Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Impactor 18-inch Rolling Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Return after 2 weeks
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this cute rolling backpack on the 25th of September, we received it around the 30th. Today is the 12th of October, and the backpack is falling apart! I bought this cute but tough looking bag for my 6th grader. Yes, it is heavy , when packed full of books- that's why I bought a ROLLING BAG! However, this one is a really bad design! To make it sturdier, they put a hard plastic or metal plate under the handle, which unfortunately is cutting into the material every time she picks up the bag by the handle, and it is already breaking on the top. I don't know if ALL the CalPacks have this design fault , or only this one , but I would definitely not recommend this one! However, if you just gonna use it to roll around and NO PICKING IT UP BY THE HANDLE, no problem; the back is padded, the wheels are tough, the pulling handle is great, it has several pockets---- would be a fantastic bag, if the material was stronger and the top plate was big enough for the WHOLE top. Don't say I didn't warn you!

    Read More
    era417 October 12, 2010
  • Materials tore quickly
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rolling backpack for my 8 year old son and within 2 months the bottom corners were torn. Within 3 months the inside linings tore off completely. The only positive is that the handle remained intact. Would not recommend for an active child.

    Read More
    jmart9 June 13, 2011
  • Backpack fabric not good in sun.
    Verified Purchase

    Okay backpack if it stays out of the sun. My little boy has now used this backpack for the entire kindergarten school year with a month left to go. Here in SoCal the children park their backpacks outside the classrooms. The sun has faded this backpack so badly it doesn't even look orange anymore. Also, the sun has done such a number on it that it is desintegrating. It is literally falling apart. Other than that, the wheels, handle zippers etc. are all good. The material is just not sun/fade proof.

    Read More
    saminsandiego May 9, 2011
  • Poor quality/design
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this backpack for my elementary age kids. The backpack colors are nice (I bought the red, orange, and blue). Within a month of use the back pack already ripped on the part close to the handle. The inside packet also ripped from the top part. I am guessing that the backpack ripped because it can not handle the weight of the contents when ever you lift them insted of using the rollers. The bottom part of the back pack also separated from the base. It was only 3 months since my kids have used the back pack and I now have to replace them. I have bought other CalPak backpacks before and they lasted for one school year. I thought that this one will last too because they are more expensive than the previous ones I bought. I was very very disappointed.

    Read More
    tlau December 17, 2010
  • Looks Great, Works Great, Quality Only SO-SO
    Verified Purchase

    I waited to review this item because there's no way to really know until it is truly used. My child loves the way it looks and especially not having to shoulder all the weight. Nice, bright colors, lots of compartments. Except the side fabric is already ripping as well as the netting on the side pocket and it is only mid-October. I have to mention that my son doesn't give his things a lot of wear... and has never trashed a backpack. I will try to patch it for it to stop the side rip to continue but we may have get something else (or another one) by mid-year.

    Read More
    letthemeatcake October 20, 2010
  • Time Will Tell
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the backpack, it rolls easily, has lots of storage space in the pockets, nice handle action. But I have a lot of books and binders that I have to put in it, and it seems to be pulling apart slightly at one of the seams. I noticed it the first week of use, and it doesn't appear to to have gotten worse, so we'll see. I love that it has the mesh holders on the side for my water bottle. I really hope it holds up as I like it a lot. I actually bought it because someone else in one of my classes had the same one.

    Read More
    zoomy November 4, 2010
  • Not the best nylon - already a big rip...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rolling backpack because the telescoping handle on another rolling backpack broke after the first week of use by my 10yr old son. I didn't see complaints about the handle breaking off on this one. I did see concerns of the nylon material ripping too easily on this backpack and that's already happened to the one I ordered (about 1 month of use so far). About a 10" rip alongside one of the zippers on the interior of the backpack. At least the handle seems to be holding up... If it will last the rest of the year without falling apart, I'll be satisfied given the price.

    Read More
    dgl123 October 15, 2010
  • Broken after two months
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack is wonderful with plenty of compartments for school stuff. Unfortunately, the retractable handle broke from the backpack making it no longer usable as a roller bag. The bag was used for two months with normal elementary school wear and tear before the handle dislodged. I am working with the CalPak folks to have the backpack replaced. Check the warranty before purchasing!

    Read More
    busywithschool October 12, 2010
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two bags and it was like putting my money down the drain. Bad bad quality.My two kids use it for Elementary School and after one month they are ripped inside and holes at the bottom. Don't buy it. Looks good, has nice handle but can't handle 4 books.

    Read More
    stwins October 11, 2010
  • great bag
    Verified Purchase

    love the bag. it wheels well. its cute. it has tons of pockets, and it was a great price. Highly recommend it! I think it's made for adults but we chose it for as my 1st grade daughter's school book bag and she is so happy.

    Read More
    frommydaughter July 23, 2009
  • NIce product
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a rolling back pack for my daughter. All the local retail chains had cheap ones. I found this bag on overstock and ordered it for her for Christmas. It's a very nice bag for the price. I think it will hold up to wear and tear nicely. My daughter loved it.

    Read More
    fifthdidy January 8, 2009
  • Great rolling backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is very well made. The size is just right for day trips. My rollerblades fit in it as well. I mostly use it when I go to shows and going for a picnic. Worth every penny!

    Read More
    Daniela C. June 20, 2017
  • Lots of space
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to see the variety of compartments and good quality materials

    Read More
    Nana June 1, 2017
  • Back saver!
    Verified Purchase

    My son used this bag in elementary for three years. He loved it and it really saved him when his books weighed more than he did!

    Read More
    Cheryl N. January 7, 2017
  • Great Backpack for Travel
    Verified Purchase

    I use this backpack as a carry on when I travel. My laptop, camera case and everything else I need fit well into the backpack. It's easy to roll through the airport as well.

    Read More
    wiscdance December 12, 2016
  • Good price

    The product had a nice price, but by the end of the school year it was ready to be replaced.

    Read More
    OstkUser627627 October 26, 2016
  • In for the long haul
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and sturdy! However just a bit big for a 3-4 grader. My daughter had trouble storing it with the other back packs at school

    Read More
    dytryn2000 May 24, 2016
  • great until zipper broke
    Verified Purchase

    ...which was like a month after i got it

    Read More
    Maura M. March 29, 2016
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a durable rolling backpack and the price is great too.

    Read More
    Samuel A. March 22, 2016
  • nice backpack
    Verified Purchase

    color and price was nice. was a backpack for my son

    Read More
    jkk1 March 8, 2016
Sponsored Links