Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Alpine 18-inch Deluxe Backpack With Laptop Compartment

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Will not fit larger laptop
    Verified Purchase

    Laptop bag was nice enough for the price but disappointed that it would not fit my 17 inch laptop. I would have kept it if it had and been happy with it. It is a lighter weight backpack.

    Read More
    kimmik8 July 20, 2011
  • What's up lead label and strong odor
    Verified Purchase

    With warning label saying that this product contains lead that causes cancer, the strong odor was unbearable. This was too much risk for less money.

    Read More
    kooler1 November 29, 2011
  • Great Comfy Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I used this bag for the first time today The weight distribution is great and it does not bother my back. It has 4 compartments plus 2 side nets that zipper. I had to carry a large amount of things with me to work today including my laptop and it held everything and I could have fit much more. I have a 13 inch mac with a cover on it, I have no idea what other size laptops it holds? I bought the blue and black and the colors are very nice.

    Read More
    jaimie567 April 20, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice material, great looking backpack. Nice space for the laptop, I will use also for traveling.

    Read More
    marcusbrusa January 21, 2011
  • Alesia
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and would order it again

    Read More
    Alesia D. February 25, 2016
  • My son catred this around Europe
    Verified Purchase

    My son said this held up well to heavy daily use.

    Read More
    amyloutoyou September 7, 2015
  • BackPack, BackPack
    Verified Purchase

    The Backpack was purchased for school use for a teenager. This backpack is roomy and the quality seems really good, so far.

    Read More
    clarksey75 July 30, 2014
  • Fit my need
    Verified Purchase

    Got a larger one first but it did not have as many compartments as this one. Makes a good weekend bag

    Read More
    4dave7 September 20, 2013
  • Quality issue
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the CalPak Alpine 18-inch Deluxe Laptop Backpack for about 6 months. I use it occasionally on the weekends to carry my computer to/from Starbucks. The bag is ripping/fraying along the zipper edge. I recommend not to purchase this bag if you plan on utilizing it over a long period of time.

    Read More
    ds368 July 29, 2013
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    A perfect carry all. Fits ballistic cased IPad or my small shell cased iMac. I would recommend additional padding simply because ...I'm a pack horse. The backpack SURVIVED a 6 class, 7am - 6 pm college semester and it comfortably carried 3 X-large academic books, pens, pencils, all day lunch & snacks, inner handbag/ tote, and 4 small overflow carryalls with gum, emergency coffee, antiseptic wipes, lip balm, cosmetics, tissues, 3 sets of large eyeglass cases, lotion tube, car keys, emptied 22oz bubba coffee thermal travel mug, phone with charger, meds,more tissues, a business card case, 1 small water bottle & almonds in a snack zip-lock .... Was tempted to throw it off a bridge a few times during the course of the semester, but was careful to avoid placing it on asphalt so not to scuff up the base too much. Ballistic materials held well. Fully loaded, the shoulder Straps are comfortable for a 15 minute cross campus jaunt. Compartments zipped securely closed and did not slip open. Inner pencil pocket sags abit now but I think I can go another semester or even two with it. A well balanced product based on its capacity, endurance/ quality & price. Oh. I got straight "A"s. Why am I telling you this? I'm telling everybody. It was like a mini hotel room. The mini-bar was always open and I could even put my feet up( using it as a footstool).

    Read More
    ellymaejones June 10, 2013
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag except that it doesn't hold a laptop bigger than 15" and even my 15" laptop puts a little stress on the zipper. Everything else about this bag is fantastic. Good quality, lots of room. I don't know that I'll be able to use it for my laptop but I will keep it anyway because it is such a nice bag for a great price.

    Read More
    ecat1000 March 12, 2013
  • calpak backpack
    Verified Purchase

    The Item was received quickly, was as described, and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    just1blonde December 25, 2012
  • Great back pack
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used it yet on a trip, but will use it for three weeks in Europe next month. It sems to be just what I wanted at an excellent price.

    Read More
    ironmen52 February 17, 2012
  • Too small!
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack seemed nice and I liked the red color, but I am giving it a low rating becaue it is advertised as for a 18inch laptop and it was too small for my 15 inch backpack. I am very dissapointed. :-(

    Read More
    govthokies February 17, 2012
  • misleading
    Verified Purchase

    I felt the ad was misleading. I origanally bought it for a 17 inch laptop. The 17 inch would not fit in the backpack. I tried our other laptops that are smaller and none of them would fit either.

    Read More
    mshaggart January 18, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    A very convenient backpack, recommended and I would not hesitate to suggest it to a friend!

    Read More
    ronaldbegg December 27, 2011
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I usually don't tend to shop on-line, but decided to try it out. I was very pleased when I received the backpack. Excellent condition, and great for what you pay. Will start shopping more on-line now :)

    Read More
    sam1988 December 23, 2011
  • Large and seemingly durable
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable on the shoulders and back. Weight feels perfectly distributed even when overstuffed. 15“ class notebook is all that will fit in pocket, but there is TONS of extra room. Plenty of pockets to organize smaller things. Feels like it's made of quality material, but only time will tell. Handle feels useable even when overstuffed. Very impressed and pleased. I'd be happy paying twice the price. I'm using this for daily commute in every kind of crazy weather St. Louis offers.

    Read More
    jpf1984 October 20, 2011
  • :laptop backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the money.I've used it every day and it has worn well. Attractive sty;ing and colors.

    Read More
    deepcapture October 11, 2011
  • I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it it is the best, i would think it would sell for at-least for $100 at a minimum!!!!!!!

    Read More
    photowhiz October 9, 2011
Sponsored Links