| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Flapover Crossbody Messenger Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect size everyday bag. I was about to purchase in another color the color faded after a few months from rubbing against your clothes.I thought it would have lasted me a lot longer than it did. go figure.

    Read More
    Stephanie H. February 19, 2016
  • Perfect Bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag! It looks very classy, the workmanship is outstanding, and it is very secure from both pickpockets and purse snatchers. The clasp, while easy to access for the carrier, is placed down under the front so thieves can't open it without your knowledge. It comfortably hugs your body so it would be difficult to yank free. Inside there are several pockets for organizing, and outside under the flap there are 3 additional pockets. One is zippered and 2 are open, useful for cell phones or glasses. The size is great, too. It is large enough to hold everything without being outsized or bulky. The leather is high quality and doesn't have a strong "leather" odor. This is one terrific bag!

    Read More
    kenyon01 April 16, 2014
  • Amerileather black Messenger bag
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy leather, great strap with combination Leather and weave, will last forever. Great Pockets and organization inside. Perfect size, not to big, but big enough to stuff a book in or umbrella. Love it!

    Read More
    congabebe August 13, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for someone who always needs a functional bag when travelling. Looks good, leather feels durable, stitching seems strong. Great value for what you pay.

    Read More
    daebin October 17, 2012
  • JUST WHAT I WANTED!
    Verified Purchase

    I have searched and searched every department store in the whole Northwest Chicago Suburbs, and I finally said to myself, "I'll try Overstock, maybe they have what I want." I wanted a good size, LEATHER, cross-body purse/bag, that I could fit all my stuff in, that would last me more than 1 month, and NOT cost an arm and a leg! Well, this bag/purse is it! I paid $** and some change for it. It is all leather. It is very well made. It has the space and the compartments I need for all my stuff. I LOVE IT! The only thing I am going to watch out for, and I might comment later on, depending on what happens, is the strap is attached to the purse with a leather tab, that tab is then connected to the strap via a brass connector. I get worried that the leather tabs aren't strong enough to go through the wear and tear I put on bags. (I'm REALLY hard on purses), But so far, it is holding up REALLY WELL! I looks GREAT still, it's been almost a month, and like I said, I bump, scrape, wear and tear purses like no one I know. And this one is really coming out with flying colors. If the leather tab tears, I'll report it later, but for now, this purse is EVERYTHING I've looked for. I needed something with enough room in it to carry books AND all my meds and makeup, and it does it all!! I couldn't be happier. Would gladly recommend this purse to anyone like myself who is hard on purses.

    Read More
    frances4444 October 5, 2012
  • The shoudestrap broke after two days.
    Verified Purchase

    The bag was quite what I expected, but after two days normal use the shoulder strap broke. The stitching wasn't properly done. I hated the idea of sending the otherwise good and needed bag back to USA, so I took the bag to shoemaker, who fixed it for 10 euros. The bag is ok, but the bad shoulder strap left me quit unhappy with my purchase.

    Read More
    dashetska September 26, 2012
  • Great messenger Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag was a pleasant surprise. It is roomier than I expected. Other than the zippered compartment in the back there are also 2 vertical pouch openings in the front for sunglasses, etc., another zippered compartment in the front, several other pouches inside at the back for cell phones, pens, notepads, etc. It is very durable leather and comfortable to wear. Highly recommend the purchase.

    Read More
    brklyn2 May 20, 2012
  • Bag didn't match the image and description.
    Verified Purchase

    The item is different from the description and picture in the website. The bag is made of leather but the strap is made of cheap synthetic material. I will not recommend this bag to an enemy.

    Read More
    dorothy2002 March 23, 2012
  • Can hold a load!
    Verified Purchase

    Being in law enforcement, I needed something large enough and strong enough to carry my automatic weapon....this bag holds it and more. Thinking of getting another, it's a very durable bag! SJM

    Read More
    shar861 February 29, 2012
  • Slick Messenger Bag for Men too!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this messenger bag a lot. I have used it for over a month now and I like it because it is handsome, sturdy, good leather, and has all the necessary pockets I need to fit my faceplate stereo, two pairs of glasses, etc. I like the two large pockets in the front of the bag under the flap that is good to hold keys (has key clip), checkbook, wallet or cell phone, but I prefer the cellphone to be held in one of the inside pockets because it is easier to access to its smaller size. I also like the zipper in the back that is great place to access quickly to put your wallet, checkbook, receipts, notepad, or whatever item that is thin that you want to put away quickly if in a hurry. If you find that there are not sufficient pockets inside the bag or compartments, which I need to carry a lot of extra personal items for personal reasons, I recommend purchasing a As Seen On TV Kangaroo Keeper for $9.99, which comes with a larger and smaller size bag organizers. The smaller bag organizer works perfect and can be easily taken out and put back in when I am looking for something. This is an excellent qualiity product for a great price!

    Read More
    augdogsandiego January 20, 2012
  • She Loves It.
    Verified Purchase

    My girlfriend loves it. Lots of pockets and room, she travels around with lots of stuff and it all fits perfectly. Clasp is great, very secure. Quality is excellent. Read some reviews about a "smell" when it was received, not in this case. I would hightly recommend this item.

    Read More
    wsx12 January 19, 2012
  • Nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice bag, and I am using it daily. It's a good size for all my purse stuff plus my iPad, and the leather is good quality. I should mention that the brass plates that cover the opening the strap feeds through for the clasp fell off almost immediately. I need to find some little brass screws and see if I can put them back on. Also, I use it mostly unclasped, since the closure is clumsy. But it works fine that way.

    Read More
    erika81 November 4, 2011
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter-n-law. I think it's an excellent buy. It's large but it's a good size. The leather in really nice quality. I would buy another one.

    Read More
    sams48 September 26, 2011
  • Nice bag, but.....
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice bag, decent leather, and well constructed, but really take into account the dimensions in the product description before ordering. The pictures on the site don't really provide for a comparitive perspective, so the bag was a lot smaller than what I expected when it arrived. More like a purse than a messenger bag.

    Read More
    weston40th September 22, 2011
  • Nice messenger bag
    Verified Purchase

    Nice stye and also good leather and look expensive than the price.

    Read More
    natthikarn September 6, 2011
  • Perfect bag for travel
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bag, great size. Looking forward to using it for many years.

    Read More
    flyer123 August 23, 2011
  • Love this bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I love cross body bags and this one is very nice. The strap is wider than the bags I have had in the past but feels fine on my shoulder. The only thing I don't like is the closer. When in a hurry, it's a little inconvenient to thread the strap through the hole and make sure the strap is connected but other than that I love the bag.

    Read More
    umgrizzlies August 12, 2011
  • very good value
    Verified Purchase

    The leather is of very good quality . I am short but the bag is a good size, not too big for me. The only concern I have is that the bag is quite heavy when empty because the leather is so thick. The strap is nice and wide which is comfortable. It did not smell at all, as in other reviews. I am always impressed with the delivery, I received the order within a week.

    Read More
    paris6 February 17, 2011
  • Love This Bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the bag I've always wanted. I go for utilitarian and function - I use and abuse my bag and use the same one every day for years. This one is awesome. It's roomy, has great pockets for organization and most imporant to me is it's a cross body. I'm very, very happy with mine and would buy this again.

    Read More
    etsail November 18, 2010
  • Good bag
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bag. I upgraded from a nylon messenger bag and this is much more sophisticated. My only issue is that it's a bit small and if you're carrying something wide, it won't fit well. Though I think with time, I'll stretch my bag out enough to do so. As another reviewer said, the leather has a strong smell though it went away after a week. I'd buy this bag again.

    Read More
    qtmoni June 30, 2010