Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Women's Kingsley Laptop Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this some time ago. It's great quality leather and classy looking. I have crammed it full of stuff and it had held up without issue.

    Read More
    Judy Robertson April 21, 2015
  • Disappointment!
    Verified Purchase

    I was more impressed with this bag online. The first day I used it, parts of the leather came off. Now, the bag looks bad and I rarely carry it anymore. Up close the quality is awful and I wish I had paid a lmore for a higher quality bag. Keep shopping!!

    Read More
    fitvalerie September 1, 2011
  • Beautiful bag on the outside but small
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bag on the outside, but the inside looks cheaply made and it was too narrow inside. My laptop barely fit and it was just to cramped to store much of anything else so I returned it.

    Read More
    sncb August 2, 2011
  • Great briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great briefcase and just what I was looking for. Excellent value for the money

    Read More
    darlenes58 January 23, 2011
  • Clasp broke on first day
    Verified Purchase

    Within one day of receiving this bag, the metal clasp broke off with normal usage. While the rest of the bag appeared well made, the clasp was rather cheap. It's just as well since I wasn't really happy with the purchase anyway. The cognac color is more brown than wine or burgundy. In addition, with my small laptop in the bag it's hard to get anything else in there. The bag has a trapezoid shape, larger on the bottom and smaller at the top. So it's kinda hard to put things in or take it out. The leather is nice and the rest appears well made (other than the clasp), but this is not the bag for me.

    Read More
    lleahy January 21, 2011
  • Nice Surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    After living with my good ol' briefcase for over 20 years, it was time for a change. Normally, for a purchase that I plan to live with so long, I want to see the product first-hand. This time, though, I thought I'd take a chance online. The description of this briefcase was very helpful, as were the reviewers' comments. I ordered the black Kingsley Laptop Briefcase sight unseen and was not disappointed. This bag is constructed for durability while looking stylish at the same time. The handles, usually the weakest part of the bag, are designed for the weight of the likely contents - laptop plus files and personal belongings. The outside compartment with flap and clasp has room for PDA or cell phone, pens, and a flat item or two. The inside is divided into three sections, two full-length that will hold both long and relatively tall items (e.g., legal-size files, small purse, retractable umbrella, eyeglass case, makeup bag), a zippered divider section in the middle, and a zipped pocket for flat items at the back. There's also a removable padded laptop case made of nylon. One bonus for me is the brass feet on the bottom of the bag. These will really help minimize wear!

    Read More
    veh1207 January 22, 2010
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag to carry my laptop and other necessities to and from work. It's a great bag. The only thing I don't like is the padded laptop case is removable and not built in. The bag is sturdy and feminine. The value is pretty good for the price.

    Read More
    slgirl January 2, 2010
  • Lost in shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the bag in the second week of November as a Christmas present for my Mother. Overstock took the full 14 workings days as stated (I ordered mid week so this was more like 3 weeks) to dispach the bag so it didn't land in the UK until the 7th December at which point it was lost. I contacted their customer services who said that if they couldn't find it in two working days I would be refunded my money in five working days after that (as I haven't heard anything else from them I assume I'll have my refund on Monday). I would then have to reorder it - what a very lenghty process! I still want the bag, might give it another go in January - my mum can have it for her birthday present in July!

    Read More
    oxton December 18, 2009
  • I love it so much
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my work and I love it so much. it has very good quality and it doesn't look cheap at all. Also it fits my 15.5 laptop perfectly and there are still plenty of rooms for my key-chain, cellphone, credit card, notepad and more~ it is a little heavy, but it 's ok i can accept this. The plastic or PV bag is light, but no one will like it.

    Read More
    emailylh November 26, 2009
  • Kingsley Laptop Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    When I selected this product I wasn't sure if it would be the right size for my laptop however, it fits my 15 inch laptop just fine. I did a lot of comparison shopping before I selected this one, and for the money and quality you could not beat it! The only downside to this product is that it is slightly heavier than I expected, but not so much that would prevent me from carrying it around when I travel. The bag itself has the look and feel of a fine, leather ladies handbag, and the leather is of really good quality, no strong odor. This briefcase is great for the female executive needing to carry files as well as a laptop. No need to carry a purse, AND a briefcase, this has plenty of room for everything and has the look of a really expensive handbag. I am very pleased with this purchase!!!

    Read More
    bayoubaybe August 28, 2009
  • great bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this laptop bag intending to use it for high volume travel and it has stood up to the test of several trips now. The quality is great, very nicely made, not cheap at all and has kept me well organized! I would certainly recommend this bag to anyone. The strap is long enough to hang on my shoulder and pulling it on top of my rollerbag suitcase is working well. Yes! This bag is an A+!

    Read More
    msbrownslc July 22, 2009
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    We got it as a graduation gift and the grad loves it!

    Read More
    trebah May 28, 2009
  • women's briefcase bag
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought as a gift for a college graduating senior. She was/is thrilled with it. Hopefully it will help her get the job!

    Read More
    1234deb January 15, 2009
Sponsored Links