Today $26.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Buxton Leather Writing Padfolio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Buxton leather writing padfolio
    Verified Purchase

    Item was just as described, arrived on time.

    Read More
    Gary M. March 29, 2017
  • Very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Actually is better than it looked online.

    Read More
    John M. February 20, 2017
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Quality and price was very good.

    Read More
    ljpjbp June 2, 2016
  • OK, Practical. Decent value.
    Verified Purchase

    Out of the black & brown which I would have preferred, but red is not too bright. The interior is very cheap looking.

    Read More
    pamclarion February 10, 2016
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Good Value - super fast shipping

    Read More
    Beaufort County S. September 30, 2015
  • Very nice padfolio.
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive red and black leather design. One business card pocket, six credit card slots, document flap, document pocket and holds a standard writing pad. Beauty and function come together nicely. Would have loved to receive it as a present :) Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    Herm C. July 22, 2015
  • Great product at a great price...
    Verified Purchase

    It is as described even though I received the wrong color... but I liked what I received more than the color I thought I wanted! Go figure!

    Read More
    OstkUser34811 June 10, 2015
  • Ok for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Colored=leather. Mine is red. Black spine is vinyl as is interior. Very lightweight so no problem carrying it with you. No smell. Even went down on it. No smell. Those who complain about a smell...maybe their dog peed on it. Multiple pockets on inside pleather.. Nylon backing behind the supplied 8.25 x 11.5 ruled notepad. Outside shows sewn stitching surrounding padfolio. This is not a $100 padfolio but it is very lightweight, colored leather front & back, and stitching gives you what you need to do the job anytime you need to get it in writing. Or look like you're about to get it in writing. Also it's hard to find a red padfolio.

    Read More
    Ronald A. April 7, 2015
  • brown
    Verified Purchase

    This padfolio has come in so handy. Love the color and at was at a great price.

    Read More
    4jacks February 16, 2015
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    My old portfolio was worn out. This was a bargain. Great gift for anyone.

    Read More
    Kristene T. January 21, 2015
  • Great Value!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a portfolio writing pad for a while. I had almost purchased one from XXXXXXXX for $XXX that was all leather and had slots for business cards, index cards and papers and then I came across this one on Overstock. The description sounded very similar AND it was almost $XXX cheaper. I took a chance and was half expecting to be disappointed. When I received the portfolio I was very pleasantly surprised! The quality was excellent! The value is off the charts! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a leather portfolio pad.

    Read More
    gd20 July 22, 2012
  • Padfolio
    Verified Purchase

    Product was in excellent condition. It's durable and very professional looking. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    elecemp May 10, 2012
  • Quality On The Outside, Mis-Leading On The Inside
    Verified Purchase

    Besides the quality issues listed above, a couple reviewers I perused complained about the strong smell of the folio, probably due to the inclusion of the vinyl. When I received and opened my folio, it did not have any strong odors, even the vinyl on the inside. The stitching of the folio is well-made, the colors were accurate to those in the sales picture, and it was described correctly.

    Read More
    fnj6 September 28, 2011
  • Nice but small padfolio

    I received this padfolio as a gift and I will be happy to use it for some time to come. It looks beautiful and unique and feels nice in my hands. A couple issues keep it from 5 stars. 1. It is narrower than most padfolios. The pad provided by buxton fits fine, but generic pads from staples are too wide to fit into the pad holder. 2. A previous poster requested a more generous spine - Sometimes papers I put on the left side get curled. 3. The product description says it is made of real leather. The inside is definitely not real leather and the padfolio smells like plastic (as noted by a previous poster as well). Not sure about the outside. Overall it is functional and I really enjoy using it.

    Read More
    firshe December 24, 2010
  • Red Leather
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this padfolio is unique in appearance and an excellent value. I ordered the red and like the color. My only complaint is the horrific odor of the leather. It really smells bad. Otherwise, very positive impression. There is room to insert my calendar/planner on the left side and still have adequate space for a full notepad, a pocket for loose papers and a place to insert a pen. A more generous spine and better smell would improve the product to 5 stars.

    Read More
    dezinestar September 7, 2010