Today: $57.99

MSRP: $93.99

Save $36.00 (38%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Black Leather Cross Body Sling Bag with Padded Strap

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • C
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed, soft to touch and easy to overload!

    Read More
    Chrystina P. April 12, 2016
  • Rick's bag
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bag it has held up well for me!

    Read More
    Rick C. December 16, 2015
  • My fathers treasure
    Verified Purchase

    My dad used this bag to go everywhere. It withstood, trips, vacations, and all kinds of weather. He would even use it on the bike. Its very fashionable and durable for a man to carry all his belongings.

    Read More
    Danielle P. October 2, 2015
  • Shoulder bag
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty minimal quality faux leather. The shoulder strap doesn't adjust tight enough for a 6'2" guy.

    Read More
    Richard P. August 21, 2015
  • Leather treasure chest
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to a male friend who have a motorcycle leather jacket and it's a perfect match. He really like it. It's perfect and manly for a man.

    Read More
    oschye November 14, 2013
  • Excellent for everyday
    Verified Purchase

    What a difference a leather bag you like makes. Style size are perfect. Nice and roomy very durable too.

    Read More
    mende45 August 21, 2013
  • Very Very Nice!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with the bag! It was nicer than I expected. I plan on purchasing a few more for myself and as gifts if I can get them for a lower price than $58.00. At the very least I will purchase another one for myself because it is well made and I found the best deal on this bag here at overstock.com so I am very pleased indeed!!

    Read More
    leatherman2014 May 20, 2013
  • Product looked larger on website
    Verified Purchase

    I like the product, although, it's smaller than I expected.

    Read More
    woriramba May 17, 2013
  • Nice bag, Strap too short
    Verified Purchase

    Some other reviews said the strap was too short... I agree. Way to short, will have to see about getting an additional piece sewn in. Otherwise the cell phone pocket on the strap hits you in the neck.

    Read More
    tah918 May 9, 2013
  • The size and leather and wide strap are great.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the size and the inside pocket of the bag. I do wish the shoulder strap was more adjustable so that I could fit it over a jacket or sweatshirt and not have it be confining while riding my motorcycle. Have had compliments on the looks of it also.Plan on using it on my trip also-didn't want my purse. Have been looking at slings for awhile and really like the size of this one. Wish the outside pocket was a little bigger though.

    Read More
    darlew May 15, 2012
  • Amerileather Sling Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the product to use on a recent trip. During the first use, the carry loop of the top of the bag broke. To me this is an indication of very poor quality merchandise.

    Read More
    cheek01 April 18, 2012
  • A really handsome bag!
    Verified Purchase

    There are very few over the shoulder satchels on the market, so competition is limited to a few plastic/nylon examples and the odd canvas bag. This is perfect for me, as it holds A4 size paper for my work, which means that it easily will hold a small notebook or iPad. The iPhone holder on the front strap across the chest is very efficient and the strap is extra secured with a snap fastener. I've used it on my motorcycle and it stays calmly on my back. If I knew of outlets in Australia, I'd import them! Oh yeah, it smells of REAL leather. Thanks so much.

    Read More
    greg0421 March 6, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    My first time buying at Overstock,I'm extremely sastify with the quality and design of this Sling Bag

    Read More
    bmwmaster January 31, 2012
  • Great price, great product
    Verified Purchase

    I've had my bag for a couple months now and use it daily for work and play. No problems at all. Lots of room for everything I need to carry with me and it fits very comfortably.

    Read More
    rodneyf85 September 4, 2011
  • Great everyday use bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I had terrible shoulder pain. I walk about a mile to/from daycare to home and then have an hour subway ride to/from work. As I have a 2 year old with me for those long walks, I needed to carry lots of extra stuff. I also love to read so I always carry a book with me as well. The shoulder bags I had was to much trouble although they had greater space. I decided I needed to get something that supported my back as well as my shoulders. It works great. There are 2 downsides for me. One is as it sits on your shoulder it still gives some pressure, but I sometimes wear the bag on front so I can change the shoulders. So this is somewhat solved problem. The second thing is because it is leather and great for rainy days for summer season it makes you sweat more. Which is totally understandable. It is summer! I can easily put my small notebook, a big book ( generally heavy as well), my wide wallet, a small umbrella and/or water bottle and still have some space left. The front packet works great. The front window is great for keys/subway cards etc. I am totally happy with my purchase. Good quality with handsome look and worth the money spent!

    Read More
    tuche August 18, 2011
  • Titles are dumb.
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. As usual for me; Horrid DHL timing / delays for delivery. The only question of some concern would be how damaged the box was upon receipt. It was quite surprising the box still held together. Now.. the bag! It had no defects from what I can see. So far it's great; but I won't know until later if it has the same problem from another sling bag I purchased. The problem being the plastic zipper for the main pouch in my last bag kept breaking apart - so I had to buy a new one. ^_^

    Read More
    talimar August 9, 2011
  • Nice bag, only if you are a very small person
    Verified Purchase

    If you are anything but small stature this bag is not for you. I'm a 6ft 1inch 175 lb. athletic adult male and the strap are too short to wear the bag except high up on your back with little adjustment room. The bag however is great quality good looks for the price. Very nicely finished interior. It would be best suited for very slight builds or very young adults. I ended up giving it to my friends 13 year old.

    Read More
    chippdx1 February 9, 2011
  • Awesomeness
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, first off, this was the fasted shipped item i have ever ordered, it came overnight !! i couldn't believe such a thing was possible on $1.00 shipping [they had a holiday promo] and second, everyone i showed this backpack to wanted one and said it looked super legit. the only con i could think of would be that it is a bit on the small side. but that is made up for by its sleek and flashy look

    Read More
    cyfix January 5, 2011
  • Nice bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bag! That's what a number of folks have said about my new Amerileather sling bag. And I agree! I use it to commute and it has just enough room for a book or two, my lunch, the usual contents of a purse, and occasional extras, like an umbrella. I'm also a musician and it it fits some music and (just barely) my flute. I imagine a student could fit a notebook or two and one or two books. It is comfortable to wear and stays in place nicely, since the leather strap is molded to the body. The only thing that surprised me is that the leather is nubby, which you can't tell from the picture. I was hoping for smooth leather. But the construction seems sturdy and I hope to be enjoying this bag for years to come.

    Read More
    dk1234567 July 30, 2010
  • An upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    I had a similar bag, in "cloth" that I had won in a raffle. I really liked the design, but it was aging and falling apart. This one appeared to be a little more durable, being in leather, but exactly the same design. I LOVE it. The only "downside" is that the strap is a little shorter than the previous one. For normal people this will not be an issue; I'm a fairly LARGE guy. Once I lose a "little" weight, it should be perfect. Pros: Well stitched, nicely lined, roomy, comfortable to wear. Cons: the cell phone pocket on the strap is "fixed" and feels like an afterthought. The strap length is a little short (for me), but I doubt that will be a problem for most people. All-in-all a good bag, I've carried it daily for the past two weeks (I'm on crutches temporarily and use it carry stuff I can't at the moment). It gets very positive comments from friends who have noticed it.

    Read More
    constantcub June 28, 2010
Sponsored Links