Sale: $64.34

MSRP: $111.99

Save $47.65 (43%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Mid-sized Leather Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • If you like leather...
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack made me wish I was going back to school myself! I bought this for my son, who really liked it, but we haven't had it long enough to say much about durability. The zippers work and look sturdy. I'm thinking of buying another for someone else, as a gift. Beautiful workmanship.

    Read More
    noahbetta May 16, 2007
  • Repeat Customer
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice, good leather backpack. My only disappointment is with the straps. I had hoped to convert them to a single strap so I could carry it over my shoulder like an oversize purse. Unfortunately, the straps were not made so that this could be done. As a backpack, it is great but I needed it for a dual purpose. Otherwise, I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    isabella1492 May 7, 2007
  • Very durable and nice looking too
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great deal and very durable. I needed something that was smaller than the normal backpack but yet durable enough for using every day. I love the soft leather and the zippers are heavy duty which is a plus for me.

    Read More
    hoofbeats1 March 26, 2007
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is exactly as described, and much nicer than I expected for the price. The leather is soft, and the construction and zippers are very sturdy. I was very pleasantly surprised with it.

    Read More
    lenkdc March 23, 2007
  • What a great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Ive been wanting to update my backpack into something that was a bit more mature and more durable. I liked the idea of having a leather backpack and was impressed with the price and worried a bit about the quality. When the backpack arrived, it was a darker brown which I loved and it fits my vaio computer and all my books that I need perfectly. Im a medical student so thats important for me. Im very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who needs a little update.

    Read More
    kitana51 February 10, 2007
  • Nice Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this backpack a few months now and have enjoyed it. It has plenty of room for my "stuff" like my checkbook, keys, floppy disks, flash memory stick, MP3 player, sunglasses, etc. The zippers are very well made and look like they will hold up well. It fits perfectly under my seat during my daily commute to work and perfectly under my desk at work. I literally wore out one of these bags in black and decided to try brown this time. So far I have not been disappointed.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 17, 2007
  • pasomom
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack was an excellent value. It is very roomy and made with a very good quality leather. Because this was my first time ordering from Overstock.com I didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. I will be ordering from them again.

    Read More
    pasomom October 3, 2006
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for son who needed larger backpack for school books. Was assured that it was full-sized and perfect for the requested needs. It is not as advertised. Though leather is good quality, I have a disappointed son and a backpack that is in no way large enough for a middle school student's needs.

    Read More
    vangles September 27, 2006
  • I love this backback. I've had it for over a year now and it is holding up great. It's roomy and well made. I'm thinking about getting a brown one just for a little variety.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Excellent leather backpack. I was very pleased and am using it for a laptop backpack.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Heavy leather, not rigid, w/uniform color. Good zippers. Soft padded shoulder straps. Very happy with product. Will fit a binder and supplies for school. Thanks Overstock! You did a great job again!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great backpack!!! I received this a few months ago. It really is well made and holds a change of clothes with additional outside zipperer pockets. Well needless to say someone broke into my car the only item they took was the backpack. Must order another one. Thanks Overstock.com

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The bag is really roomy. I didn't expect so many compartments. It is really a great looking bag. If there is any negative comment, it would be that the leather was not as soft as I would have liked.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Nice bag, holds everything. Survived hiking during rainy season in japan, the stuff inside was drier then expected. Zipper opens bag all the way for easier access to the stuff in the bottom.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I love this bag. I carry all my class books in it and it is still very light over my shoulder. I always purchase from Overstock and have never been unsatisfied. I love the backpack so much I am going to order a couple of them for gifts.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great service from overstock.com as always. Backpack is pretty nice.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The backpack was more than I expected -- perfect and will be used often. I am delighted to have discovered your website and great prices. Thank you.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great Backpack for school. High quality leather. Great Price too!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great bag, smooth leather,not too big and bulky, just the right size to carry my "stuff" to and from the office everyday and it is waterproof. A pretty good deal.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I just took an Alaska trip. That is why I purchased this backpack.It is wonderful.The leather is soft very durable,easy to put on and take off and very confortable on my arms and back,as it has wide good straps.It isn't really huge just mid size,but it holds alot.I carried all my medications,makeup kit, book,camera, jewelry,and etc in it.I was making a long trip and used it to carry on the airplane.Very handy for the tours to carry water and everything with you.The zippers are sewed well and heavy duty.I am well pleased and will enjoy it.I believe it will last a long time.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links