| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale Starts at $65.69

Save $72.30 (52%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Urban Buckle-Flap Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best backpack ever!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this back pack it fits my 15" mac book laptop perfectly. I'm a college freshman and this bag has been my best friend through the year! It carries a lot of weight.... its a really nice bag. people complement it all the time!

    Read More
    snoo93 December 3, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    good .

    Read More
    yingyue0liu December 1, 2011
  • This brands backpacks seem cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    I have this backpack because the Jumbo Leather backpack I bought from Amerileather through Overstock ripped within a few months. The drawstring just ripped in half. So, after seeing it was sold out and Overstock (sadly) couldn't fix the drawstring, I exchanged it for this one. This backpack is much smaller and although I do prefer the Jumbo backpack this style can hold many items. I can fit 4 notebooks, a pair of heeled boots, a small book, a drink, and an umbrella in it. If I'm lucky I may be able to squeeze a light jacket or a heavy scarf in there as well. I'm still sort of waiting for this backpack to fall apart, but the only problems I have now are the buckles. They come undone. The buckles you see on the backpack can be unbuckled and adjusted to size and for the most part, they unbuckle themselves. One time, the front buckle completely fell off and my friend had to tell me it was on the floor. It's not just the front buckle either, the pocket buckles do as well. This backpack is pretty worthless without the buckles so I'm a bit unhappy that they can come undone so easily because if I'm not paying attention, I could lose them. I also had a problem with the length of the straps. I went to a shoe store and had them punch extra holes into the leather because it just wasn't tight enough and the backpack was uncomfortable because it hang down my back. I give this a 4 because the design is really cute, but I don't think this brand really takes quality into account. Stylish design, yes, but they need to focus more on having the backpacks hold up to time.

    Read More
    wixson November 24, 2011
  • Very impressed
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at dozens of leather backpacks on line I finally decided on this one as I work overseas and wanted a good quality bag.Of course,after placing my order I found what I thought was a better bag and tried unsuccesfully to cancel my order of this bag. After receiving my bag I quickly detirmined that I was glad I couldnt cancel the order....I am very impressed with the quality and workmanship of the bag and highly recommend purchasing this bag.

    Read More
    tengiz November 23, 2011
  • Okay bag
    Verified Purchase

    The leather is thin but the detailing is good. In size and design it is almost exactly like my old bag that wore out after ten years. I don't expect this one to last that long. The back straps are too long and the front and side pockets have magnetic closures instead of true snaps. The buckles you see on the picture are entirely decorative and have no function. I wish the side exterior pockets were deeper since their magnetic closures can easily pop open and contents could spill out. There is a nice interior pocket made of the lining material that is attached to the interior back side of the bag near the top. The bag is fully lined with a synthetic material. I use my bag solely for going to the gym so it will serve for this purpose. If you need a bag that will stand up under heavy use and carry heavy contents, you might want to try something else.

    Read More
    rjulian November 15, 2011
  • Excellent, but too big for an everday purse.
    Verified Purchase

    This purse was of good quality and had great pockets, which were big enough. The key hook feature was quite nice, as was the inside compartments. I only wish the purse were smaller. It would be great on outtings where you're carrying more stuff for the family, but I need an everyday purse for just my personals. The straps were wide for good support and I prefer the magnetic clasps. Been using a backpack purse for over 12 years and I would buy 1 of these in every color if it were smaller.

    Read More
    possummomma November 4, 2011
  • good looks, soft, but magnetic snaps unreliable

    I can't use the outside pockets because things fall out when the snaps open. The straps do not size down small enough. It's a good looking bag, and the price is right, but it's not the perfect bag for me.

    Read More
    sharondippity October 29, 2011
  • Small Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    15" Computer doesn't even fit! Way to small for a Backpack...

    Read More
    sgodfrey October 28, 2011
  • great, inexpensice bag.
    Verified Purchase

    if this bad doesnt last me at least 10 years, i'll eat whatevers left of it! high quality full grain leather, riveted straps and adjustable FUNCTIONAL straps. i call few things beautiful, but this was a thing of beauty....great as an overnight bag or to drag clean clothes to the gym. perfectly masculine, but SUCH a nice bag, and well worth the price.

    Read More
    matthewbeardsley October 19, 2011
  • This could have been a great bag.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bag, its exactly what I wanted but since the snaps don't stay closed the bag is useless. I'm probably going to buy another bag or replace the snaps...Complete waste of money.

    Read More
    troni328 October 1, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Oh my gosh! I love the bag I bought. I got it for high school and I'm so glad I did because it's so durable and I get complements all the time at school for having it. The only problem I had with it was that I'm really petite and tiny and this bag had insanely long straps that I had to tie up, but other than that it's perfect!

    Read More
    strawberrycaky September 26, 2011
  • Bag is good but the size was small.
    Verified Purchase

    Size of the bag was not as i expected........................................

    Read More
    riteshraja22 September 23, 2011
  • nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bag, don't want to reccommend it to friends, because then they will want to copy!! I love it! Only complaint is the snaps are hard to do & sometimes come undone.

    Read More
    ljd1962 September 23, 2011
  • urban buckle-flap backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This was for my son. he loved it. and so did his friends at school. It earned him tuns of cool points

    Read More
    jmekel September 22, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack is good but one of the arm straps keeps becoming unbuckled

    Read More
    picperfect August 30, 2011
  • Chic and Durable
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for college - it fits my laptop and my books well. I like it a lot because it looks so good and is made well. I would give it a 5 star rating, except all of the pockets are snap closes (not great for quick securing) and the straps are long, I had to put them on the very last hole on the buckle to fit me. But overall, I'm VERY happy with this purchase

    Read More
    hungappa August 24, 2011
  • Super cute backpack!!!
    Verified Purchase

    this backpack is a great product! leather is very soft. it holds a lot of things. i probably wouldn't use this for school books though because there's no padding on the straps. but other than that its awesome. i would definitely recommend this to others.

    Read More
    diffy4 August 14, 2011
  • buckle-flap backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure you look at the product before the box thrown out. Double check the item.

    Read More
    gebarnes July 29, 2011
  • Love this backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack functions well and looks great! It has great pockets and very durable.

    Read More
    meeskaren June 29, 2011
  • Leather pack
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice and convenient carrier. The magnetic snaps on the straps make access much easier. It works well for various travel applications

    Read More
    boydjones June 29, 2011