Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Big Shot 19-inch Ripstop-nylon/Polyester Deluxe Laptop Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Big Bag, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought one for each of my kids. My daughter is a high school frosh and commutes with me into San Jose from the Peninsula. She needed something that would hold her Macbook, plus all her books and gear. This bag holds it all and I see no evidence of wear 2 months into the school year. She's hard on her things and this bag stands up to the abuse. We've had backpacks cost twice as much and not weather her use nearly as well. My son still uses a Zuca, but will transfer over when rolling bags are no longer allowed in his grade. This bag holds more than the Zuca.

    Read More
    jsou September 26, 2013
  • Great Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this backpack!

    Read More
    pretenderfan November 29, 2016
  • JD
    Verified Purchase

    Great backpack… my son uses this for his school and he loves all of separate zippered compartments to organize his school books and binders…

    Read More
    jdkemp September 8, 2016
  • Ms. Myrna
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for my teenage daughter, who is very rough with her school backpacks. It is excellent and very beautiful. Clean and put together look

    Read More
    myrna2011 January 10, 2016
  • Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good brand. Their products that I have experienced are quality and well made. In this day and age, when manufacturing has turned so cheap and shabby, this brand is still turning out well made products! I appreciate that very much.

    Read More
    annambur September 11, 2015
  • Sturdy and durable!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice backpack with sturdy construction. It's been holding up well so far and I've had it over a month. The straps are well-constructed so that should also prevent the tearing that sometimes occurs on lower quality backpacks.

    Read More
    Keith E. July 23, 2015
  • Great backpack
    Verified Purchase

    My son has been using for a few months and he loves it.

    Read More
    Ryan D. April 21, 2015
  • Fell apart.
    Verified Purchase

    This was poor quality. It feel apart 3 weeks into the school year, and I had to buy a new one for my son. Overstock stood behind it, but it was a disappointment.

    Read More
    debra1983 February 7, 2015
  • Wonderful backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Love this backpack for the compartments & the water bottle holders!

    Read More
    Madalene K. December 12, 2014
  • backpack not sturdy for HS Students
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered this product 3x for my HS students. Backpacks are not strong enough to stand up to heavy text books and binders. All 3 backpacks ripped.

    Read More
    laudel August 21, 2014
  • CalPak Big Shot Backpack is an excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Great backpack! Sturdy construction, well padded, and very reasonable price!

    Read More
    patdodson February 18, 2014
  • Nice bag! Big enough to hold school books too!
    Verified Purchase

    Bag is of very good quality, large enough to carry laptop, books, and more. Will definitely hold up!

    Read More
    bjlangel January 24, 2013
  • Item is large&roomy,many sections,&collapses flat
    Verified Purchase

    It is large, many roomy sections, & sturdy. Its design allows it to expand to hold many school textbooks, folders and notebooks and supplies my son carries home every day from school. We really like it because when he returns to school and has to put all of these things back into his narrow locker, the backpack collapses down and easily fits in the locker. Other packs we have had wouldn't fit. I would highly recommend this backpack, especially for Jr. or Sr.Hig.h students

    Read More
    just1blonde July 12, 2012
  • Backpack is well made and nicely padded
    Verified Purchase

    The calpak backpacks are very strong and durable. Great for kids returning to school. This model is very roomy.

    Read More
    eduardovs68 August 31, 2011