Read All Reviews for CalPak Impactor 18-inch Rolling Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best rolling backpack for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, rolls easily, has cover for wheels when using as a backpack, holds everything and then some. Should have bought 2 so I have a spare when I wear this one out!

    Read More
    Ftloos January 15, 2016
  • pretty good book sack/luggage container
    Verified Purchase

    this was for my grandson for school. He is a rough and tough little guy. The zipper didn't hold up too well, but we managed to get thru the year with it.

    Read More
    itssandy65 December 19, 2015
  • Missy Moo
    Verified Purchase

    2 years round on elementary school and still good!

    Read More
    denise b. November 19, 2015
  • Jane
    Verified Purchase

    Nope. Too heavy for the backpack use.

    Read More
    janers60 October 29, 2015
  • Not very durable product, handle breaks easily.
    Verified Purchase

    The handle broke very quickly on this bag and would not go back down or move anymore.

    Read More
    Kathryn C. August 22, 2015
  • Love this backpack
    Verified Purchase

    My son used this for a few years, It was perfect for school - held a ton of books.

    Read More
    Megan R. July 17, 2015
  • Great for work
    Verified Purchase

    I used this when I was doing home visits as nurse. There is tons of room to organize the paperwork I had to bring along, in addition to lap top, water bottle, stethoscope, etc. The best part: saving my back by being able to roll it all!

    Read More
    Linda M. June 6, 2015
  • bummer
    Verified Purchase

    was thrilled with the initial quality of this purchase. Within the week of use, the large zipper broke.

    Read More
    Erica V. March 2, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    a bit heavy for little kids

    Read More
    Dafna H. February 7, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for my granddaughter

    Read More
    Terre S. February 4, 2015
  • Fair quality
    Verified Purchase

    Fair quality for the price.

    Read More
    jabouba75 January 7, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the quality and style for the low price

    Read More
    rach2280 August 3, 2014
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I love this backpack. I bought it with two purposes in mind: traveling abroad and then for use in college. It worked great for both.

    Read More
    katessa July 30, 2014
  • 3 Years
    Verified Purchase

    Days and days of use for 3 years....., beats, greasy, and still new. The Best!!!! and: In September going to school again!!!!

    Read More
    rojasfaura July 26, 2014
  • Not that great
    Verified Purchase

    Not much room. Hard to get binder and books out because the top part of bag is stiff. The handle broke/keeps sticking a couple months after I started using it. I bought the warranty and thats a joke. I have to spend my own money to send it back even though I bought a warranty? Save your money on this purchase or spend a bit more for something else. I was using this for school only.

    Read More
    k1mmyq May 26, 2014
  • What I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a professional who regularly uses the transit system, and wanted a rolling backpack to carry laptop, small lunch, and work files from home-transit-office-transit-home. This one has performed admirably over the last 5 months, and doesn't look too bad, either. My only issue has been that a small rock can occasionally lodge in one of the wheels and make it drag rather than roll. Thus 4 stars instead of 5. A larger wheel opening would fix this. I've probably rolled the bag over approximately 40 cumulative miles by now, with no signs deterioration.

    Read More
    tuxbuddy May 13, 2014
  • Broken Handle
    Verified Purchase

    Telescope handle broken with 4 months and warranty of Calpak is a joke. We need to ship the product with return shipment and pay *****as service charge. With this money I would buy another back. I would never buy any traveler's choice product.

    Read More
    sg75 March 4, 2014
  • Handle on the backpack is already broken.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this backpack for my daughter, her previous rolling backpack lasted 3 years. This backpack lasted less than 3 weeks and the handle that allows you to roll the backpack broke. The zippers are also cheap, they do not zip smoothly. I am very disappointed in this purchase.

    Read More
    bmw713 February 26, 2014
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    Late delivery. I almost cancelled because it stayed not less than two weeks before arrival. May not buy anything I need so urgent from them. The black is not charcoal black. They need to work on their color. Although the base is really strong to carry my heavy books.

    Read More
    kelon1ng February 22, 2014
  • Not Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag because I wanted something different than the average looking rolling bag. First off, the first bag I received was not what was advertised. I ordered the purple and it was supposed to have a closed handle. Not. I returned that one only to get the same bag in exchange. The representative stated they don't know what the manufacturer is going to send. Wrong answer. Second, the bag is nowhere near 18 inches. The handle pole/stick (whatever you want to call it) takes up entirely too much space in the bag. Third, the lining and inside zipper all ripped after the second use. I used the bag to carry groceries and work stuff and sometimes as an overnight bag. Right now I use it as a storage bag.

    Read More
    shoome February 6, 2014
Sponsored Links