Sale Starts at: $71.99

Save $78.00 (52%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Leather Backpack Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a year ago for my MacBook. I have filed the pockets with pens, accessories, magazines and books. A time or two I thought it should be busting at the seams. Its held up well and looks great! I have gotten several compliments on it. I'm a writer-photographer and need little odds and ends with me all the time. I would say its a fantastic buy. I have not wanted or needed to buy anything else.

    Read More
    jazzynotes October 1, 2010
  • So Glad I Bought This
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband's birthday in June and I could tell the minute he opened the box how excited he was. And he's very hard to buy for. It is a very attractive, trendy backpack. If you're going to schlep a pack - don't use the kind you had in school - get this one - it is very sophisticated for a pack. He received a compliment on it the first day he used it and he's used it every day since June to commute to NYC. Plus - great leather smell!

    Read More
    pacitin September 27, 2006
  • Nice, but strange strap setup...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sleek and attractive backpack I carry on crowded train rides to work. Nice leather, plenty of space for a laptop and other items, like a pair of shoes or ankle boots. The only problem I have with it is the strap--as a messenger bag, the adjustable leather strap works well, but if you want to use it as a backpack, the set up for it is pretty stupid. There are metal 3 rings on the backside: one at each bottom corner for clipping each end of the strap to, and one in the top middle, used to thread and suspend the middle strap. Given that the strap is adjustable, it loosens up if you are carrying things that have a bit of weight (and you don't need much weight for it to loosen. Since the top middle ring does not snugly hold the strap, the bag flops around ridiculously. My solution was to adjust the strap to a comfortable length to wear it as a backpack, then I cinched down the top middle portion with small black inconspicuous zip ties. A bit of a trashy set up? Yep. But it works, and I didn't think it was a big enough deal to return the bag. Eventually I'll probably by a strap that is better suited to this bag, but it works for now.

    Read More
    tlk76 October 25, 2012
  • Good design, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    As mentioned in the title, the design of this item is excellent. However, the quality of the leather is extremely disappointing.

    Read More
    moonfly October 16, 2012
  • Great backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is exactly what I'd hoped for. It's slim but sturdy, and it holds my laptop and accessories plus a couple of notebooks or paperbacks with ease. There is only one strap--you have to choose if you want it to be configured as a backpack or a messenger bag.

    Read More
    eheady March 29, 2012
  • Gorgeous Bag bad backpack straps
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is gorgeous and the quality superb. However, the straps for the backpack are not comfortable. It is difficult to get the back pack onto your back and then there is the constant worry of the straps changing their setting and stretching too long.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 26, 2006
  • I really like the bag, but it's awkward to use it as a backpack with one strap slung between the center ring. After a week of trying to use it this way, [the first week I had the bag!] the leather tore at the top, near this center ring. The bag was clearly not designed well to be used rigorously, like most computer backpacks should be.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great looking bag, very heavy and hard to cary
    Verified Purchase

    Got this bag because I wanted something cute that didn't look like kid's back pack that i could take from work to class. The bag itself is so heavy that when you put things in it only makes it heavier. The strap isn't built to hold that much weight. I had the strap tied like a backpack or used it as a satchel. The clips ripped from the leather and I'm looking for somewhere to have it fixed

    Read More
    Haely J. September 13, 2016
  • Delsie
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for someone else. They have not received it yet. It looks, smell and feel like real leather should. I am certain that they will be highly satisfied. Worth every penny that I paid for it.

    Read More
    Delsie R G. April 16, 2015
  • Awesome leather backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Would purchase again. Can't wait to use it!!

    Read More
    911diva July 2, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Yes the straps are a little crazy to figure out but once I did I found it to be ingenious. The quality of the leather is rich and has a luscious feel. One of those bags that will wear beautifully with time. It has a smaller look that what this bag can hold. And I was surprised by all the compartments even down to holding credit cards and smaller items. Kind of like a built in wallet and pen holder. It also contains a seperate protective removable sleeve for the laptop. What a bonus! Wasn't expecting that. I purchased the coffee/expresso color. Gorgeous....

    Read More
    chutybutyful January 12, 2014
  • More room than it looks like but, compact profile.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to carry and move in and out of car, office, etc. because the laptop is store on it's side. Very nice looking.

    Read More
    marianne55 December 29, 2013
  • Smart!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a gift so what can I say? It is handsome but exterior looks is all I can comment on. I can go on and on saying the same thing in order to achieve the required number of characters.

    Read More
    conce3328 January 25, 2012
  • eh
    Verified Purchase

    Its a nice bag, just....eh. Its not very roomy in my opinion and the straps are very awkward. You have to place the straps in a weird way in order to wear it like a backpack and I purchased this bag because I wanted a laptop backpack briefcase. The buckles that open the bag are also difficult to unclasp from the bag....they get stuck. The bag could be made better. They should have made straps that were connected to the bag OR provided straps that specifically function for the backpack use. The straps that are provided are not good for wearing the bag as a backpack. This is not a very good bag and we are thinking of sending it back and using another website to purchase a better product.

    Read More
    aautepminer January 11, 2012
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    I have used it as both a briefcase and backpack. Holds everything neatly in place. I give it 5 stars!

    Read More
    donna70 January 17, 2011
  • Make sure your laptop is 13" or smaller
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this laptop for my husbands commute, and foolishly i assumed that when i selected laptop backs 15" and larger i would only see bags in this range. I ordered this product and it is a beautiful bag and actually is very disappointing that he cant use it. and on a side note the hoop you will need to jump through to return it if its not right will take about 50 days according to the CSR i just spoke to. So if you have a small laptop or mac book should work just fine however word of advice, make sure its right before you order it don't assume the site has it in the right category.

    Read More
    rcollins09 September 3, 2010
  • More than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This product has been a lifesaver. It provides more than enough room for necessities and extras. I was surprised about the additional carry on that comes with the bag. It has been really comfortable on my back as well as carrying in a satchel style. I have already recommended this product to several passers by that noticed it.

    Read More
    yardley1 February 24, 2010
  • Good Choice

    Excellent cut of hide with great professional look. Good size and features. My "travel buddy" gets a daily workout.

    Read More
    banks5280 October 28, 2009
  • Perfect gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a friend who had admired my $80+ backpack laptop case. The only leather on my case is the flap and straps - the rest is microfiber - not nearly as nice. Long story short - he loved the case. It's easy on the back, slim and not clunky to carry around, and much more sophisticated than so many you see today. If you're planning to toss this on the back of your motorcycle or go 4-wheeling with it - this probably is not the case for you. But for the daily commute, laptops that travel from home to office and job to job regularly - it's light, neat and professional-looking. Great bargain at this price.

    Read More
    wld1 November 24, 2007
  • not at first sight
    Verified Purchase

    realy not much to say, i a cheep looking bag up close.

    Read More
    tinton April 25, 2007
Sponsored Links