Read All Reviews for CalPak Champ Plaid 21 Inch Carry On Rolling Upright Duffel Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Cal Pak Rolling Duffel Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son who makes short trips frequently and prefers the "duffel bag style" which, of course, is sometimes heavy and cumbersome. He made a trip back to Texas with this bag and got so much in it and enjoys the "look" of the bag as it is different from other bags...easier to handle too.

    Read More
    martwart March 1, 2011
  • Great Suitcase for Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little suitcase for a great price. Our entire family of 6 received these suitcases for Christmas this year. These suitcases hold all we need for a week long trip and they fit into the trunk much better than our large "family style" luggage. We hope to use this luggage to avoid costly baggage checking fees the next time we fly. Will have to be careful not to stuff them too full as one dimension is almost over the measurements for a carry-on . But if we are careful, I think they should work. I'd definitely recommend this little piece of luggage to friends and family.

    Read More
    taylorfamily1994 January 4, 2012
  • Felt like it should be for a kid
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this because it said it was "carry on size". It's much smaller than carry on size and would be perfect for a kid/young adult.

    Read More
    suzanneprattreynolds July 14, 2012
  • Perfect Size
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this...however beware of odor. I would suggest if it arrives and has a musty odor to send it back. This is my second purchase of this type of bag. The first one was a purple solid color that arrived perfect with no odor and I love it. The plaid bag however is a different story...it has a very strong musty odor that I'm still trying to get rid of. Hopefully by vacation time it will be gone. Should have returned it but though it would go away...no luck so far and that was over a month ago.

    Read More
    cnutti May 9, 2012
  • Nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    Took this bag to Europe for its first outing. It made a great carry-on and fit nicely in the overhead bin. My only complaints are that when you are rolling it, the shoulder strap drags on the floor; also, the handle does not lock in place so it kept collapsing when I didn't want it to.

    Read More
    sliff April 10, 2012
  • Pink plaid bag.
    Verified Purchase

    East to spot at baggage claim, perfect size for carry on, was sometimes difficult to pull because it would fall over; but worked for me.

    Read More
    suzyshadow December 9, 2011
  • Nice bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Holds more than expected when full--actually bigger than I thought it would be. Possibly going to be too big to "carry on" if full. Love the side pockets.

    Read More
    bradlea0 November 22, 2011
  • this little duffel is the perfect size for travel
    Verified Purchase

    great carryon , size and comfort of control... The packing of items in this little bag is GREAT!

    Read More
    dogwoodred October 7, 2011
  • Great for kids!
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this bag to 3 of my nieces and nephews. Worked out great with the color choices and they loved them. They can pull them very easily.

    Read More
    sidnee1 August 5, 2011
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for a specific purpose and used it this past weekend. It worked out perfectly and I am very pleased with it. I love the color and pattern. It made it very easy to pick out among other bags. Overall, I am very happy and pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    trekker1 June 22, 2011
  • Good Duffel
    Verified Purchase

    This product is as advertised and, for the price, a good buy. The size is great - more spacious than expected - and the wheeles roll well. It could use more pockets for small items, though. All things considered, I would purchase it again.

    Read More
    mameredek September 10, 2010
  • pretty pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase; it is everything I expected.....roomy, sturdy, and you can't beat the price. I took it on its "first flight" and it behaved very well....the two outside pockets were a nice touch...the handle behaved as well as as on any others I have had...overall, it is a very good product.

    Read More
    funkyjoyce September 9, 2010
  • rolling duffle
    Verified Purchase

    the bag was everything that was promised. i have used it once already. i do have to say not to stuff it too much or it wont fit in overhead of plane.

    Read More
    justmymugs September 9, 2010
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I received this bag just before I left on a 3 week trip to my cabin and it held almost everything I planned to take with me. Since I was going casual my clothes consisted of shorts, tank tops, tee shirts and jeans. I used this bag with a small duffel and thats all I needed. The bag is a little bigger than it appears but would still fit under a seat on an airplane. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    sammar September 2, 2010
  • Great Duffel
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking , nice price, Just used it as a carry on on a trip for a week. I had plenty of room for all my things and It rolled threw the airport without any problems.I would highly recomend this duffel!

    Read More
    loves2run030 August 25, 2010
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag. It holds a lot and still fits into the overhead bin. Great price.

    Read More
    shelley007 July 28, 2010
  • Easy weekend bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for quick informal trips, and I love having a nice wheeled duffel in my closet. It got beat up pretty easily from being in cargo holds, but it's held together well and still works fine. It fits just enough for a long weekend away.

    Read More
    sally103 July 19, 2010
  • Great travel bag
    Verified Purchase

    I saw some reviews that stated the handle was too short, but I found it to be very reasonable. If you only pull it out half way then I can see where it might be too short. 2 extra side zippers are nice. The bag as a whole is roomy and perfect for a carry on.

    Read More
    jenlee09 July 13, 2010
  • Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son to use while the family vacations. This should work out well even for 7+ days of travel. Material not overly thick, am anxious to see how this holds up against baggage handlers at the airport.

    Read More
    retro80sdoc April 27, 2010
  • rolling duffel bag
    Verified Purchase

    Took a long time to find this size of good quality duffel bag. I needed a small roller bag to use as a carry on, due to air line rules. This bag has enough space, will fit in overheads and is made of durable material. Love the color I chose, good selection of colors.

    Read More
    abclinet March 14, 2010
Sponsored Links