Read All Reviews for CalPak Element Unisex 18-inch Rolling Lightweight Laptop Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 2 CalPak rolling backpacks
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased two of these backpacks and after 20-30 days of use both of them had holes on the bottom. The seams were falling apart. I have purchased additional warranty as well. When I called Overstock.com I was told, that they will reimburse me for shipping, warranty and the merchandise. Since I was happy with that response, I went and purchased new backpacks from Overstock.com. (More expensive ones too)..... Finally, I received e-mail from them that they will credit my account.... So, I called them... AND, what a different story. NO REIMBURSEMENT ON THE SHIPPING AND NO REIMBURSEMENT ON WARRANTY. I have recommended Overstock.com to so many friends, and they have purchased things from them as well. Now, I will have to tell them about my experience. THEY TELL YOU ONE THING, BUT DO ANOTHER THING.

    Read More
    boys3zdb November 7, 2009
  • CalPak is cheap and CSR is nonexistent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ahead of time for this school year-August 2009...so it's been only been 2 months of actual use before the backpack fell apart. When I tried to locate CalPak's customer service online, their website was down, but I managed to find an email. When I finally got a reply with a number to call them, I was informed that I had to pay to ship it to California (I assumed this, and shipping from Florida would be around $20), BUT THEN......they had the audacity to tell me that I would have to include a check for $9.95 to "process the warranty". The whole reason I chose this was because it was supposed to be warranted for 5 years. I'll never waste money on CalPak again.

    Read More
    siestakeygrrl October 21, 2009
  • Broken after a few months
    Verified Purchase

    Seemed pretty sturdy and the handle and wheel broke after a few months. Disappointed.

    Read More
    stargazer1970 August 25, 2015
  • Ripped and fell apart by month 2
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great bag, and most parts are quite sturdy, however the bottom has literally fallen apart with massive holes in it. Granted it is an 8 year-old boy pulling it, but I certainly expected more than 2 months out of it.

    Read More
    dsjklfjkdlsafj November 5, 2013
  • Awesome Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    My 10 year old son says, "This backpack is so much better than the other one I had!"

    Read More
    mkp33 February 13, 2011
  • great bag
    Verified Purchase

    I have been hauling this bag around for two weeks. It holds BIG textbooks, my laptop, doesn't tip and is really easy to roll. Definitely worth the money. Plus, during a heavy rain, my stuff didn't get wet. A+.

    Read More
    perkynurse September 3, 2010
  • Great for Science books
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to others who wrote a review on the product, this rolling backpack is awesome. My science books are heavy and this easily fits all text books and lab manuals as well as folders. I was able to sqeeze in my laptop as well. The sturdy wheels are good on many types of terrain even when there is debris on the sidewalk.

    Read More
    annevans174 October 3, 2009
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the bag...Straps are concealed in a zipper compartment so no need to worry about the straps getting stuck in the wheels. Handle is sturdy, bag does not tip over even with books and coat hanging on the handle. Great quality for the money. Highly recommended! Also rolls great on snow and ice.

    Read More
    mhang December 26, 2008
  • Not Quite What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the Laptop Backpack when it was unpacked but soon discovered that my 15.6 laptop would not fit. The "padded sleeve" inside the backpack was too small for my 15.5" X 11.5" computer. Nice product but it did not meet my needs.

    Read More
    OstkUser152689 May 11, 2016
  • Do not buy this product-falls apart
    Verified Purchase

    Straps on the two backpacks I purchased for my children tore off at the seam. The stitching is not done correctly. Not worth to take to a bag shop for repair as the repair is 50 percent of the cost. The handle of one backpack broke off. All this after 3 months use.

    Read More
    Olmedo V. December 23, 2015
  • great backpack
    Verified Purchase

    My 9-year-old son has been using this backpack for the last 2 years and the handle has finally broken. Yes there are holes at the bottom corners but what do you expect when he drags it on the ground all the time?! It is very durable. He goes to school and camps with it and he abuses it all the time. All I want to say is that it lasted 2 years and I can't believe it! I plan on buying another one for next school year!

    Read More
    sophia1206 June 8, 2011
  • Calpak Element Rolling Laptop Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent design with compartments, good quality materials, solid wheels, great extending telescope handle length for tall people. You will be pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    meme3333 April 23, 2011
  • Excellent, Sturdy and More than Enough Space
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves this backpack. His last one was not sturdy and the wheel bracket had disconnected itself from the backpack and would not stand up on it's own. So I decided to purchase him this backpack... I was surprised by all the compartments inside the backpack. It was more than I expected and the construction of the backpack is very sturdy... it stands on its own and holds alot. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a stable backpack with wheels. My son is only 10 yrs old and brings home tons of books and I dont want him carrying all the weight on his shoulders and back daily so this was a great help for him and a great buy for me.

    Read More
    jerseydvaz November 20, 2010
  • good back pack
    Verified Purchase

    durable for school use and saves on backs

    Read More
    annalee k. August 8, 2016
  • Well built nice size!
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for my everyday work and as a carry-on for travel Holds my 15 inch laptop no problem

    Read More
    Lyle July 25, 2016
  • Good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking and durable .

    Read More
    ShopperA (CA) March 9, 2016
  • Functional backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Serves its purpose & love its color. Nice compartment to put your laptop securely.

    Read More
    Sheila F. January 16, 2016
  • Great backpack, Poorly made.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son on October 8th. Lots of room, a section for his tablet and nice rolling wheels. By December 10, the handle had broken. I would not purchase again. Seems like these bags aren't really made for everyday use. A lot of handle pulling goes on between on and off the bus and between classes. This backpack is not up to heavy duty usage.

    Read More
    Terry December 16, 2015
  • Many pockets
    Verified Purchase

    Nice to be able to pull this backpack but it does have a lot of compartments and displacing of small items can occur. It is sturdy and well sewn. Seems to be able to last a long time.

    Read More
    Angela M. November 28, 2015
  • Backpack for a third grader
    Verified Purchase

    Has been used by a 3rd grader for 4 months now, rolling on every surface you can or can't imaging, and still holding up pretty well. Overtook.com had a best price online at the moment.

    Read More
    Hanson November 8, 2015
Sponsored Links