| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $107.99

MSRP: $232.99

Save $125.00 (54%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Classic Executive Attache Briefcase (12.5' x 6' x 16')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    This bag has taken a beating over the years. And still looks good - like it hasn't. The screws in one of the locking mechanisms came out after a few years of heavy weight lifting (being filled with documents, etc.) and now one of the springs in the latches has come undone, but I've had the bag for 7 years now with constant usage going back and forth to court, so I would say I've gotten my use out of it. I would definitely recommend purchasing it.

    Read More
    Iverson M J. August 4, 2017
  • Briefcase Brief
    Verified Purchase

    This product was exactly what we were looking for and was shipped in a timely manner. We think we will keep it. If it somehow does not hold up to our standards we will let you know. We plan to use it daily.

    Read More
    kisstine7777 December 11, 2013
  • Very Spacious
    Verified Purchase

    My siblings and I bought this briefcase for my dad for Father's Day. He is a Pastor and he was in desperate need of a new briefcase, his old briefcase was taped up with duck tape since he had been carrying it until it could go no more. He loves all the room that this briefcase has and will carry it for another 20 years, as he did with the other.

    Read More
    carebear25 July 2, 2012
  • positive reveiw
    Verified Purchase

    I really was impressed with the case. I needed a case that wasnt to big and clumsie. Soft leather easy to open and use. Holds everything i need and more. I am glad I took achance on tis one. Came faster than expected, even ground. I bought a black one for my broyher and my father was impressed and bought his own.

    Read More
    carlscrazylife June 6, 2012
  • Excellent Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    This case is exactly what I had expected, based on the photos and dimensions posted. I was careful to analyze the sizes lf what I wanted to put into it, so there were no surprises. The overall width says 6.5 inches, and I wasn't sure if a 1.75" thick book would fit into one of the 3 sections on the vertical access side, but it fits in either of two of them just fine (a 2" thick book might be a tight fit). The only 'issues': 1. The leather is so fine that almost any scrape or scuff marks it. (Any minor scuff can simply be rubbed back into shape.) 2. I use this case at meetings (with it on the floor beside my chair) and normally want to have free acces to its contents, especially on the side thats divided into 3 sections. Additionally, I would like to rest books on the top of the open case periodically throughout the meeting. The flap 'hinges' of the case are quite stiff, and they don't currently allow the flaps to lie flat open, but I presume with a bit of use and encouragement they eventually will. I can only hope this won't result in some unsightly buckling of the leather hinges, as the flaps don't seem to be designed to remain open.

    Read More
    ipadman March 21, 2012
  • Excellent Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excelent briefcase if you are looking to organize paperwork, books, notebooks, etc. There are plenty of compartments without the bag being too bulky. Additionally, it is very stylish. I have received many compliments on it.

    Read More
    camfoot07 February 6, 2012
  • Finish not good quility
    Verified Purchase

    The finish is of poor quility and marks easily. After only a few months looks like it is worn out. Even the handle has lost its finish.

    Read More
    johnb25 December 21, 2011
  • Like a portable file cabinent
    Verified Purchase

    This briefcase is very roomy. I can almost carry all my files with me all the time. It allows me to carry large books without straining the case

    Read More
    revmichael September 1, 2011
  • looks like a suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    This briefcase is very bulky and boxy . In person it looks more like a suitcase than a briefcase. In addition, due to the many compartments it is only practical for papers/files that are separated into small groups. A single large folder of papers would have to be divided up in order to fit inside.

    Read More
    moonriverkc April 3, 2010
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The Attache briefcase was better than I had expected. I purchased it as a surprise for my husband. At first I was a bit nervous that it would be too small for his needs, but it turned out to be perfect. He brags about it all the time saying that finally he has a spot to put all his things. Also the briefcase is very stylish. I did some comparison shopping on many websites and found this one to be the most competitve.

    Read More
    consumer2500 February 23, 2010
  • Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    Very good case and quality. The breif case is pretty well expanded when it comes so it does not compact, but I bought it to hold alot of stuff. Thre is no metal on the bottom of the case so the leather sits on the ground which over time may tend to wear out. But for the price, a great deal and a nice professional looking breifcase.

    Read More
    ejalrs December 16, 2009
  • Great Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great briefcase. Not to small, but not overwhelmingly large.

    Read More
    meloh00 December 11, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag. Plenty of room for storage of anything. I use it for many different books of all shapes and sizes and to keep papers that I need organized that I'll be using each week. Not wierd looking like the old style attache cases which are awkward looking. Very stylish. There are none of the goofy wheels to deal with that some attache bags use. Suitable I think for a young professional.

    Read More
    blah4blah July 1, 2009
  • Quality leather, would like to see a few changes..
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is the pickiest of the picky, and even he likes this bag. The leather is great, the hardware nice quality as well. He's already had several compliments on it too (it is well-filled with books, and carted around several times a week). I would like to see some feet on the bottom, as I expect that the load will wear the leather on the bottom rather quickly. One other complaint...the inner lining/dividers are being frayed and scuffed quickly by the books. I am concerned that there will soon be holes in them. For the price, I really don't think you'll find anything this compact yet roomy, with this type of quality. I just may have to go buy patches for the lining (still less expensive than a $250-300 bag, which is what we would have ended up with otherwise.

    Read More
    escmesa January 22, 2009
  • Leather Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    The briefcase is very good quality for the price I paid. It's roomy and attractive. I like it.

    Read More
    cyberflik May 30, 2008
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Got it for my brother since he's going to Law School. He loved it! I got the black one, and it has many compartments and storage space.

    Read More
    jmoney37 May 11, 2008
  • Great Attache Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well constructed briefcase with more room than anticipated, very convenient, and not too large. The fold-out zip compartment is a very good design idea as you may not always want to unlock your briefcase to grab something quickly and also helps in organization or files/folders. The durability I have rated as average only because I have only had the briefcase for a month, but thus far absolutely no problems with its durability (as one would expect).

    Read More
    Anonymous May 8, 2008
  • Great Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bag! My husband adores it. It gets him compliments all the time. The only downside was that his fingernails scratch into the leather and leave marks, but I guess that is expected. It is a beautiful brown and can fit all his papers and documents. We love it!

    Read More
    jilllaw April 7, 2008
  • Attache Leather Executive Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my husband. His old briefcase was broken and I needed to find another. I wasn't sure how he would respond to the "top" loading style. His old briefcase layed on a side to open fully. I think once he decided to use it, he has been very happy. He doesn't have to clear out a huge area for it to sit on a countertop and open. He now can have it on the floor next to him and pull out the files he needs. It it nice to have the different compartments to sort files instead of "old" style where it all just stacked on top of each other. Overall, I would say he is happy with his gift!

    Read More
    laaady February 25, 2008
  • Very handsome bag, my son loved it
    Verified Purchase

    This bag looked even better in person than it did online! We are confident, due to the lifetime warranty, that it will be as durable as it is beautiful. My son is a professional working in the political arena, and was thrilled and proud to receive this for Christmas - he actually hugged it! It is large enough to actually carry a laptop, PDA, files, and anything else a young professional needs to have handy.

    Read More
    JudiMike January 10, 2008
Sponsored Links