Sale: $95.39

MSRP: $133.99

Save $38.60 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Dowel Rod Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great but not enough space to care much

    Read More
    Kenneth H. March 1, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Already have a piece to break off!

    Read More
    J J. February 25, 2017
  • Looks nice and cheaper than Macy's
    Verified Purchase

    Price was OK, looks nice and so far is working so far no complaints, we will see later on

    Read More
    electronico1959 August 15, 2014
  • Amerileather Dowel Rod Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    so far we like the briefcase. It was supposed to be a gift to a friend and we all love it. Good appearance and great quality.

    Read More
    innakup December 10, 2013
  • Great Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    The reason I bought this bag was that it was very similar to an older bag that had passed its time. Great briefaces, and no surprises.

    Read More
    asingla May 27, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Product advertised meet the standards presented , the detailed features are appropriate for daily usage. I , have no regrets for making a wise decision. Despite the fact, that the leather is not top quality , however the product is sturdy and practical for daily usage. The manufacturer of this product demonstrated conscience and truly presented this item for profit with consideration for customers.

    Read More
    nelya May 12, 2012
  • No padding for your computer
    Verified Purchase

    Leather was not soft enough, quality of it was not there and it do not have any padding for your computer.

    Read More
    1em11 December 1, 2011
  • Meeet expectation
    Verified Purchase

    meet my expectation, fair price, good looking case.

    Read More
    duongvo August 26, 2011
  • Great briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my husband. He has had it over a year now and there have been no problems. It has the space and compartments needed to keep things organized and looks great with whatever he's wearing weather at the office or in the coffee shop. He uses the shoulder strap all the time and it had stood up to lots of wear and tear...still looks great and is softening up.

    Read More
    connierb1 June 14, 2011
  • Great, professional-looking bag
    Verified Purchase

    Classy, plenty of different pouches for the necessities you carry with you. Gave it to my dad (an executive) for his birthday and it was a huge hit.

    Read More
    ekps May 8, 2011
  • RodBrief
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Excellent brief. Great quality.

    Read More
    yvette460 January 11, 2011
  • evergood
    Verified Purchase

    I love my it! This leather satchel is a perfect fit for my 14" laptop and it has lots of pockets including one for personal identication. Velcro flaps make it easy to open/close. Great buy for the price.

    Read More
    jacqlane October 28, 2010
  • Men's Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend loved it--looks just as good in person as it does online. Very satisfied with my purchase!

    Read More
    megglesb05 February 15, 2010
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Leather, I have received many compliments from coworkers

    Read More
    ezeigs57 February 15, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice product, especially for the price. A very good deal.

    Read More
    mimosa1 January 9, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This a very sturdy bag that sits well on the floor or table. The leather is very nice. I bought it as a gift for my husband, and it is not quite as roomy as his old one, but he is still very happy with it, and I am happy with the price.

    Read More
    shoppersuz January 7, 2010
  • Cheap Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this briefcase on 10/28/2009. I have used it for a few weeks. The handle broke. I contacted Overstock about returning it. They told me I could return it for a reduced refund. My point of contention here is that I have been a faithful customer to overstock. I have spent thousands of dollars with overstock. If I purchase an item that tears up inder normal wear, then I should recieve A) full compensation for this item or B) a replacement. This is an example of cheap merchandies as well as poor customer service.

    Read More
    savannahc December 9, 2009
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great. It is able to stand upright on its own without crushing my papers and books.It has enough room inside and the leather looks great too.

    Read More
    happyn2 December 5, 2009
  • Leather Dowel Rod Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this briefcase for my husband as a gift. His previous one did not have a dowel rod & he was forever trying to get it to stay in shape. This is the perfect answer and it looks fabulous as well! I didn't know what to expect, as I'd been searching for the perfect briefcase for awhile now. He loves it & papers & documents are orderly & easy to find. It was a great buy! Thanks!

    Read More
    mottso August 31, 2009
  • Nice bag, but...

    After reading all of the great reviews for this bag I decided to purchase it for my boyfriend as a gift. He was very happy with the bag. After a few months of use the piece that connects the strap to the bag broke. It works with a pin-type mechanism, however the pin has a tendency to slide out of place. A few times he was able to locate the pin, slip back in, and get away with a few more days of use before it inevitably slipped out again and was lost for good rendering the strap useless. Undeterred, he started carrying the bag by the handle but the same thing eventually happened with the piece that connects the handle to the bag. We live in a city and he walks to and from work (a little over a mile each way) every day, so the bag was subjected to a good amount fo jostling. If you are a city dweller, this bag might not get the life-span you'd like, but at this price it could be worth a try. If the extent you use the strap/ handle is to walk with the bag into the office from the parking lot you will probably have no problems with the strap/ handle and will be perfectly happy with the bag. Nedless to say I am back on the site looking for a replacement bag and decided to leave a review.

    Read More
    ttletta8 September 19, 2008
Sponsored Links