Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Journey 2-piece Expandable Checked/Carry On Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • As good as any I guess
    Verified Purchase

    All the straps can be confusing, but also make it easy to identify and grab from carousels. I generally consider luggage to be disposable in that it usually lasts about a year before breaking down. This set has lasted through about 10 trips as checked airplane luggage and 6 cruises, but alas the frame is failing and poking through the material (with sharp edges that can damage other luggage and people), so it will be retired soon. Bottom-line - looks good, rolls nicely, average to slightly above average quality.

    Read More
    gusamo4 April 6, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I Read other reviews on this set before purchase but I bought it any way. Overall very nice set. Great color and perfect to use for a long trip or 1- bag weekend. Both sizes are roomy with plenty of pockets. all the corners are reinforced and will withstand rough handling. Only problem is the darn straps. A little over-kill. And maybe frustrating if you are in a hurry. Overall happy purchase.

    Read More
    78michele December 27, 2012
  • Good traveling
    Verified Purchase

    Have used them twice. Easy to pack, unpack and to use as is with clothes in place. Handles well but still find myself envious of people with luggage that can be pushed or pulled.

    Read More
    roncocamo December 22, 2012
  • Perfect pieces
    Verified Purchase

    We purchsed this set as a gift for my son. It looked sturdy and the set had the pieces we had been looking for at the right price range. When we saw our son last week, we got a good close up view of his luggage. It was better than we had imagined and were very pleased at the quality. This set has the smaller unit to fit nicely in the overhead compartments and the larger piece for check in.

    Read More
    eztravel November 21, 2010
  • too much stuff
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color, nice outside pockets that I thought my husband would like. But the handles are too short for a man & there's too much stuff on the outside. Note where the duffle type handles are. Who carries a suitcase like that? I am thinking of cutting them off because they serve absolutely no purpose. I never would have bought them If I'd noticed it.

    Read More
    kezratty November 9, 2010
  • Cal-Pak Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Great luggage. Well made and I loved the color. I was surprised that the set did not include a strap to piggyback the two luggages. I managed to remove a strap from my older luggage and was able to hook the two pieces together for easy maneuvering.. This was my only complaint, I guess I should not of assumed it was included.

    Read More
    7heatloop July 20, 2010
  • Well Constructed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this luggage in khaki for my college freshman. He hasn't used it yet, but is very happy with the set. The color is as pictured; the fabric and wheels appear to be well constructed. He is looking forward to having this for travels.

    Read More
    mkb2078 July 13, 2010
  • CalPak Journey
    Verified Purchase

    We have only made one brief trip with this luggage, but it has held up well so far. Both pieces of luggage are very nice sizes. The construction is sturdy. The materials seem durable, and certainly live up to our expectations. The feel of the nylon is much cleaner and heavier than many polyester suitcases we viewed in stores. The numerous handles make manuevering a breeze. The exterior pockets are a perfect fit for us. Our netbook fits in the bottom pocket, while the cords for our camera, phones, and netbook fit in the top pocket. The interior pockets are wonderful as well. There is one with netting, and the other is clear plastic (which we have found practical for toiletries, incase they leak). We are so pleased with this CalPak set that we plan to purchase another set from their extensive line.

    Read More
    katitony June 5, 2010
  • Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I love the luggage. We bought both colors. One for myself and one for my husband. We are moving to Germany and have been traveling visiting family before we move and the luggage has done great. All the little extras like compartments and handles are great and the material seems durable. So far so good.

    Read More
    angjoliee March 26, 2010
Sponsored Links