Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Idol 16-inch Lightweight Unisex Laptop Messenger Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    its a good weight and does the job

    Read More
    nancy y. May 25, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Too cumbersome not a good choice for myself

    Read More
    Jill R. August 13, 2015
  • Use it all the time
    Verified Purchase

    Love this laptop bag I can fit everything I need for my laptop and even have extra space.

    Read More
    Alexandria N. July 20, 2015
  • Not a laptop bag as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This should be advertised as a messenger bag, not a laptop bag. The padding in the laptop section is nonexistent.

    Read More
    jtron January 4, 2012
  • Perfect for 15in Macbook Pro!
    Verified Purchase

    Thought that I would give this bag a try for a few months before I wrote a review. Only because I wanted to test the reliability of the product over the course of six months. It is absolutely incredible and has yet to lose any of its' quality. It's perfect for my macbook pro, and can also handle carrying my classes books and notebooks. There are plenty of pockets, and It's perfect for school!

    Read More
    coreyduckworth October 19, 2011
  • Size was not correct
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the bag is exact to the online picture. The bag has a fair amount of storage space. The only big negative part of the bag is that the size is wrong. My laptop is smaller than the dimensions given online for the laptop storage inside the bag and my laptop is too big to fit in it.

    Read More
    svsucardinal August 24, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with our purchase. The bag looks great and is comfortable on the body with the padded adjustable strap. The organizational component is done well. We purchased this on sale and I would say it is an exceptional value for the price we paid. The only issue that I would mention is the amount of room available. It is adequate for my 4th grade son, but if using specifically for a laptop it does not have much extra space.

    Read More
    titan21 August 18, 2011
  • Loves it...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for my boyfriend as a small birthday gift. His current messenger bag had seen better days but he's one to procrastinate so still hadn't replaced it. I looked all around Chicago for a bag I could buy and take home but couldn't find anything I liked for under $55. I thought I'd try on-line. Finding decent messenger bags for under $50 proved a difficult task even online. I finally found a good sized selection and while thumbing thru them happened upon this bag. Iv'e had a bag from this company in the past and enjoyed it. I decided to go with the blue one as it seemed the closest in color to his old bag. The bag was perfect size and fits everything he takes to/from work each day. My boyfriend loves the bag and was especially happy to see that I got him something he needed and also really liked. He uses it every day and loves the fact it holds many files as well as his laptop, coffee thermos, phone charger, etc. The bag has many smaller compartments so he can put electronic items (ipod, earphones, etc) where they are easily found. I'd recommend this bag to others. Can't beat the performance, appearance and functionality for the price!

    Read More
    sgorgas August 6, 2011
  • just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    good product works very well easy to store and handy to use

    Read More
    elva9 July 31, 2011
  • CalPak Laptop Briefcase - Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    CalPak laptop soft briefcase is just what I needed; lightweight but strong and large enough to carry office files/folders back and forth. Roomy enough for laptop (but not what I use it for daily). Front overflap has zippered compartment with pouch for music device so earphone can easily reach you without having to open the whole bag. Roomy and compartmentalized so my items are easily organized. I've used it daily since purchase and couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    Clamo88 June 27, 2011
  • Bigger than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a messenger bag to carry my iPad in. It's a good bag, but a little bigger than I thought. It will also carry my laptop because of that - plus some books. Arrived in stated time and in good condition.

    Read More
    majstc January 18, 2011
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the bag is great. I use it everyday and keep many items needed for my job.in it I have a car for an office and this helps with the organization and the acess of things I need.

    Read More
    marcy52 November 10, 2010
  • courier bag
    Verified Purchase

    great bag..does everything i need it to do...wish it had a handle though..otherwise perfect..:)

    Read More
    healthyrw October 5, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This attractive and sporty messenger bag is exactly as it appears in the photo, no surprises. If you read the description and like what you see in the photo, you'll be satisfied with it.

    Read More
    suzyandjo October 2, 2010
  • too small
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is really small..my laptop is 15.6 inches and does not fit. Apparently it only fits 14in and smaller laptops...which is not mentioned anywhere in the product information. I had to return this.

    Read More
    amberyoung71 September 26, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great case. My laptop just barely fits but I was expecting that since its on the high side of the size requirements. Lots of room for my school books and notebooks. Lots of storage. So glad I bought this!

    Read More
    huskergirl121 September 17, 2010
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bag! I bought this for myself as my other cp bag was big and bulky! This thing holds everything I need for a days work and MORE!!!!

    Read More
    klr423 September 15, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This bag fits pretty much anything I need for my classes on any given day. Is much more spacious than I was expecting, and has plenty of pockets for keys, pens, etc. I am very happy with this bag and recommend it to anyone needing to carry multiple books, binders, and notebooks.

    Read More
    jjewell13 September 14, 2010
  • Handy bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for my teenage daughter to carry her school books in. She really likes it, very sturdy and stylish.

    Read More
    kilgorkid September 7, 2010
  • computer bag
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, great price - I would purchase again from this company.

    Read More
    baglady12345 August 6, 2010
Sponsored Links