Today $137.99

MSRP: $213.99

Save $76.00 (36%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Leather Doctor's Carriage Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • impressive
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at similar briefcases at a price range of $200-$400 but eventually bought this one, thinking that a little bit of compromise is okay as I do feel some uneasiness of spending that much money on a briefcase. Well, I received the briefcase promptly and was pleasantly surprised. This is every bit as good as most of the much more expensive briefcases I've looked at. It is high quality, handsome, serious, nothing showy, just so businesslike and striking an image of confidence and trustworthiness. The material seems to be very good quality (although probably not the best but we would be comparing this with something several times more expensive), and workmanship very good. Only time will tell its durability, though it does feel very durable. With the price I paid, I feel sorry for having not bought something like this a long time ago. All the cheap briefcases and computer cases I bought in the past suddenly seem such a waste of money. Well, the truth is that I never saw a deal as good as this before. By the way, my laptop computer fits in the briefcase very nicely. And this is important to me.

    Read More
    nobodies February 7, 2007
  • Buyer beware!
    Verified Purchase

    Buyer beware! In only six months, the bag wore excessively, despite gentle use. Today, the lock stopped functioning, and I am unable to open the briefcase and retrieve my tablet PC and other critical business documents. I am afraid that I will need to damage the briefcase in order to open the lock. This item only comes with a 90 day warranty on it, and could not be returned.

    Read More
    paulygee3 June 29, 2012
  • fair
    Verified Purchase

    If you buy this leave lock code on zero zero. If you change it lock will jam. Not a lock that will do much good anyhow. Other than that it's fine. Lots of room. The lock is a zero.

    Read More
    flatspots479 June 14, 2012
  • Great Gift!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as an anniversary gift for my husband, when it arrived I was so very please I wish I bought him two one in another color...I got him the black.. He has not seen it yet for our anniversary is in November.I will get the other color for him. He is a minister and this will be great for him to use in the field and at meetings. I especially love the fact that he can lock it and the lock is so small only the user will know it is there. Definitely a great buy!!!

    Read More
    hahjury October 7, 2009
  • doctor's Carriage bag
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used the product once but found it to meet my needs satisfactorily. The main purpase for this product is to use as an airline carrty on bag to hold my electronic devices. Thanks

    Read More
    fweetie89 April 11, 2007
  • A truly useful and stylish briefcase.
    Verified Purchase

    This, as the title of the review states, is a truly useful and stylish briefcase. Its three internal compartments are huge and swallow an enormous quantity of files, binders, notebooks, etc. I'm a teacher and this briefcase, with panache, handles my gradebook (complete with stacks of work to be graded), my Day Timer planner (which is usually five to six inches thick), and plenty of room for my lesson plan book and resource texts. Another side benefit of this briefcase is that it's unique among the rest of the faculty, and it garners me lots of comments! I've also used this case as my carry-on during trips overseas, and it's just as useful there. With the locking clasp, you can be assured that prying eyes and hands can't easily get at your valuables inside. With the four card pockets, you can keep frequent flyer cards readily available. Also, one of the exterior pockets is locked, so that's an excellent place for your passport, boarding card, or whatever valuables you'll need at hand. Overall, this is an outstanding case and, while the leather may not be to the same standard as the more high end cases, it's still of excellent quality, durable, fashionable, and eminently useful!

    Read More
    snaab19063 December 1, 2006
  • APC Dr. Bag
    Verified Purchase

    The bag was not as wide as I expected it to be, but the overall look and feel made up for that slight disappointment. The bag looks great and appears to be made of quality materials, and I feel like I've gotten a great value for the money spent.

    Read More
    nonameguy August 1, 2006
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag. I've received multiple comments on how nice the bag is. This bag is a great value. I've seen a lot nicer, more expensive bags, however, you will not be disappointed with the overall value this bag gives you.

    Read More
    bbboise March 24, 2012
  • Worst purchase EVER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I have purchased crappy products in my time but this one takes the cake! Anyone can understand one factory defective product here and there, but TWO defective briefcases one after the other??? I originally received my first briefcase in a timely manner. After taking it out of the box and looking it over I notice the lock piece did not latch on and therefor could not lock the briefcase. I contacted Overstock via email and was promptly sent a return label. A week later after eagerly waiting I received my replacement WITH A SIMILAR DEFECT!!! This time around one of the combination scroll wheels did not turn. Once again I contacted Overstock and this had to wait to the next day to get my UPS return label, and now have to wait until they receive it so they can send out a second replacement. What CRAP!!! Why am I being penalized for their defective product??? I needed this briefcase two weeks ago and still am waiting. My problem is not too much with the product itself its with the service Overstock is providing. I am very dissatisfied with the way they are handling this!!! This is the first time I purchase from here and it may be the last! Oh well back to Amazon it is!!!! Thanks for nothing OVERSTOCK!!!!

    Read More
    cybermonkey26 March 12, 2012
  • Great Breif Case
    Verified Purchase

    I got the brown one for my husband. He needed it for books and papers for to take to Bible/ meeting classes. So it needed to fit in the aisle with out blocking it. Love the feature where it stays open on the top so you dont have to fight with it trying to close on you while you get out the items you need. Received lots of compliments and others wanting to know where we got it.

    Read More
    terrber December 13, 2011
  • Doctor's Carriage Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bag. It was not what I first intended to buy, but looked like it had just about everything I wanted: Leather, extra-large size, multiple compartments, lock, shoulder strap, and great looks. It exceeded my wishes, The bag holds my laptop, electronics, pens, cards, legal pads, and still has plenty of room for a weekend's worth of work. The price was much less than the other bags I was considering which made it an even better deal. Thanks for doing your shopping so well so I could do my shopping so well.

    Read More
    middlemart November 24, 2010
  • Pretty nifty!
    Verified Purchase

    The bag itself is absolutely wonderful-- this shipping time is another story. The leather feels so rich and ultra expensive-- more like a $250 + bag. The quality seems to be very well. I am overall pleased with my purchase! The only complaint I would be regarding shipping. It took an entire week to receive the item. Good buy! Don't pass this one up!

    Read More
    daveinsa September 30, 2010
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great find! I was carting around a briefcase that I bought circa 1989. When the lock broke, I researched alot of diferrent lockable briefcases and computer bags. Since this appeared to be a good deal, I purchased it. The bag is built well, and can stand some abuse. I was surprised by how large it really was, and the addition of the shoulder strap was awesome! I can fit all my business files and my laptop if necessary. Thank you , Overstock.com. Great product at a great price. And I recieved it quickly!

    Read More
    sgtfixit September 29, 2010
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent case for the money. Top quality materials and workmanship.

    Read More
    gostwin September 3, 2010
  • Very Nice Bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a bag of this style to replace an older bag that I use to take books and paperwork to meetings many times a week. My old bag was large and lasted many years, and I really liked the stay-open-at-the-top clamshell style. I had a hard time finding one. This one is perfect! It is nearly as large as my older one (just a bit narrower, but plenty wide enough). It has a double handle that is quite sturdy. I expect it to last longer than my old bag, and I think it looks better, too. (The older bag had a single handle that may have been slightly more convenient, but it was coming loose.) I needed an internal zipper section, which this bag has. It also has a nice inside lining that prevents the inside of the bag leather from flaking off and sticking on my books, which my old bag did and made my books look sloppy after a while. I know some have had a problem with the latch, but I find it to be well designed and sturdier than my last bag. (That's the part that broke on my old bag.) I just leave the combination set to zero since I don't really need to lock it. (And no, I don't work for Amerileather, I just really feel that way about the latch.) Looking locally in stores, I could not find the style and features I wanted and the prices of decent leather bags were about three times as much as this bag was from Overstock.com. I am very pleased with the bag for my purposes. Great bag at a great price.

    Read More
    savvybuyr June 4, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this briefcase. Have owned many , much more expensive leather briefcases. This one is worth twice the price. Read all reviews before ordering. NO problems what-so-ever with lock as some have mentioned. Great quality construction , nice leather, great price!

    Read More
    dasphd March 14, 2010
  • very good bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this bag a month or so ago in the mail and am very happy with it so far. Others mentioned problems with the lock, but the directions were clear and I've had no problems with mine. The bag is a bit larger than I was expecting, but that's not the manufacturer's fault... I should have paid more attention to the dimensions. The carriage opening at the top of the bag is very nice and makes it the easiest bag I've ever used in terms of organization, etc. The only other slight concern I have is how quickly the leather will get scratched up. It seems fairly easy to scratch.

    Read More
    njjohn March 9, 2010
  • I like it! Lock Issue?
    Verified Purchase

    The bag has pros and cons. It depends on how you view each as whether it is a pro or a con. The lock combo shifts, good thing is if it does, there are only two 10 digit dials so it is limited to 100 possible number combinations which doesn’t take long to whip through. Since it does only have 100 combos, it is not a “safe” by any means. Any lock is just a deterrent to keep the least motivated out. The outside of the bag weathers quickly. It is a soft leather and scratches easily. I like that fact since it looks like the bag and I have traveled and are experienced. JMHO! ......... It looks nice and is sturdy. I have received many compliments on the bag. It does look very professional. It holds a computer in one compartment, papers in another and books in another. I did buy a sleeve for my laptop to give it a little more protection and shock absorption

    Read More
    wwcd February 22, 2010
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is above my expectations. The material feels nice, the handle and all hardware seems sturdy. I didn't particularly like the lock on the bag and wasn't aware of a lock before purchasing- I may have missed it in the description. The latch itself is actually a double tumbler-style lock. The bag is VERY roomy inside. It's for a family member who is a teacher and needs to bring books and paperwork to several schools. I picked it because the dimensions were larger than most of the other bags on Overstock. I recommend that you compare to see what sizes you are looking at, there is a considerable difference between bags!!!It's a great purchase for the price. Since it is a gift I cannot vouch for it's durability.

    Read More
    arizona1one December 23, 2009
  • savingshound
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice roomy bag. It accomodates my 17 inch laptop as well as papers, folders, etc. The leather is of decent quality, but scuffs easily giving it a casual appearance.

    Read More
    savingshound November 25, 2009
Sponsored Links