Starting at: $71.49

Save $40.50 (36%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Mid-sized Leather Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • leather back pack
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed. I have always had good products from Overstock.com but this ?leather back pack was terrible. I used it to travel and the so called leather peeled off!!! I know leather cracks put this looks like paint peeling off. Was the back back vinyl and spray painted? It was not a good product.

    Read More
    backpack1 December 3, 2007
  • Perfect

    I bought this bag more than five years ago. I travel with it everywhere I go and lately that is a lot. It is beautiful, sturdy and just perfect as a carry on for all of my essentials and overnight needs. The leather is good quality and still looks as good as the day it was purchased. I am completely satisfied with this bag...

    Read More
    tessa November 20, 2006
  • Not as expected. Previous reviews described it as large/roomy. Not true. I purchased it for my teenage son as a backpack and it's not big enough for a high school student's bookload. Don't purchase for this use. You will end up returning it like I did.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I would rate it higher, quality good,as expected, but it is NOT full-sized. For school and life, I consider it small.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Once I received the product, opened the box and looked it over, I immediately put it back in the box to return it. The shoulder straps are cheaply made: While the upper part of them is made out of thin padded leather, there is only stitching holding them to the surface of the bag. It is hard to imagine them staying attached to it more than one or two years without the carrying weight pulling them apart. Second, the leather part of the straps are attached to cheap nylon bands that attach them to the lower part of the bag, and the length can be adjusted by cheap plastic buckles. The loop/handle on the top of the bag is made of the same cheap nylon strip. Both of these parts are more typically parts of a $10 or $15 dollar bag that you might find in a low end discount store--certainly not worth the $$$ price tag on this site. And nothing was mentioned about these parts in the description. Save your money and buy quality instead.

    Read More
    procareers March 15, 2012
  • My husband really likes this backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this backpack for my husband. He brings few books, few water bottles and snacks to his work everyday. His previous backpack seems old, and I feel to buy new backpack for him. He really loves to take this backpack to his work! I was so glad that I chose this backpack!!

    Read More
    leafmoon February 29, 2012
  • Great backpack and bigger than I thought...
    Verified Purchase

    So I wanted a stylish but inexpensive leather backpack that wasn't a full size backpack. This is a great product for the price, but be aware that when full, the backpack looks pretty big (especially width-wise,) so if you want a cute little backpack, either keep it empty or get something a LITTLE smaller. It's great for me but also be aware, if it gets snagged on anything, you can see the marks and they can happen pretty easily. But in value and coolness, I like it a lot overall.

    Read More
    emptywalletgirl February 21, 2012
  • Leather "coated"...
    Verified Purchase

    Product will not last with its original appearance in tact. The extremely thin leather does not "wear well" after it has been used and not abused. The zippers seemed to be OK to this point.

    Read More
    hiddyho August 5, 2011
  • Little short of expectation
    Verified Purchase

    I love the product. The quality of the leather is good, finish decent, space is sufficient (my office backpack), lots of small storage spaces. Overall, I got what I had expected reading the other reviews, but was a little disappointed as I explored the pouch-interiors. The lining and partition material is imitation leather and I am worried if it would give-in on repeated usage, which is what I will be doing. Otherwise a great value for the money.

    Read More
    avadooth August 27, 2010
  • Don't Bother
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the bag in black and I've used it every work day since January 7, 2009. The bag looks like it is about 2 years old. Half the bag around the middle zipper is peeling only to expose a white finish while the other half of the bag is peeling exposing a dark green finish.

    Read More
    donna04 February 27, 2009
  • Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I like this and am using it but I was hoping it had more compartments when I purchased it.

    Read More
    jjnz July 20, 2008
  • Mid size bag
    Verified Purchase

    I am very fond of back packs as purses but this bag is way too large for a daily purse. It is really more like a luggage piece than a purse.It is well made and nice looking but it could not be considered for daily use..

    Read More
    momomama February 3, 2008
  • Black isn't really black
    Verified Purchase

    Color black is sort of blue-ish gray. Not a pure black as pictured. A great backpack with lots of pockets, but the color doesn't really ring true.

    Read More
    az2007rev June 2, 2007
  • Leather Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack is smaller than it appears in the ad. The leather is a good quality with an average appearance. If you are planning to pack more than a few items, this backpack will not suffice.

    Read More
    June 12, 2006
  • We got this for my husband -- and he packs a FULL backpack. He absolutely loves it! He carries many books around in it and enjoys the full sized width across the top of it, too. I've never seen a man who can pack a backpack as heavy and this one is not only soft, but holds up well. I'd buy it for it again in a minute.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Well the leather is not the best, but the price was not bad at all.The backpack straps seen kind of weak so you can't put to much in the bag because the straps might break so i will give it a 2/half for the price.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Backpack was just as described, except there isn't an organizer pocket, the only thing I wanted. Also had a funny smell. Too big for my needs, I sent it back.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Very nice for the price roomy and decent quality leather would have cost a lot more if you purchased in a store.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Functional and Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice backpack,nice leather. Large and roomy but not awkward looking, and lightweight, which is a plus. Unisex styling, not girly nor super masculine

    Read More
    butterflynut January 10, 2017
  • Wore out faster than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    Wore out after heavy daily use sooner expected at seams and edges; seemed high quality at first, not sure in the end. At a certain price point (low), I might purchase again, planning again to replace because the design was good and the backpack looked great. But I would rather pay more and have it last 5-10 years, like I expect from a quality leather product.

    Read More
    Dr. Logic September 19, 2016
Sponsored Links