Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Napoleon ABS Thermoplastic Hardside 3-piece Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great value. Tough, lightweight and moves easily!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these for a few years now in the silver and they have traveled the world with me, from Paris to Tokyo, New Mexico to New York and they have held up and functioned well for me. Theyre sturdy, roomy for the medium and large ones, great smooth wheels and have held up through the abuses of baggage handlers and traveling. The only issue i had was when new, these really smelled strong of either glue or new plastic. It took a few months to get rid off. Also one of the locks broke off- but was most likely from baggage handlers- other two have been fine. Stickers and grease marks or rubber marks from those luggage belt drives come off the plastic farely well. Would buy again if they can get rid of that strong turpentine smell when new. They're stylish, modern and the wheels move smoothly on all directions.

    Read More
    Hernando H. November 15, 2016
  • Stinks forever
    Verified Purchase

    That PVC smell? NEVER goes away. Bought in 2011...2016...still stinks. Have to air out for a month before use. And find a place in the hotel room to leave it open. Now relegated to yard sale stuff. Be warned...toxic to own and use. wish zero stars available. Oh, and the lighter color I got...dirties on first usage, impossible to clean...and scratches too easily. Do not buy!

    Read More
    ltd2799 September 14, 2016
  • ljc
    Verified Purchase

    Bought set and two larger ones broke within the first 6-12 months. Cracked corner, cracked side and stitching pulled. Thermoplastic clearly is not the way to go.

    Read More
    Lisa C. December 11, 2015
  • Matching Set
    Verified Purchase

    I actually purchased two sets of these...one for my husband and one for me. So far so good. I think we have flown with them once, and they held up well. I like that they all nest inside each other...helps a lot with storage.

    Read More
    stubby2267 May 19, 2014
  • Great deal on a great set of luggage
    Verified Purchase

    We really wanted just two 29" suitcases, but at the price being offered, the 3 pc set was a real bargain. We were able to acquire an additonal large suitcase locally, so now we have a great set.

    Read More
    lsnhc1 November 5, 2013
  • Love these suitcases
    Verified Purchase

    Love these suitcases! I bought them as a gift for my husband. I purchased the "silver". They are so classy and high the looking. They look like something Ironman would carry . Hehe. The zip, inner lining makes packing and organization so easy and the spinner wheels glide with such ease! The airlines lost my husbands last luggage set (which was very high priced) and my husband isn't missing them at all anymore.

    Read More
    mmorehead July 9, 2013
  • Exactly as described!
    Verified Purchase

    I have just received my luggage. I have yet to use it on a big trip. It looks beautiful and was exactly as described. Seems extremely sturdy and I can't wait to try it out on our trip to South America in a couple of weeks.

    Read More
    pedsluvnrn May 9, 2013
  • lightweight, sturdy and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    so excited to have this set of luggage! very ergonomic, sturdy and expandable. rollers perform smoothly, handles have a great grip and inside compartments have lots of nooks to separate items.

    Read More
    kasandralynn6 February 1, 2013
  • Great product & wonderful Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    Searched a long time for the Matching set of 3 Rockport Napoleon Luggage because I already have the middle size. It is an amazingly sturdy and lightweight luggage which holds much more than you would imagine. I brought lots of bone china and a lap tray home in mine (unbelievable) and nothing was damaged!!! It's a great champaign color with a neat design..very sophisticated yet trendy. The inner zipper pocket and web pouches on one side of the interior come in very handy and the elastic on the other side prevents anything from falling out when opened. I have used it three times now and although it has some discolouring and scratches it still looks good. The wheels roll really easily and I love to push it thru the airport with one finger. Manouvering round tables in the coffee shop is so easy. The largest case arrived with a ding in it but was immediately replaced by Overstock.com. Very happy....

    Read More
    ronaboat August 26, 2011
Sponsored Links