Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aston Leather Double-compartment Oversized Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love it. Leather wearing beautifully two years later. Lots of room.

    Read More
    Brian V. September 4, 2017
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love my bag and use it all the time. My only concern is the buckle comes off and I have to be careful not to lose it. This has a lot of space and storage. Great to carry my laptop around in.

    Read More
    aldeald May 19, 2017
  • secondofsix
    Verified Purchase

    THis is a beautiful, sturdy, and highly usable bag. The leather and color are gorgeous and my husband loves it.

    Read More
    oldhoopster January 21, 2014
  • ok but not like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    First, the product is 'pebble leather' and not smooth leather as it is in the picture. Also, the briefcase has cardboard within the leather exterior, so the top flap feels very flimsy and the bag falls forward when filled with papers. Overall, not the quality I expected from a bag that was supposed to retail for $400. I wouldn't recommend it.

    Read More
    mahalo01 April 4, 2012
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic briefcase. At this price, I bought two. I'm a trial and business lawyer so it's important to always, always have a nice briefcase on hand. This briefcase fit the bill and then some, far more than I was expecting and I'm really happy with it.

    Read More
    hillj February 7, 2012
  • Very poor quality product
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this product to anyone. I am returning and I am very discouraged in the quality

    Read More
    zyxw333 December 22, 2011
  • Briefcase did not match the image.
    Verified Purchase

    The briefcase seemed to be of good quality and size. I ordered the dark brown. The only problem was that it had highly visible top stitching which does not show up on the image. The top stiching is in a very light thread against the dark background. It made the briefcase "appear" cheap, although it was not. As far as the quality is concerned, I would recommend it if you like the look of topstiching.

    Read More
    jandgm November 14, 2011
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my husband, and he absolutely loves it. good quality, a wonderful find.

    Read More
    denamo November 2, 2010
  • Good quality / great value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice quality bag that's comparable to many $400+ bags. The color is exactly as advertised. The lining and interior pockets are perfect for me (I work in IT and usually have a notebook, eBook reader, and some pens and paper in my briefcase). The lifetime warranty is reassuring. It's been aging well. I expect to get many years out of this bag. It's pricier than the Chinese made bags, but for me, I'd rather pay a premium for quality and for American made products. Also, if you damage the bag, they'll repair it for a fee. To me, that says this is something to be maintained, rather than something disposable. I only gave this 4 stars, as it's not on par with uber-expensive bags. The stitching and leather quality are inferior to something like a Coach's Transatlantic Flap (~$500) or Tod's T-Bag flap briefcase (~$2000). At a fraction of the price, it's a far better value, though.

    Read More
    alexandriareviewer May 13, 2010
  • A little stiff, but looks good
    Verified Purchase

    I got this brief case for my husband. He likes it and I guess that is what counts; however, it looks a little stiff to me.

    Read More
    sja1 October 20, 2009
  • Leather Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with this briefcase. I purchased it for my husband who also thought it was very well made and the leather is very soft. I would recommend this product to other people.

    Read More
    lm148 October 2, 2008
  • Classic Professional Briefcase!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this briefcase as a college graduation present for my brother. It arrived so quickly, in beautiful form. The leather was goregous, the size was nice and large. It is well made and has a handy, detachable shoulder strap. It was the perfect gift for him as he started his engineering career! This was my first overstock purchase and I was blown away at the quality for the cost!

    Read More
    queeniejohanna June 8, 2008
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my husband and he was thrilled! The quality was better than expected and he thought I paid over $400. for it, so the price was a real value!

    Read More
    yibbie May 23, 2008
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for son graduating from law school. Very appealing to have the extra length for documents. The leather was of great quality and overall very pleased. Durability cannot be determined so soon after receipt.

    Read More
    biev May 20, 2008
  • Very nice, but a little disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I would recommend this briefcase to others. My husband seems to like it. I was a little disappointed on the bag's hardware. The brass looks cheap and gives it an old-fashioned feel. I wish that all of the colors would come with the silver/nickel hardware. I probably would have opted for the black briefcase because of this if it would have been in stock. Also, there were a couple of scuff marks on the bag upon arrival. Although I know that these will occur anyways with use, I would have felt better if my husband was the one who would have made the marks. The bag is pretty heavy, but feels very durable.

    Read More
    slygirl117 March 6, 2008
  • Aston Leather Double-compartment Oversized Briefca
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my godson who is an attorney in Mexico. He needed a large and oversized briefcase for attending real estate closings. This was the perfect size and color. The leather is beautiful and we had his initials embossed on the flap. My godson tells me this will be his favorite briefcase for many years to come. I received the order promptly and the price was great. I had looked at other briefcases but this was by far the best value for the dollar.

    Read More
    jeb1031 February 26, 2008
  • Don't Believe the Reviews!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this briefcase for my husband, a professor, based on the reviews on the site. After only four weeks of use, it is falling apart at the seams, literally. This product is NOT well-made or built to last.

    Read More
    runnergirl26 February 22, 2008
  • aston leather briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves it. Great material and it looks great. Is worth the price.

    Read More
    ebtjr January 7, 2008
  • Sturdy clean lined case
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my father for Christmas and he seemed to like the simple lines and durability of the briefcase. It is a bit heavy for everyday use unless you carry lots of paperwork. The leather is of good quality - not purse leather but it's appropriate for heavier work use.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 6, 2008
  • Aston Leather briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I was really please when I got this for my husband for Christmas. He loved it too. It's very good looking and exceptional quality. Great buy!

    Read More
    ep71959 December 25, 2007