Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $149.99

MSRP: $226.99

Save $77.00 (34%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Charisma Leather Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully done. Color is just rich and wonderful. Very well made, very sturdy. Looks very elegant.

    Read More
    Enrique V. December 29, 2015
  • Lock is horrible
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews said the fastener on this briefcase was bad I ignored those reviews. I shouldn't have. It was a pain to open and ultimately the mechanism failed entirely. This would probably be okay for someone using it occasionally. As an attorney, I used it heavily.

    Read More
    lawguy78 September 28, 2015
  • brief case
    Verified Purchase

    Just Beautiful. Made a great gift and a great impression. Super value.

    Read More
    el19446 January 10, 2014
  • Not built for lawyers or laptops.

    Unlike most soft briefcases, which have padded laptop sleeves, this briefcase has a "laptop compartment" which is a 2-inch middle section seamed to the sides and bottom. Such a configuration poses two problems. First, the laptop compartment is far to large for any modern laptop you would regularly take with you, leaving plenty of extra space for it to rattle around. Second, that means the file compartments on either side are too small and inflexible for any book or file of significant size, even if the pen holders, utility pockets etc. are left empty. I'm an attorney and even moderately filled file pockets won't fit, so I returned it. I'm sure breaking the leather in would result in a slight amount of give, but still not enough for my purposes, and I would never trust my laptop in that roomy compartment.

    Read More
    birkoff1 September 6, 2013
  • attractive bag
    Verified Purchase

    very nice looking bag. I am not fond of the release lock. That could of been designed better. Makes me wonder how long it will last. So far i like the bag

    Read More
    damonpcps July 22, 2013
  • This Briefcase is really nice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son for school and work. He was very happy with the Briefcase he loves the color and the leather he gets a lot of compliments off of this case. I would recommend this case you will like it not as larger as some of the others but my son likes the compartments and the look.

    Read More
    lbird14 January 29, 2013
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful purchase so far. Will update after the gift is open and we have a chance to see/use it.

    Read More
    bloosie001 December 4, 2012
  • Leather Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    Was growing tired of seeing my husband's beaten up briefcase -- and he couldn't seem to part with it. I had purchased (and returned) other briefcases for him but took another chance and ordered this one. Surprised him with it tonight and he really loves it. It is professional, sturdy and looks great. Nice leather and well made. The shoulder strap is a plus. Lots of compartments, zippered pockets. Have seen inferior products for more money. At $***, this was a great buy. Only negative, and it is a very small one, is that the closure takes a little getting used to. Have to place the closure into latch gently - don't have to force it -- and then it opens and closes easily. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    debbienewyork November 20, 2012
  • Impressive!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the brown briefcase and was immediately impressed with the quality and style. The leather is rich, the compartments are more than adequate, the handle is padded, and the feet are a nice touch. It's not too big or too small. It makes me more LOOK more professional than I actually am.

    Read More
    dinobot March 15, 2012
  • CLASSIC LEATHER BRIEFCASE
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality and style of this leather briefcase. It is quite well made and has a classic vintage style. The three inside pockets are a bit on the slim side, but my Macbook Pro fits nicely in the center zip up sleeve. The lock seemed a bit sticky at first until I learned to push it down, rather than to the side. Overall, I love it, and I think the leather will age nicely. Not to mention a great price.

    Read More
    frederickla December 13, 2011
  • YES
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as expected. Great quality for the money.

    Read More
    teamwiz July 12, 2011
  • Beautiful with a few minor flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the brown briefcase for my husband. It is very luxe & professional-looking. He loves it and it definitely makes a statement with others as he has received numerous compliments. There are a few minor flaws - the center combo on the dial didn't work so he had to set it at zero. Also the briefcase is slightly smaller than what he was used to having always used one of the standard issue black laptop bags. Lastly, and this is only temporary, there is a horrible smell that accompanies the briefcase when you first unwrap it. It smells synthetic and like it's straight out of a chemical factory in China, although nothing about it is synthetic and the smell does eventually fade.

    Read More
    linds30 December 31, 2010
  • Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this leather briefcase as a Christmas gift for my 21-y.o. stepdaughter after she'd specifically requested it, and she and I were both pleased by its quality and appearance. She's diligent in her research of stuff she decides she needs for her downtown D.C. professional appearance, and her judgment is excellent, so I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a good briefcase at a fair price. Stitching is good, hardware is good, appearance is good, the shoulder strap is a plus. No complaints, and a fair amount of praise.

    Read More
    auditing December 29, 2010
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the shipping was really fast. The product smells like the most beautiful, expensive leather money can buy. The color is exactly what I wanted (that nice, rich brown), and the feet are a huge plus because it keeps the bottom from wearing out. There's a lock that I didn't even notice until after I bought it, which seems like it could be really useful. I'm really grateful it has a shoulder strap, as the person who received this as a gift is really tall, and it helps a lot when he carries it. The buckle is a little fussy - no one knew whether it was a push-down, push-over, or pull up: not a deal-breaker by any means, though. Definitely worth every dime, and the birthday boy loved it. It's a bit small, so if you're going to be using it to carry a really large laptop, maybe think about a large case. Overall, this is absolutely perfect and exactly as it is shown here.

    Read More
    laurenabeth October 18, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    1234jojo August 10, 2017
Sponsored Links