Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Impactor 18-inch Rolling Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for a rolling backpack this is a very nice one.

    Read More
    kssmom January 3, 2012
  • excellent product for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    product is excellent and adequate for our use. Will look into purchasing another one late in the year.

    Read More
    boltis January 3, 2012
  • School Must Have
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a CalPak Rolling backpack three years ago for our older daughter, and she is still using it to this day - this speaks to the durability of CalPak's backpacks, which is why we decided to buy another one for our younger daughter. Rolling backpacks are a popular item at school, and it definitely helps with transportation of binders and multiple books that the kids must take home. We also like the flexibility of having the option to carry it on the back with the typical straps if desired. It is a MUST-HAVE - durable and reliable product.

    Read More
    mendoza23rd November 6, 2011
  • Inside lining tears in first month
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack has many compartments, good size to fit in a three ring binder and 2-3 text books. However, the material is not very sturdy for a rolling backpack. The inside lining tears within one month after we purchased. The water bottle holder on the side of the backpack tears after couple months. Not recommended.

    Read More
    angel919 October 28, 2011
  • CalPak Impactor 18-inch Rolling Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Love this backpack! Lots of room for books,etc. Lightweight and easy to switch from rolling to carrying (rolls very easy). Top quality and attractive. Will reccommend it over and over. Received many compliments about it ....

    Read More
    nicki09 September 17, 2011
  • satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the backpack. Purchased it for my sons school year and was very impressed with quality. It will definately last the whole school year.

    Read More
    bostong August 27, 2011
  • Great Backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack has exceeded my expectations! It is made of a durable fabric and the zippers are very sturdy. You can just tell this back is made of a quality and that it is durable. Most backpacks are made of cheap (easy to rip) material.

    Read More
    drrbaro August 17, 2011
  • Excellent bookbage!
    Verified Purchase

    I used this bag on a backpacking trip to Europe and had great luck with it, it fit in all the low cost airlines carry on luggage racks. Held up really well after being dragged around Europe for a month. The wheels on the bag were very helpful and loved being able to put it on my back when I needed!! Definitely recommend this bag!

    Read More
    jennarose11 July 6, 2011
  • Rolling Book Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product for the price, sturdy and lightweight. Shipping cost is fantastic! Exactly as in the picture..very satisfied!

    Read More
    dany1 February 10, 2011
  • nice looking( pink )
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is built very nice with strong handle, love it! It's rooming and has many pockets .

    Read More
    mcclily October 9, 2010
  • My back is thanking me, and I look cool too. ;)
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rolling backpack because my regular backpack with my huge Anatomy text book and flute were killing my back, and I was avoiding any walking around campus because my back was aching! I love all the pockets in this backpack.... 3 main pockets, small, medium, and large... the handle is really easy to pull out and retract... there's a place for wallet items and a clip for keys, side pockets that fit my huge 32 oz Sigg water bottle and/or my umbrella or another drink.... the zippers seem strong, and overall it seems to be a really good quality backpack. I've been using it for about a month so far and I'm loving it. I got it in red. :)

    Read More
    mamasiobhan October 7, 2010
  • How is it going to last?

    one wheel popped off during the first week of use. Poorly made item, cannot even hold a normal load of fifth grade books, a 4 inch tear developed in the front bag area. This is definitely not durable.

    Read More
    jasplom September 23, 2010
  • Better than E-Bay!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought my 5th grade son's first backpack of the school year off of a seller on ***and though it was rather roomy, it tipped, it ripped and didn't zip!! I was SOOO disappointed. Luckily I had only paid $13 total because he discounted the shipping! Oh well you get what you pay for! So I decided to check Overstock this time around. With the $1.00 shipping special and the great price of the backpack, I couldn't have been more pleased. Shipping was super fast and my son loves it! He loves the cool smooth retractable handle and it fits his big ol' binder and math book. Luckily the rest of his books are online to use. I hook his lunch back right around the handle and off he goes!! The wheels are so smooth and it doesn't tilt!! Thanks Overstock for such a durable product for a 5th grader who is as tough on his jeans as he is his things!

    Read More
    angelena65 September 20, 2010
  • Tearing Up Already
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bag for my daughter to use for school and only one month in the bag is starting to tear up. It looks great but is not very sturdy. The inside lining is coming loose and also on the outside near the wheels. If you do purchase this bag opt for the extra protection...you'll need it!

    Read More
    misslashon24 September 18, 2010
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack has been keeping up well with my 9-yr old son for a month so far. He alternates between rolling it with the wheels and carrying it on his back if he's riding his bike home. I've had to help him carry it, and compared to my older son's cheaper rolling backpack which digs painfully into your back, this CalPak is surprisingly very comfortable to wear. Very easy to switch between wheels and straps. I'm impressed and would certainly spend the extra money again next time.

    Read More
    review4you September 11, 2010
  • CalPak 18" Rolling Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Solidly built. Good material. Good size for elementary school kids. Looks like it's built to last compared to all the other filmsy ones you see at the stores. Great price.

    Read More
    icy88 September 7, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect school backpack. It is large enough to fit everything, including a lunchbox, books, winter gear, etc. The handle is easy to use (closes easily, too!), and the bottom is high off the ground. The straps fit nicely and easily inside a zippered compartment, so they don't drag on the ground. Very user-friendly, and nice-looking, too!

    Read More
    bdutton September 1, 2010
  • backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Backpack is sturdy and appears to be very durable (only time will really tell). Is lightweight and handle is very convenient to use. The only negative is that none of the zipper compartments do not unzip all the way (only halfway), which makes it difficult to pack. Overall, a great buy.

    Read More
    catsbid7 August 31, 2010
  • Nice celery green color!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love Love the color...the wheels are housed nicely..and they roll like a dream! The telescopic handle works wonderfully...it slides in and out with ease...Not as much space as I would have liked...but all my class things seem to fit well !

    Read More
    tukij4breal August 31, 2010
  • Hold It!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these rolling backbacks. One for our son for his traveling needs and one for my husband for ease of carrying. They are well made, have lots of space and are very easy to handle. I wish I had bought one for myself as well when they were the sale of the day.

    Read More
    jeepjune August 31, 2010
Sponsored Links