Read All Reviews for CalPak Klub 20-inch Hardside Spinner Carry-on Upright

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • tough trooper
    Verified Purchase

    Great roller bag for short trips. I bought a 2nd it's that good.

    Read More
    Lincoln P. February 28, 2017
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    CalPak is durable, fits in overhead bins even smaller planes, and wheels works very well

    Read More
    Vera L. June 2, 2016
  • Another Winner from Overstock.
    Verified Purchase

    Small enough to carry on if you need too but holds a lot. Easy to maneuver in the airport. This is a "go to" carryall.

    Read More
    liz0 May 10, 2016
  • Good Size
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent carry-on. I have other carry-ons that have proven to be too big for overhead compartments. Suggest buy reinforce handle from time to time because it can feel wobbly.

    Read More
    spedteacher November 27, 2015
  • Tweens love
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for my two pre-teens who are often packing for trips to grandma's, camps, and weekend retreats. Good quality and spacious. Planning to buy another one in the future for myself when my old soft-side spinner carry-on tanks.

    Read More
    Jennie S. April 21, 2015
  • 2 YEARS LATER AND STILL LOVING IT!
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this carry-on because it was the max limit in dimension size for most airlines in the US. i LOVE IT. It can fit everything I need for a winter weekend trip or a week during the summer. The wheels go in 360 directions so I don't always have to pull it but can push or have it on my side while i walk with it. The other damage/downside i have noticed is, the lock is not TSA approved so if you do 'check it in', TSA will break it. The side part has some wear and tear in it now because it has been stuffed too many times =X but I just tuck the tab back into the buttons on the backside and it's fine.

    Read More
    lezzy December 28, 2013
  • Spinner Carry-on
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful color purple - my favorite color and it is light and moves great - I am looking forward to using it soon

    Read More
    ilovecatsanddogs816 December 27, 2013
  • A wonderful bargain in carry-on luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with the amount of clothes it holds, the way it rolls, and its appearance. The interior is also great, lots of zippered subdivisions if you need to use them.

    Read More
    rscolvin July 30, 2013
  • luggage
    Verified Purchase

    have not used,will at the end of april, taking it to europe.

    Read More
    scholebo March 28, 2013
  • Hardside Spinner
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great suitcase and i think the price was good. It is small but perfect size for a weekender.

    Read More
    lan2523 March 20, 2013
  • cheap flimsy wheels
    Verified Purchase

    i bought the case for the convenient size and 4 spinner wheels for ease of movement. it's a cute luggage, but the wheels are pure junk. one of the wheel fell completely apart after it's first and only use! unfortunately i bought it last summer and didn't get to use it until months later, so i can't return it. according to the manufacturer warranty, i'd have to pay an additional amount for shipping and service charge to get it fixed, which is about half of what i paid originally. for that price, i could've just gotten a better luggage. i'm surprised it got such high reviews. maybe only mine was defective, but the wheels are super flimsy, my guess is that the telescopic handle would've been the next to go.

    Read More
    booandscout February 13, 2013
  • Tough zipper
    Verified Purchase

    The zipper on this bag is so tough to zip and unzip that I dread having to open and close it. Not great quality in that respect.

    Read More
    kimmill10 February 5, 2013
  • Really happy trip!
    Verified Purchase

    First trip, I ripped through OHare then Atlanta. And again in reverse! Super happy with the performance, really happy. This little spinner rocked!

    Read More
    mmine January 16, 2013
  • This is so easy to move thru the airport!
    Verified Purchase

    used for the first time on a trip to Cali. Packed enough clothing for one wk. You really need to pack efficiently in order to use the space provided. I rolled my pants and blouses, and had room for my accessories. I always use a carry on bag that will fit under the seat and put my jewelry and meds and other important items in this bag. (e reader, cell phone) Only clothing goes in my luggage. The luggage is so light weight even with a wks clothing. Iam a senior and that is very important to me so im not tired out from pulling heavy luggage thru the airport. I now can move quicker and effortless, what a difference it makjes!!!! I travel about 4 or 5 times a yr and im so happy I made this purchase!!!!!

    Read More
    wooly7 October 26, 2012
  • Great Carryon
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for stuffing a weeks worth of stuff without having to check a bag.

    Read More
    savhsu September 18, 2012
  • Relly nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my son for our trip to my home town to Asia. She really loved it since it was her first carry on bag. inside the bag was very organize so she can put her stuff and still look neat. But somehow, the airline made us to check in the bag, then we got the bag, we found it it cracked at the bottom of the bag. my son was very dissapointed.

    Read More
    mst7172 July 20, 2012
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    When I took the suitcase out of the box, there was a discolored section of the plastic, it looked like it was deformed and sprang back (had a white appearance). I use the suitcase for weekly air travel, I figured there would be plenty more scratches and dings, so I decided to keep it. Now that I've been using it for a few weeks, my prediction was right, it is starting to look beat up already. I travel mostly on small regional commuter planes, the suitcase does fit but often has to be jammed into the overhead compartment. While this is a great size for that (so far has fit on every single plane), the fact that it just barely fits contritbutes to the rapidly deteriorating appearance of the bag. I don't like the way the bag rolls. Up till now I've never had a bag with four casters, I've had the type with the two skate wheels. I don't know whether it is this bag or the four caster system in general, but it seems to require too much effort to wheel on four casters. Typically I'll drag it on the rear two wheels (like the two-wheeled bags) because it is easier that way. It is handy being able to wheel the bag sideways in the plane's aisle, though. Another thing I don't like about this bag is that when I slide my computer bag over the extension handle, it becomes somewhat unstable and even harder to wheel. I've used this approach with several other bags and it worked out better. The quality of the extension handle itself is good. In summary, this actually a nice bag for the money, and probably the largest available bag that fits into the overhead compartments of commuter jets. That is an extremely important thing for me, and why I am keeping and continuing to use this bag even though its appearance is getting bad already and I find it hard to wheel around.

    Read More
    robh1 April 21, 2012
  • it was everything a modestly priced bag should be.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought an innexpensive piece of luggage and seem to have gottten a better quality bag than I expeted. A couple of inches taller and wider would be better but I can live with this bag. I'll travel with a little less clothing.

    Read More
    howyouwas April 17, 2012
  • Very Happy with this Spinner
    Verified Purchase

    I recently took this spinner during a five day business trip to China, and found the bag to be invaluable! Fit just fine in the overhead bin, rolled well on hard floor surfaces (not as well on carpet), and fit all my clothing and personal items nicely. The bag smells a bit strong of plastic from being new; my clothing smelled a bit because I didn't air it outside prior to packing...highly recommed that. Now it doesn't smell at all. I'll definitely use this bag on future trips to avoid the extra checked bag fee and hassle at the baggage carousel.

    Read More
    sarahhb April 10, 2012
  • BEWARE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my grandson for Christmas. It was what he wanted and he loved it, it looked so nice. After the second time he used it, the plastic part that covers the back pulled out. Come to look at it, it was just riveted in three places and so close to the edge that it didn't have a chance of lasting very long. The company offered to replace it for a little over $20.00 but when looking closer at the construction (visible after it broke) it was made poorly all over. I didn't want to spend more to get more junk.

    Read More
    dakotaonlineshopper March 27, 2012
Sponsored Links