Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $67.99

Save $70.00 (51%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Urban Buckle-Flap Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The magnetic locks do not work.
    Verified Purchase

    The magnetic locks on each pocket are too weak and do not really close strongly enough. The magnets are very weak. The magnetic locks, strangely, are right under the buckle shown in the picture. One cannot use the belt and buckle at all. I had to have the magnets removed and the entire leather closing buckle (lower) section sewn in so now I can close the sections with the belt and buckle more safely.

    Read More
    cruzjanz June 24, 2011
  • Draw strap needed more holes to close better
    Verified Purchase

    Very Nice Product, but the main compartment opening needed more holes so that draw strap can close it better.

    Read More
    asbw April 18, 2011
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    looks nice and feels strong but the magnetic buttons open too easily.

    Read More
    mamel April 7, 2011
  • This bag is great
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a new leather bag for quite some time. Thanks to Amerileather I found something I really like in style.

    Read More
    startrekkie April 5, 2011
  • A surprisingly good buy
    Verified Purchase

    After surfing the web, I purchanced to arrive at the Amerileather site. The product looked good, as did the specifications, so after entering my card/address details, left it at that. The tracking function functioned :-) A week later, the product arrived on my doorstep here in Denmark. The transport went flawlessly, and the product lived up to my expectations, a solid backpack made of good quality materials and craftmanship. The only minus with this product is the magnetic locking system- too easy to be opened by people behind. Otherwise a good buy. Would recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    chrispjarvis March 24, 2011
  • backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag for the price. The straps are wide and comfortable. It is very practicle, but looks more professional than a sports bag.

    Read More
    jojobags March 22, 2011
  • Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this Backpack, the one big complaint I have is that the flaps don't stay closed...therefore you have to keep everything in the main compartment or stand losing something.

    Read More
    nicholas97 March 15, 2011
  • Cheap catches
    Verified Purchase

    The item is good looking and leather is nice but it stops there. The belt buckles for the shoulder straps are too loose and constantly come undone causing the bag to drop and spill. The so called magnetic catches are even worse. The magnetics just barely catches and also just pops open. Would be an easy steal for a crook. Do not buy it. If they upgrade to high quality buckles and catches then it would be nice. Went to Disney with it and twice it failed and dumped the contents all over the place. It will be returned.

    Read More
    turbo38s10 March 13, 2011
  • Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Backpack was as described. It is a good quality for the price. The strapes did not adjust as small as I would have liked and I expected to be able to close the pack better. The drawstrings do not stay tightened and your items will come out of bag if the bag gets turned up. Will only hold one average change of clothes if you thinking of using it for travel and will store easy in overhead of plane. Great pack for high school or college student.

    Read More
    mmgrice63 March 8, 2011
  • Backpack purse
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag in black for my wife and she just loves it! Quality is good, delivery was prompt. I have no complaints.

    Read More
    bwbags February 12, 2011
  • love this backpack
    Verified Purchase

    i am very picky about backpacks. i use them as diaper bags and hauling kid stuff around. this one has ample space but isnt too big. i can fit baby stuff, things for my 4 year old, and my wallet, phone, make up bag, etc. and there is still a little room. i plan to use it at disneyland in a couple of weeks. the leather is very supple - but not too much so, there is still some structure to the bag. it hangs nicely and feels good on the back - the straps are long but adjustable. if you like leather, backpacks, and want something that is medium size, you cant go wrong with this one!

    Read More
    toad0967 February 10, 2011
  • Fashionable bag
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I'm very satisfied with the purchase of this leather bag. It's durable and super stylish. Moreover, it's perfect for anyone in need of a versatile bag which goes along with any attire. However, the buckles which are attached to the bag are a bit loose, and one of them happened to fall off my bag in the first week since I had received it. I'm not too fond of the draw-string rucksack style of the bag since it does not protect the inside contents fully from the elements, hence I do not suggest you use this bag in heavy rain or snow. All of these issues aside, I doubt anyone can find such a great-looking bag for the price.

    Read More
    madridmister January 30, 2011
  • Urban Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack is stylish and doesn't look the the usual ones I am used to. I love all the pockets for my batteries and cords. One problem is that the straps are too long and there is no way to adjust them any shorter. Also, the magnetic snap that closes the main section doesn't always snap close, especially when the backpack isn't filled.

    Read More
    sandie4jewels January 25, 2011
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    i get TONS of compliments the bag is sturdy but soft the dark brown is very fashionable and matches almost anything it is easily scratched but im a high school student so it was bound to happen. looks smaller but fits all my books good buy overall!

    Read More
    jinxsays January 19, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this backpack in the dark brown. The color was beautiful and looked more expensive than it was. I used the bag primarily for work in the beginning. I teach, so throwing in "extra" stuff is possible, plus I have both my hands free for my 4 year old. This backpack has also become my "Mom bag" since I have access to room and space for my stuff and his, and it looks way more stylish than carrying his Elmo bag around:) I loved purses at one time, but carrying one is silly since I have Mom stuff and my stuff to lug around, and with a 2nd baby on the way, this backpack will continue to get a lot of use! I love that it goes with all my nice shoes and boots too.

    Read More
    wigirl118 January 18, 2011
  • meliss9377
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great backpack. The dark brown leather looks expensive in person. It is not as dark as the picture its more of a rich dark brown which looks great. The backpack is not too heavy like other leather backpacks. It will fit a 15 inch laptop. I needed a mature looking backpack and this one fits into my wardrobe perfectly.

    Read More
    meliss9377 January 17, 2011
  • Excellent Item!
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is extremely well-made and a fantastic bargain at the price I paid. The leather is not cheap and the construction is durable and attractive. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality leather backpack.

    Read More
    jennercatz January 11, 2011
  • Amerileather Urban Buckle-Flap Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this backpack as a Christmas gift for my son who is 32 years old! He loved it as soon as he opened the gift and it was packed with his overnight wear when he left our house on Christmas Day. It seemed a little smaller than I hoped but my son is an urban kinda guy and thinks it is perfect for him. It certainly appears and smells like leather! I have ordered a number of items (glider chair and footstool, table-height stools) from OVERSTOCK.COM and have never been disappointed or needed to return anything. Couldn't be more satisfied!

    Read More
    cah71648 January 2, 2011
  • Urban backback
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely leather and good size but I was disapointed that although it was described as having buckles infact these were for decoration only and both the top and pockets are held closed using a magnetic clip which can flap open and are not safe. Since the buckles are servicable I may get a shoemender to sew down the tabs and then use the buckles. Quite expensive by the time paid delivery of £xxx.

    Read More
    constance3 December 28, 2010
  • Good bag but too small
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift. I thought she would be able to use it to carry her school books in but the bag is too small. She ended up using it as an oversized purse for a little while instead.

    Read More
    jacqui798 December 24, 2010
Sponsored Links