Starting at $85.99

Save $21.00 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Front Flap Leather Women's Messenger Bag with Key Lock

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome if not smallish bag
    Verified Purchase

    Man I wrote a really long review and Overstock erased it when submitting refreshed the page... lame. Well, here we go again. I'm really happy with this bag. I'm a college student using this product fairly comfortably as a "backpack." The leather is excellent quality. It's thick and waterproof (I live in Washington, I've seen firsthand!). Everything is high quality and beautifully well-constructed. It comes with plenty of accomodating pockets that are a roomier than the stiff leather initially suggests. It's a pretty unique bag. The front flap is also a flat pocket that I use for carrying some bills, change, and a small notebook. Underneath the flap are some slits made into the leather used to hold cards. I used it to hold my ID for a couple of days and it did so securely but I don't like the idea of carrying stuff like that OUTSIDE of the bag so I just use my wallet and put cards and papers in there instead. The zippes are big and made of metal. A little sharp but not going to hurt anyone unless they seriously tried to. It's a pretty fashion-conscious bag. You'll look good wearing it. I've gotten quite a few compliments on it and I've only been wearing it out for two weeks. All-in-all it's definitely worth the money. The value is all in the quality of the materials and the construction. Now I only have a single gripe about this bag and it's a fairly annoying one. The size is just a little too small. It's EXACTLY 11.5 inches tall so folders will stick a quarter of an inch out of the bag. I'm the kind of college student that likes to carry around very little and I just need a bag that can ferry around a few papers and one or two books to and from class.You can overcome this two ways. Just don't zip the bag and let the folders stick out a bit (they won't fall out) or what I did was just get a flat mailing envelope to hold and protect your papers. My white mailing envelope's a little mangled looking from the zipper and being folded over but my assignments are in perfect conditions. It makes me wonder why they chose a size just barely too small to hold paper though. It would have been perfect otherwise. Compositions books on the otherhand, fit perfectly and I can fit three of my books in this bag despite how small it looks. If you live outside of the Americas this bag will pose more of a problem because A4 paper is taller than American letter paper.

    Read More
    interrobangs April 4, 2010
  • I love Manbags!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a smaller one 2 years ago when I went to London. It worked great. I needed a bigger one for my next trip. A guy can't carry wallet, passport, sunglasses, sunblock, camera all in his pockets! For those of you who say get a wife to carry that stuff, I say I'd rather carry a manbag than get married again!!

    Read More
    wischris2000 August 24, 2010
  • Amerileather Messenger Bag
    Verified Purchase

    The craftmanship of this genuine leather bag is is amazing. There is even a flap over one of the front zippers, all leather. The strap is a very thick canvas, which is good as leather tends to wear out and crack on most straps over time. The quality of the leather is top grade and smells great as real leather should smell; it is also a very soft, yet thick leather. The inside compartments are perfectly sewn into the liner, and are also leather. This is a top quality product which I know will give me many years of use for many different purposes.

    Read More
    robinkitty88 July 22, 2010
  • Beautiful bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for toting my iPad. This bag is well made, with one exception. The shoulder strap on mine, after only a couple months of use, detached, requiring repair. Poor quality stitching inadequately held the strap in place. Considering the load I placed on my bag was less than 3 pounds (iPad and accessories), I would say this was likely an exception to what is clearly a quality made bag. Detachable straps with sturdier stitching and carry handles would make this a perfect choice. The price is incredible, and the look is very sharp! Good for men and women alike!

    Read More
    rixter55 March 26, 2011
  • high quality large purse
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bag. The leather is high quality, the magnet holds the front flap down well, there are lots of little pockets: I really like this bag a lot. My netbook fits right in it with extra room. However, most textbooks don't fit well (in case you were thinking about it for that) and that includes regular size notebooks. It's really more like a big purse than a small messenger bag. That said, it is super sturdy, very attractive, and I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    ember470 June 24, 2011
  • Holds So Much!!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a messenger bag and this is perfect. Never have used all the pockets. I can carry notebooks, a kindle and even knitting. Yet, it is a very stylish bag of quality leather!

    Read More
    ggsl February 16, 2013
  • Great bag!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag. A coworker has one, she says she's used it a a work bag for several years. I told her when I first noticed it a couple years ago, when she gets done with it I wanted it. She had it in black, which is what I really wanted, but did't want her to think I was trying to copy her. So I ordered in brown. It's a perfect match for my brown leather anorandack and bomber jackets that I mostly wear to work. Last week my co-worker told me she had to put hers down, she'd finally worn it out. I will be ordering it in black soon. Great! bag I always get compliments. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    crahlie January 10, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a property manager and is continually traveling around the community. He has numerous sets of keys, sunglasses, reading glasses, cell phone......you get the drift. He's always looking around for something so I figured he really needed a "man purse". Problem being, he's a stunning 6'6" big guy so I really wanted to find something "un-girly". I was also concerned with size. I needed something big enough to hold his normal "stuff" but not so small as to be non-functional. This messenger bag is perfect. It holds everything nicely and is decidely very manly on him. The dark brown is very classy looking and the adjustable strap perfect for a "hands-free" option. The quality of the leather seems very good but of course only time will tell as far as wear and tear. In any event, for the price this seems to be the real deal.

    Read More
    2287cats January 21, 2011
  • work horse of a bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Just the everyday bag to organize, tote ,and go easy on your back. The brown is lovely and can"t beat the price. Very happy with this work horse of a messenger bag.It can be worn on the shoulder or cross body.Great for school, travel or everyday use.Would definitely recommend this bag!

    Read More
    enidfromtheslope January 2, 2011
  • Good bag
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to get a bag for my husband to carry his cell phone in so he does not have it near him all the time. (check out Dr OZ report on Cell phone signals impact on health).It is very square and it is a bit bulky . I looks like a camera bag. It holds its shape and has lots of room for water bottles, books, wallets and gadgets. The flap in front hides a few weird slots for credit cards, seem useless. But the rest is well designed. This is a butch satchel. It won't fit a tap top but is still big. In the end it didn't fit my husband but I am going to keep it to give to a younger man. He can probably pull it off. I think it would be great for someone who travels a lot. The leather is nice and has a good smell.

    Read More
    granate December 4, 2009
  • great bag except the stitching came apart
    Verified Purchase

    After using the bag (normal usage) for about 2 weeks, the stitching came out of the portion that holds the strap to the bag and my bag fell to the ground. So, I had to stitch it back together. The bag itself is great. I'm hoping it was just a fluke on my bag. I didn't return it because I didn't want to not have a bag for a while and I didn't save any of the packaging like a genius.

    Read More
    benjaaron June 3, 2009
  • nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    good size for carrying around cell phones, a book and other small items.

    Read More
    sunnysd08 August 7, 2009
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    Love this messenger bag, especially that it has a cell phone holder large enough for the Droid I lug around. The quality, overall, is excellent, and the color is true to what I expected. Really, really like the wide webbing shoulder strap.

    Read More
    plezed1 October 16, 2010
  • A great bag!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag for everyday or special use. As a man that is over 6'4" I have problems finding a messenger bag with a strap long enough, so I e-mailed and asked the length and much to my surprise I got an e-mail from a CRS that told me the length of the strap and it was long enough for me to wear over one shoulder or cross body. This is the best man-bag I have ever bought and have my eyes on a couple other ones from overstock.com! Thank you!

    Read More
    midtownmike February 1, 2010
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a bag to carry my person stuff as well as my iPad 2. This works great and is a very nice bag. Leather is high quaility and made to last. I love it.

    Read More
    kevingrady August 4, 2011
  • OK Bag
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good bag, but a bit smaller than a messenger bag. The strap could be made a bit larger. It's quality leather though.

    Read More
    aceshopper April 3, 2009
  • Very nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality leather...just a little smaller than I anticipated but still works great. Strap is plenty long enough to go across body, leaving hands free for coffee cup, umbrella, etc., as I use this as a work bag.

    Read More
    tkjohns4 March 13, 2009
  • nice leather
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice heavy, quality leather!! Well made.

    Read More
    D G. October 6, 2017
  • I love this bag, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag very much but just wish that the edges of the flap cover was finished and hemmed. It is a good size for a lady like me (5'3" ,124lb) because all the messenger bags I got were too big and heavy for me. It is a very practical and intellectual looking.

    Read More
    ptj25 August 12, 2009
  • Not up to its rating or description
    Verified Purchase

    Bag is a 25$ bag. Its okay, but it is trying to compete with other better quality leather bags and it falls short. If you are looking for Osgoode Marley bag quality or peil, this falls way short and has a stench of cheap leather which I did not know existed. Anyway, I had to return because it would not meet the persons expectations that I was giving it to. Wad hoping to get a deal, but this was a bust.

    Read More
    skeeballer January 24, 2012