Read All Reviews for CalPak Gleeson 18-inch Laptop Backpack with Reflective Tape

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Falling apart at the seams
    Verified Purchase

    Well, either I got a lemon or most of the other reviewers are just excited about the backpack that just came in the mail at the time of their review. I've had this pack and been using it for a light day pack for occasional bus commutes into Downtown. For me, the size and the reflective strips were the main sellers. Like others, I was fairly excited about the great size and comfort, but that was back in mid-March '13. I am writing this review November 2nd, '13. A great deal of the stitching has come undone in a matter of days; on the inside liner and on one of the shoulder straps. All the pockets and zippers seem to be okay though. The reflective strips haven't dulled much, if at all. Hopefully, the few extra bucks I shelled out for an added warrant will correct this issue. It was a great backpack while it lasted.

    Read More
    jdgrimm November 2, 2013
  • Size of backpack is perfect for my son.
    Verified Purchase

    Backpack was delivered quickly. My son loves the size and he has not had any problems with the zippers, which is the reason he needed a new backpack.

    Read More
    bkblooms October 19, 2013
  • great product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    nice looking backpack. great quality for the price

    Read More
    justme September 26, 2012
  • Looks durable !
    Verified Purchase

    looks well made, nice padding on shoulder straps and back. Come one day earlier then expected :) Once I took it out of the box I got " Cool, Thanks, Mom " Bag looks like it will hold up ( fingers crossed) to my 10 year old's back pack abuse. Time will tell.

    Read More
    tree71 August 30, 2012
  • calpak backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack has been used for over a year for a jr. high schooler. It has certainly held up!! It will defininetly be used again next year. No wears or tears at all. All the seams are still intact. I wish I would have seen these when kindergarten started---it would have saved me alot of time and money over the years! The reflective tape is great for the gray days of winter for walking home. Overall, very happy I spent the money for this.

    Read More
    terrybrad June 30, 2012
  • Not what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the hot pink bag. It was not at all hot pink and the "reflective tape" was very subtle piping. For the two reasons I bought the bag, it was very disappointing. I returned it.

    Read More
    kalicarp March 9, 2012
  • Good backpack for price
    Verified Purchase

    We have been pleased with the backpack we ordered from Overstock.com and also with the speed with which it arrived. No complaints from this customer.

    Read More
    jillalan1000 September 16, 2011
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy. Glo strips are not noticeable in the light, but are bright in the dark. A plus for older children.

    Read More
    sarah1661 September 22, 2010
  • Yippppeeeeeeeee!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love love love my new backpack! It is well made and comfortable to wear...great purchase!

    Read More
    xkerryx May 22, 2010
  • Terrific backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a backpack that wasn't too large, but not too small to carry around campus. This backpack is the perfect size for all of my books, and extra things if needed!! I got the color wasabi green and it isn't as bright of a green as shown in the picture, it's a little darker, but that's what I was hoping for!! Overall it's a great looking backpack and it's perfect for all of my things!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone! And the shipping is super fast, I ordered it on friday and I received on the following wednesday!! Great price for fast shipping! I will definitely be ordering with overstock.com again!!

    Read More
    krenfrow0004 February 3, 2010
  • Love this backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is a great value for the price. The features were identical to what was described on the site. Our DD loved the color and all the compartments (including necessary tech/gear options) and we loved the self-healing zippers and the fact that it offers extra safety with the reflective tape. The only thing that could make this backpack even better would be a waterproof bottom.

    Read More
    mylc99 January 18, 2010
  • Nice Pack
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pack to replace an REI pack I've had for about 12 years. I ride a scooter to work every day and needed something that would offer some level of visibility. The pack is nice -- lots of pockets, pleasant design and color. It has stood the waterproof test and passed. It is also a comfortable fit. I was a bit surprised by the color. I realize that colors from computer monitor to monitor vary, so you cannot rely on your computer to give you an accurate idea of color. But I thought the pack would be a brighter, lime green. But it is more of an avocado-olive. Overall. nice pack.

    Read More
    jbsweet November 15, 2009
  • CalPak Gleeson Backpack with Reflective Tape
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product specifically for the reflective tape because our high school age son likes to ride his bike to school. Received the product fast. Seems like pretty good construction, but the school year is just starting. He liked the ventilation channel down the back. The side mesh pockets were a plus I hadn't expected. My son really wanted Blue, but it wasn't available. And, after all, everything goes with Black.

    Read More
    schooldad October 7, 2009
Sponsored Links