irishred8864 December 8, 2012
  • Great briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I love this briefcase. I've traveled with it to multiple destinations in the three weeks since I bought it, and I've found that it's the little things that matter - like the size and organization of the compartments for ease of use as well as the flexible fabric that allows almost anything to fit. I can easily pack my laptop in a separate sleeve of its own in one of the compartments along with my charger, and then all other materials (newspaper, magazines, book) fit into the second large compartment without having to shove and cram to fit everything in. There's also a third zipper pouch on the front where you can keep pens, keys, and other smaller items as well, which I've found is best used as a "shortcut" compartment for the items most often used. My personal favorite - the extra zipper/slot on one side and mesh pocket on the other where I can keep my phone or iPod for easy access without having to dig through larger compartments to find them. I know all of these features seem like they would be a given, but with other travel bags I found myself trying to fit in everything and barely getting the zipper closed, and then having a hard time finding what I need later. That is not the case with this one - it is much more "user friendly". Overall, I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    kecindc October 16, 2012
  • Great Laptop Bag
    Verified Purchase

    A great bag to fit all my needs as a student & a woman on the go. The ability to roll the bag will be great for the workplace & traveling, as I have problems carrying bags of any significant weight for a long distance. However, this bag was set apart from many others, because it has the option of carrying it by hand or over the shoulder (a great removable strap), while other bags only have hand straps. This allows for more easy transition to public transit, buildings without the need for ramps or an elevator, & overall greater versatility. Well worth the price (I have been looking for a while & have found a lot less for a lot more).

    Read More
    dazyroses June 23, 2012
  • No rating
    Verified Purchase

    No review - I ended up sending it back because it was too small. I needed more room for additional books and files.

    Read More
    tejfrm May 19, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Have used on many trips now. Great for laptop and plenty of room for all that other stuff you want to have handy while flying. No more toting a heavy carry-on through airports, much easier with this roller.

    Read More
    psguy2 May 12, 2012
  • Great laptop briefcase!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a technology technician for a school system with 14 schools and I travel to all the schools. Everything I need fits in this case. Love the pockets and zipper compartments for organization. Rolls good, stands up without falling over and handle pulls up and down with ease. I have had other rolling cases that wanted to wobble, fall over and you needed to be "the hulk" to pull the handle up to roll. Great case!!!!

    Read More
    mgibbs17 May 8, 2012
  • I love my briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I was getting a backache from lugging around a tradition briefcase. This one on wheels is perfect: it's lightweight and holds so much. Great as carryon for flights.

    Read More
    berta001 April 25, 2012
  • Campus Essential
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my pull along brief-tote. I teach on a hilly campus and this has been a great help. The two compartments keep papers and laptop separate and the front pocket is very deep and roomy for charger & cables, etc. Last night I fit a macbook, 2 folders of handouts, and 10 workbooks in the case.

    Read More
    rootabaga4 March 29, 2012
  • This is a great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lightweight, but strong case. Has numerous compartments, which are also spacious. The inculded laptop sleeve is well padded and easy to remove. Interior compartments have plenty of room for files, tools and cables. Handle hides away easily and is easy to extend.

    Read More
    odin5551 March 18, 2012
  • Just doesn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    I work in several hospitals and pull my computer bag thru them all day. They definately get a work out. This one just fell apart after a few months. The wheels began to wobble and stick. Just not great to work with. Replaced it and moved on.

    Read More
    helenika March 5, 2012
  • poor quality

    I travel a lot and was looking for a bag that could stand the test of time. After 6 months the front zipper totally ripped out. Maybe i travel more than a lot of people, but this bag didn't hold up. it's too bad because i really like the orange color that i purchased.

    Read More
    ewilliamsmo November 2, 2011
  • CalPak Persuader Rolling Laptop Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this for over a year now. Been a life saver. I must have too much in there because it doesnt fit under the seat in the plane so i have to store it in the bins above. which is ok. i have a mini office in my briefcase. I want to get another one for my sigificant other for christmas. WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!

    Read More
    denvercoloradogirl August 29, 2011
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Holds alot of gear for travel...folders, calulator, magzines, notebook, pens and pencils

    Read More
    trish22406 August 3, 2011
  • Great rolling briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I use this briefcase everyday as my job is traveling to different offices. The color was a brighter green then pictured, but still a nice color. It is not the highest of quality but for the price it is great. The brief case came with a additional laptop protection case. It did not fit my 17" as stated in the discription. After removinging the zipper, it is a snug fit. It has lots of pockets and a nice padded handle if you are carring the briefcase and not using the wheels.

    Read More
    scooton June 29, 2011
  • Great for traveling and day to day
    Verified Purchase

    I carry work between home and the office every day, including books and papers, which can get heavy. I hurt my shoulder and wanted to get away from using a standard briefcase. I wasn't sure what criteria to use in purchasing a roller bag, but the reviews on this product were very helpful and it seemed as if it would suit my needs well. I also wanted to use it when I travel so it needed to fit under the seat on the plane, including on RJs. When I received it, I was concerned it would be too big for my purposes, but all the pockets and features were just what I needed, so I decided to take it on my impending trip. It was perfect! The rollers work well, the handle height is great and I could even stack it on my rolling suitcase when walking through the terminals.

    Read More
    lucerebe June 23, 2011
  • You Get What You Pay For
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the CalPak Persuader Rolling Laptop Briefcase for my laptop computer for work - as I commute via train. Two weeks after receiving the bag, the stitching tore away from the front zipper. I will be returning this bag to Overstock.com. I have since been sent a replacement bag and it appears to be working fine.

    Read More
    juanaplayu June 21, 2011
Sponsored Links