Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Impactor 18-inch Rolling Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great business
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for he great business. Shipping was very fast, and the item was accurate in its description. Thank you

    Read More
    the3rdarp May 2, 2013
  • Great rolling backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this backpack for daily use to haul my things back and forth to the gym. Works great for me. The largest area has a separate "envelope" area which I assume is for a lap top but I'm using it for my flip flops. The next zippered area is more than big enough for my book or magazines. And finally the smallest zippered area has smaller pockets which I can use for my lock, make up, etc. Also, within this area is a great key holder which can be removed at will, snap off and on hook. The only caution I would make for this rolling back pack is the extended handle does not come up very far. I'm only 5 feet tall and it almost feels a little low for me.

    Read More
    flflapper May 1, 2013
  • Rolling backpack
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice ,smooth rolling backpack and is very attractive.will work great with my work and save stress on my back.

    Read More
    jordan14 April 16, 2013
  • Not durable at all.
    Verified Purchase

    The pull handle broke after one month. So I carried on and taped it back together. Now all the zippers have broken off of almost every pocket! I have to buy another backpack in six months' time, and it won't be this brand.

    Read More
    momd10 April 9, 2013
  • Back pack
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this back pack for our sixth grader and she loves it. It fits the books and rolls great.

    Read More
    avictora April 1, 2013
  • this book bag is good

    I love it. it is a good heavy duty book bag don't know what I will do with out this book bag!!!

    Read More
    frankygasca March 13, 2013
  • Excellent value for the $$$$
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 5th grader because a standard size backpack just couldn't hold everything without zippers ripping. This bag is taller and much sturdier. Only thing is, because there are so many compartments, which is what my daughter wanted, it is hard to fit a big lunchbox in. We bought her a soft lunchbox and now its perfect for her. Very nice bag for the price. If you want a superior backpack then your going to pay much more money so keep your purchase in perspective and remember you get what you pay for and in this case you get a little more.

    Read More
    thechicpea March 12, 2013
  • Great Backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves his new backpack! It's very roomy, so his oversized binder is easy to fit. He likes the pull out name tag, all the pockets for organizing, a great zippered compartment for his phone and how easy the handle comes up and down. The wheels roll smoothly and maneuver easily. He is hoping it will last him a couple of years. So do I. He's only had it for a month, but so far so good.

    Read More
    spiritedwife March 9, 2013
  • Don't understand the complaints
    Verified Purchase

    I don't understand some of the complaints about quality in this roller backpack. It is being used by an adult and not a child. This might explain why the lack of problems. No childlike oblivious destruction of things. It has been holding 25+ pounds of books everyday, being rolled over a slight rocky surface, being carried up stairs.....have had it a month, and no problems. Roomy, many pockets/sections, and the retractable handle is sturdy. The price is excellent. I like that the back straps are zipped away in their own pocket. Nice color, mine is pink, and I am VERY happy.

    Read More
    oprchick March 9, 2013
  • Love my "tricky" luggage!
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love my CalPak Rolling Backpack. It's sturdy enough to pack full. I travel a lot and some of the airlines do not allow anything but a personal item without a fee. I pack my CalPak for as long as 5 days, and wear it through the gate on my back. It beats paying the luggage fees some airlines have recently added. Great purchase!

    Read More
    chargarber1 February 28, 2013
  • Great Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Great backpack. I ordered this for my daughter who is in Elementary school. It is a large bag, and she can fit all of her school books & supplies in it. This backpack has saved her back & shoulders.

    Read More
    cole76 February 26, 2013
  • Great Rolling Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product at a reasonable price and I would suggest this product to anyone looking for a durable rolling bookbag for students.

    Read More
    rmur749 January 31, 2013
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    My son has used this backpack quite a bit on planes and traveling. It does not show any wear. The only disappointment in this product is that it does not expand as much as I expected it to. Otherwise, highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    scuba2010 December 27, 2012
  • This is just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a backpack on wheels and this one was at a good price and the size is what I required. It is working out very well. Rolls easily and the handle goes up and down smoothly. The color is what was shown. There is a lot of room to hold all the stuff I have.

    Read More
    mam1257 December 27, 2012
  • Not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it to start. Great size and easy to use, but the handle broke...just pulled right out...after only a few months of use. My son was very disappointed.

    Read More
    egilroy December 20, 2012
  • Poor quality. Barely lasted two months.
    Verified Purchase

    My 8 yr old daughter used this book bag and the inside started tearing 1 1/2 months and zipper busted within 2 1/2 months. Rolling bookbags are so expensive and we live on a budget with my husband out of work. I had hopes that this book bag would have lasted longer than this. I have ordered from Overstock.com many times, this is the first dissapointment.

    Read More
    riordan0804 December 19, 2012
  • never buy this
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very poorly built. Handle broken in few months, few book cannot even fit in this bag.

    Read More
    fresno559 December 17, 2012
  • good service. good product.
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack is light but sturdy. The handle pulls out smoothly and is also easy to push back. Good inside space. Many useful pockets. My son has been using it for about a month and is pretty happy with it. No more broken back from the super heavy backpack he used before to carry all his heavy books from school.

    Read More
    joujoujou December 11, 2012
  • Telescopic carry on handle came out
    Verified Purchase

    My kid started using this bag starting this August and in the month of November, the telescopic handle broke and came out and backpack became useless. So the bag didn't even last for 4 months. I will prefer to buy locally from store but not brand any more.

    Read More
    skroy November 30, 2012
  • ok backpack......
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 9 year old to use as a booksack. Inside zipper- liner tore within one week. Inside compartment wasn't as big as I thought it would be. Barely holds all of her books. Backpack is bulky & hard for my daughter to get in & out of the vehicle when going to/coming from school. Overall, I feel this would be a more appropriate backpack for high school or college student. It is pretty, rolls well, sturdy outside material, & handle easily goes up or down.

    Read More
    mrsviddy November 14, 2012
Sponsored Links