Sale $98.99

Save $11.00 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Grylls Petite Cowhide Leather Multi-pocket Sling Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Love real nice quality would buy again and will refer friends and family to buy

    Read More
    Christine B. January 14, 2018
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    An awesome ‘sling’ for use as a hand bag, with comfort and security of a Backpack. I used this on our trip to Disney World and it was perfect for Park use

    Read More
    Melba H. December 13, 2017
  • WOW! Very nice!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. Heavy leather. Will last a lifetime. Use it all the time

    Read More
    purpleseahorse September 14, 2017
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is very functional and so pretty!! Love smelling the leather!

    Read More
    robert s. July 5, 2017
  • Color was different than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this so I could have a purse that would securely hold my iPad mini. This the bag does and is of good quality. I purchased the light brown and it is a very strange brown color and not in a good way... kind of brick colored. The color combined with the fake brass looking buckle is not really my taste. The bag due to the finishing of the materials kind of looks cheap even though it isn't. The leather is good quality... just not the color tone I expected. Keeping bag in case the look grows on me.

    Read More
    mountai March 15, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Love it my favorite bag ever

    Read More
    Tanya S. March 2, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I need when we go on our bike trips

    Read More
    OstkUser959051 February 18, 2017
  • Poor quality, had to return due to damaged product
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality, had to return due to damaged product

    Read More
    tracy a. January 13, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted. I love this bag!

    Read More
    OstkUser137009 May 5, 2016
  • anthony of baltimore
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bag and love it . I almost had to fight off my co workers because they wanted it at first sight. My response get your own

    Read More
    stolen item August 6, 2015
  • Nice leather
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sling leather bag. Smaller than pictured, but going to try to make it work.

    Read More
    Donna S. December 16, 2014
  • Nicer than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Have been on the search for the right shoulder strap bag for use when traveling, walking around a city and this is it! Good quality, fashionable enough for dressy casual and the perfect size for my needs. One of the better online purchases I've made............very pleased!

    Read More
    Roseann October 15, 2014
  • Crafted by an artisan
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is the perfect solution to clumsy handbags. Can be an accessory for shopping trips or hiking the trails - not too fancy, not too rustic. Beautiful leather, strong but also soft and pliable. The bag has many pockets, very convenient, except for one (cellphone): positioned opposite zippered pockets and both hang out somewhat. Your pocketbook will not slide in easily but catches one side or the other. Satin lining is lovely but have to remove or sew up the cellphone pocket. A smartphone slips easily into a front opening, so not a problem. I would recommend this sling bag to anyone who appreciates quality.

    Read More
    artist2art4u March 12, 2014
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the color and the style of the purse, but it was way too small. It didn't fit my iPhone 5 on the outside in either compartments. It really didn't hold a lot of things . If it were at least 3" bigger it would have been fine. Sent it back.

    Read More
    pinked77 March 25, 2013
  • leather sling bag is nice but small and crossbody
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is nice;good quality but size could be bigger to carry things especially if you go out of town. The strap could be longer

    Read More
    zetatrue August 30, 2012
  • Had ths leaher been tanned?
    Verified Purchase

    This bag smelled so bad that I put it out on my porch for a couple days to air it out. After a couple of days, the smell had improved only slightly. I didn't want to put it in my closet, nor would I want to be caught with it on a wet day. I returned it and got a refund minus the postage. So I paid about $8 for a bad smell. I don't know if my particular bag had not been tanned properly or whether they all smell like that. If you're looking to meet an old goat, carry this bag and I'm sure you'll attract one.

    Read More
    elifair May 30, 2012
  • Great Sling Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I love this purse. It has soooo many places to put things. I was able to downsize from a big purse to this compact purse with room to spare.

    Read More
    lkmace April 27, 2012
  • Stylish, classic, go-anywhere purse
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this bag nonstop since I bought it about a month ago. I was looking for a compact cross-body bag (one that could look nice in most situations) and I decided to try this out. I like it because it's compact, sturdy, streamlined, and has plenty of pockets. I am a kind of person who always carries some sort of bag, with my whole life crammed into it. I like this bag in part because it forces me to prioritize. Its shape also makes it ride comfortably against my body, whether I wear it on my back or on my stomach. I usually carry my wallet, keys, phone, chapstick, small book or e-reader, other misc items. There's still room for more after all these. I love the abundance of pockets - different sizes and in different places. I counted 7 pockets, not including the main compartment. I think my favorite are the secret pockets that bookend the main compartment. There are also 2 zippered pockets in the main compartment and I haven't found a use for them yet. I think there are a few things that could make this bag better: Lining in a lighter/contrasting color for greater visibility - for example, black leather outer with a light grey or light purple (or any other color) lining, and brown leather with blue, green, or yellow (or a print) lining. Two-way zippers to close the main compartment More colors!

    Read More
    infiniteclaire March 21, 2012
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag with compartments that are very useful. Perfect compartment for cellphone. I would use this bag everyday to work & to go shopping on weekends. Coworkers & bus passengers commented on the bag. Very stylish for all ages. Would like one in a chocolate brown too.

    Read More
    shrumly February 14, 2012
  • Great little sling bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little sling for everyday wear. I prefer it to a purse because I can sling it over my shoulder or head and it doesn't slide off. It's easy to get on and off again. The pockets are roomy enough and there is a front pocket that fits a cell phone perfectly. The latch hooking the sling closed can be a little cumbersome but not enough to be annoying and it does make it very secure while hanging over your back. I would recommend this purse to anyone who likes using a sling.

    Read More
    ntwindow November 24, 2011